We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel for a Reasonable Price”
Review of Andante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andante
Ranked #86 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel for a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I booked this hotel for the infinity pool for my wife. We were not disappointed (rare when talking about infinity pools). The hotel was clean and well appointed and good value for money.

The wi-fi worked well throughout our stay and the staff were courteous and helpful. This is a great choice for the cheap-but-not-budget traveller.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newvalidusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    626
    99
    19
    9
See reviews for
304
804
51
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel was in a great part of Barcelona, near the Ramblas, a few blocks from the waterfront. The staff at the hotel was superb. Very, very friendly, helpful, all of them.

The beds were super comfortable, the room was quiet and very modern spacious bathroom

Wifi worked everywhere,

I would definitely recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling to Barcelona

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was surprisenlyIt was surprisingly great 3 star hotel – even much better than some 5 star. First of all we liked the location – nice and central area. The hotel is very clean and minimalistic style. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but there are plenty of cheaper choices nearby. There is no fridge in the room which is a disadvantage during the hot summer days. Bur there is a supermarket just across the road where you can buy cold water since it was very expensive water in vending machines at the hotel. Air condition worked very well. Swimming pool on the roof is great (if you use it very early in the morning or late in the evening), otherwise there are always too many people there. You have really nice view from the roof. WE would definitely stay at this hotel again if we get a good price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is located near La Rambla however, I felt that I was passing through back alleys to get to it. Let's face it, I booked based on price, pool, location and roof top views. The pool is nothing more than a photo op as it is very small. The roof top is tiny and crammed with guests, but WOW what a view! A good basic hotel that I would be unlikely to return to. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel, so I am unable to comment. Rooms are spacious and VERY quiet. i did not hear a peep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickymoms07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are looking for a well run, clean, reasonably priced, quiet and conveniently located hotel then you will be hard pressed to find anywhere better than the Andante Hotel in Barcelona. The hotel is located off La Ramblas in a quiet area. Your hotel keycard has to be used to get into the hotel and to use the lifts, so security is excellent. The bedrooms are large, modern, clean and quiet both in terms of outside noise and noise from other guests. Breakfast is buffet style and serves hot food, cold meats, cheese, breads, pastries, cereals, juices etc - everything you could need. The hotel only does breakfast but there are a zillion eateries in the area. There is a safe in each room which is free, as is the wifi. There is no coffee making facilities in the room or a fridge but there is a coffee vending machine in the reception area. The port is approximately 10-15 minute walk away and the Place de Catalonya is about a 20 minute walk away, although there are ample reasonably priced taxis, buses and the metro nearby as well. One very small negative - the pool area is very small with 11 loungers and the pool itself is tiny. It is also quite enclosed so there is a sauna/hot house effect so you couldn't stay up there for long on a hot day. We went up twice and both times all loungers were taken so we didn't stay. So don't go to this hotel if its a holiday by the pool that you are looking for. As a base for exploring the city its perfect. If we were going back to Barcelona, we would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Cannot really fault this hotel at all with its lovely large clean comfy rooms. Beds especially comfortable for great nights sleep. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic security all round for both entry and car park. Close to so many great attractions and of course La Rambla only a street away.. Neighbourhood in itself is not most exciting. But only real down side being no great outlook or views from room except into building of apartments next door with pool and deck area being rather small to accommodate a large number of guests at once. But hotel perfect for our needs. Definitely would recommend and would stay again on any subsequent visits to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a great experience during our 5 day stay. The rooms were very clean, quiet and modern. Beds were really comfortable. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. Location was also great. It is 5 minutes walk to La Ramblas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#75 of 513 in Barcelona
3,827 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,836 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 513 in Barcelona
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,699 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
2,225 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Property: Andante
Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#66 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing