We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticked all boxes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andante
Ranked #77 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ticked all boxes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Cannot fault this hotel and can't believe it rates only 3 stars. Modern hotel in great location, close to Ramblers and once you see Ramblers you don't want to be any closer than this. Barcelona Harbour and famous Christopher Columbus statue at the end of the street, metro stations are close and they are clean, efficient and airconditioned,similar to Paris and way better than the London tube. We had a room on the 1st floor which was spacious,clean and quiet, serviced every day, cannot believe if anyone could fault this place.I have left the best to last, the reception staff are unbelievablly helpful and friendly, have to mention Alexandro (hope the spelling is correct) every piece of advice he gave us was spot on and it was no trouble to book rail tickets or what ever else we needed, such a comfort for us Aussies who cant speak any language but English, thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank penny201411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    602
    90
    16
    8
See reviews for
291
760
48
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Where to start?
Overpriced. Can't even think about my hard earned money being wasted here.
Swimming pool the size of a bathtub; only two elevators I'm sure we're powered by hamsters they were so slow (half our time in Barcelona was waiting for the lift).
No mini bar. Actually, no bar. Just luxury vending machines.
More of z hostel than a hotel.
We got there before our room was ready. We were told we could use bathroom facilities down stairs for €5. I'm sorry, but at over £100 a night that's a joke.
Fantastic city, can't wait to go back, but never to the andante.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ross J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel Andante for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments.

We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. Our main goal is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible and we are surprised with your comments.

We would like to inform you that we don’t offer the mini-bar and the bar service, as you can see on our own website and the different websites we are in, we only offer a 24-hour Vending Area.

Referring to the bathroom facilities, there was a misunderstanding. We have a special room that our guests can use if they want to change after visiting the city and have already left their room, but, of course, if our guests only want to go to the bathroom it’s totally for free.

Once again, we would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great hotel. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was incredible, so nice and willing to help with everything. It's a couple of blocks off the Ramblas (near Ramblas Ravel) so not noisy area but close to everything. The roof top pool is beautiful with great views. Prices were very reasonable considering the location and ammenitities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Docterloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here in June and had a great experience. The rooms are basic but in a good way. They are clean and comfortable and the staff are super helpful. The roof top pool is gorgeous and felt like a total luxury and god send in a busy city like Barcelona. The hotel is centrally located so we were able to walk to lots of places too.. We didnt eat at the hotel, but the breakfast looked fine.

Room Tip: even the basic rooms are fine for a quick city break..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elisegeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spent four nights at the Andante in June, and found it to be a great value. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions, and the room was a good size and very clean. Located in a rather nondescript, seemingly working class neighborhood, it is about a 5 minute walk to the lower end of the Rambla and to 2 different subway stations. The hotel's style is very sleek and minimalist - I found the dark gray hallways to be a bit depressing, but my wife liked them. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the main street, which I thought could be a problem because I am a light sleeper, but the double-glass windows ensured that I always got a good night's sleep. We had a room for 3 people and the bathroom was not all that private - the shower and toilet is separated from the sink area by just a sliding glass door, and sink area opens into the main room. Depending on your relationship with the other members of your traveling party, this lack of privacy could be an issue.

Security is excellent - you need your room key card not only to enter the hotel, but also to use the elevator, and your card only allows you to get off on your own floor, the lobby or the rooftop. As others have mentioned, the rooftop pool deck and the view from the city is outstanding, and it was never crowded when we were there. The buffet breakfast has a lot of variety and is a good deal at 12 euros. I would definitely stay there again and I won't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights and had a great experience. Staff was vey friendly and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet also had a good range of options to choose from. Very close to everything you could want including La Rambla and the Metro. The view from the rooftop pool deck is icing on the cake! The 360° view is one of the best in the city! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

It was really clean. The view from the roof was amazing. Pool wasn't heated but still nice. Staff were really friendly. Close to the restaurants and shops. Only stayed one night but would definatley go back and recommend to friends

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Keirie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,688 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#108 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,668 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,267 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Property: Andante
Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing