We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Only Place I'll Ever Stay In BCN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andante
Ranked #77 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Only Place I'll Ever Stay In BCN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was amazing! The price was reasonable, the rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean; the beds were nice and firm and the rooftop pool gave breathtaking views of the city. What I loved the most was how friendly and helpful the staff were, they were absolutely amazing! The hotel is strategically located near everything! the tour bus, the beach, the shops, the restaurants really I cant say enough about this place book it now!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_Zabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    602
    90
    16
    8
See reviews for
291
760
48
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent being close to La Rambla but not too close to be noisy. The room was spacious and had a very good sized tiled shower with great water flow. The decor was modern and our room looked over the internal courtyard so was quiet. We booked as part of a package including breakfast which was very good value. The rooftop infinity pool on the 11th floor was a definite bonus - the pool may be small but what a fabulous view over Barcelona and great for a dip to cool off after a hot day sightseeing. The reception staff were very polite and helpful especially when there was a taxi strike on the day we were going to the airport. Maria sorted out a shuttle bus for us and made sure we got to the airport on time. This was very much appreciated. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murju2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay at Andante. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. It's a superb location- on a quite road (so you get a good nights sleep) but only a few min walk to La Ramblas, the waterfront and public transport (busses and metro). Also a nice breakfast and a rooftop pool with exquisite views! I had a bit of trouble using the computer (which you have to pay for) and would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room but overall we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia_K271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our last stop on our European trip. We stayed for 4 nights from the 6th July till the 10th July.
When I booked this hotel I read many reviews on trip advisor and the reviews that most people put up on this were spot on. Amazing hotel, area a little seedy but good priced for what you get.
The rooms were amazing - comfortable beds, lots of room for 3 people and the luggages and shopping too. One of the best accommodations we stayed in over the past 30 days travelling around Europe.
The reception staff were great spoke English really well and helped with directions when needed.
I would highly recommend this place for future visitors to Barcelona. It is literally a 5 mins walk to la rambalas. The area is a little seedy but we walked back to the hotel at 1am after a night out and we felt safe as it was well lit up around the hotel. The sercurity is good you need card access to get into the hotel even during the day. Also lift access is through the card.
The rooftop pool is amazing the views of the entire city from the rooftop is breath taking, it's beautiful.
There is a metro stop (Drassanaes) literally 3 mins from the hotel. Barcelona has one of the best metro systems I've ever been on. Always on time and reliable and super EASY to use. I recommend using this as a way to get around the city. So much cheaper than taxi's.
The hotel is also super close to the aquarium and shopping centre on the wharf (just a 10-15 mins walk). Also close ish to the beach 20mins walk.
We would stay here again in the future - reasonably priced, comfortable and close to a lot of attractions and the metro.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 184Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had an excellent stay. Good location, clean, safe and comfortable. We arrived very late in the evening - reception staff were extremely welcoming and had us checked in within minutes. The reception staff deserve a special mention. Very friendly and helpful. They couldn't so enough for us and made booking tickets for various things easy. Rooms are very clean, airy and bright and we loved the minimalist feel. Super comfortable beds which offered a great nights sleep and it was very quiet (5th floor). We booked a triple room which was quite spacious. The only thing that could improve the stay would be a fridge in the room. We used the vending machine in reception for cold drinks daily.

I was a little concerned about some reviews questioning the safety of the area. I need not have worried. At no point did we feel unsafe even late at night. It's a good location with easy access to all areas of the city.

We had breakfast on a few occasions - it's ok, but can work out expensive. If you go out of the hotel, turn left and then left again, there is an amazing patisserie right there. Breakfast for a few euros.

The roof top pool is a bonus. We didn't think we would use it that much, but it was a welcome rest after a days sightseeing. Lovely way to relax and end the day. And what a view! Can get busy in the afternoons.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clbfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The first thing that struck us about this hotel was the welcome at reception, staffed by very friendly, attentive people. This continued throughout our stay when we always received a greeting when entering the building. The room was larger than expected at this price range and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe along with a safe, and the bathroom has everything you could need. It did get a tad slippery in there when showering however. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel, instead leaving the hotel and turning right, then left, then right again and having a very quaint continental brekkie outside a backstreet cafe apparently only frequented by locals. Very nice :-) The small pool on the roof terrace is a very nice feature and ideal for a dip after a longs day's slog. The location is perfect, just a short walk to Drassanes Metro in one direction, La Ramblas in the other. Palau Guell, well worth a visit, is less than a two minute walk. The vending machines and seating area next to reception was a bonus too, we didn't think we would use it but we did. Yes, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good location, clean and comfortable hotel. The price,comfortable surroundings and efficient and friendly staff make this a great hotel to stay in. The views are great from the top. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyp136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,688 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#108 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,669 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,267 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Property: Andante
Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing