We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Ranked #157 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We just stayed at this hotel over the weekend, and what a great value! The rooms were spacious, it's near a shopping plaza, and it's a five minute walk to the Metro. The hotel also offers free WiFi in both the lobby and the rooms. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kookyterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,252)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property recently. Due to reservation problems we had to check out of the W Hotel Barcelona and into the Sheraton Four Points for the last two nights of our Barcelona trip.

My wife is slowing showing signs of forgiveness. I will have to agree with her that it was quite a change from the W.

Don't get me wrong. The Four Points is a perfectly fine hotel if approached with lesser expectations consistent with the Four Points we know in the U.S. The hotel was modern in decor. The rooms were perfectly fine, with comfortable beds and certainly adequate baths. The rooms were standard "motel" size with a typical layout. This property was clean through out. The staff were efficient, if not exactly warm and friendly.

The location was more removed from the main tourist areas and would be better suited for a business traveler. We had fairly long cab rides to the major tourist areas. Buses and subways could be an alternative, but Metro subway stations were not particularly convenient to the hotel. In fact, it should be considered a good hotel for business trips. It was, however, not nearly on par with the W experience, and it did nothing to enhance our leisure vacation. It did provide a comfortable and clean place to stay.

The morning breakfasts, which were a little overpriced, were more than adequate, but not a great value.

To conclude, for a good number of travelers (especially business) this is certainly a suitable choice. Just adjust expectations to a reasonable level.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine. We had a room that faced a major highway (The Diagonal), yet had no issues...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drhank333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice, clean, well-appointed room, English-speaking attendants at the desk, and just a short walk to the Glories metro station. Close-by are lots of local eating options, and the Glories Mall if you're into shopping. We were very happy with our stay in this quiet, safe-feeling location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYTravelers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

For a basic, business oriented hotel this over-performs the official 3* rating. My room was quite spacious, bed comfortable with a good bathroom. The hotel was clean throughout, breakfast was a good quality and a glass of wine at the bar was reasonably priced. Ok the public areas are not extensive or luxurious, reception is not huge (I wouldn't like to be checking in or out if busy) and the presence of a security guard rather than a concierge could either be reassuring or vaguely unsettling depending on your point of view.

Location in a mixed business and residential district is handy for many of the offices in the vicinity and within a 10 minute walk of two metro stations. The residential streets and Poblenou area are charming with a local feel and its about a kilometer to the beach. This is not the tourist end of town (a good thing IMHO) but the gothic old town is only a few metro stops away.

If you want to be on top of all the attractions and nightlife then perhaps not for you - but if you are doing business locally or fancy being based somewhere a bit less frenetic then you could do much worse.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rjc-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is an excellent hotel and very well run. The staff are very friendly and always have a smile for you. The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. Even though it is located on Avenida Diagonal, which is a busy road, once you are inside the hotel you do not notice the traffic. A short walk to Glories where you can take the Metro right into the center of Placa de Catalunya.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floors if you can.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevbear61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

...and when it was good, it was very good (the bed), and when it was bad, it was horrid (the wi-fi).
Although service was efficient, I wouldn't call it friendly or welcoming. The bed was fantastic. To have free wi-fi is not enough I say...it should be wi-fi with a good signal, good bandwidth and the ability to stay connect for a decent period of time. You have to continually log back in to keep your connection, which is a total wi-fi FAIL for me. The location, proximity to metro and the fantastic neighborhood push this to a four, otherwise would have called it a solid THREE.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smkarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice quiet location away from the noisy part of Barca. Small friendly lobby makes me not understand how my cousin's wife's bag could be stolen during check-in. Also did not get the feeling that the check-in staff or management really cared, as not contact was made during our stay! Besides that the rooms were good sized, clean and very comfortable. The staff, especially Giuseppe from the bar were friendly and very competent. All in all a good experience for a good price!

Room Tip: Go for 1101....one of the best views
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
874 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#178 of 513 in Barcelona
3,600 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#201 of 513 in Barcelona
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Pol & Grace Hotel
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £82 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing