We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #69 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

stayed at hotel one night only but could not fault it staff location rooms views and breakfast all first class would not hesitate to stay there again on visiting barcelona

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goostry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear gostry m:

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again on your next visit in Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    750
    127
    59
    25
See reviews for
202
1,227
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pico Rivera, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We were in Barcelona as part of our last leg of our honeymoon Mediterranean cruise and we decided to stay four more nights in beautiful Barcelona. H10 is a brand like Hilton or Westin although this hotel is more of a boutique hotel. The rooms are cozy, but nicely-appointed and elegant. The property itself is first-class and the staff makes you feel that way, all of the people at the front desk were attentive, courteous, professional, and very helpful with sight-seeing ideas. In addition, they even offer a complimentary breakfast and they do not just mean juice and toast like most American hotels, this was full breakfast. The concierge suggested an amazing dinner and live Flamenco show and it was amazing and unforgettable. We loved how the hotel was centrally-located near the Barrio Gotico, across from a church and walking distance to the Ramblas and the subways (although we walked everywhere). They even have a rooftop jacuzzi with a full bar and when we were up there we got a complimentary bottle of wine (because it was our honeymoon) and delicious chocolate covered strawberries as well. We will most definitely be back to Barcelona and when we return, we look forward to staying at H10 Montcada. Thank you for making our time in Barcelona so special.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a view of the city and the beautiful church and Roman buildings so ask for one to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MundoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Mundo Explorer:

Congratulations for your marriage, and let me say how deeply proud we feel to keep in your memories!

Thank you very much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hants
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

we have just returned from a 5 night break staying at the montcada.
on arrival the reception staff were very helpfull friendly and attentive. the rooms may be a little small but are very clean and the shower / toilet facilities are excellent. Breakfast was superb with a fantastic selection of fruit, cereals,cooked or continental to choose from.
the location is very central with many places to explore, the metro is directly across the road and the bus tours start within 5 mins walk. We also went on organised walks which are free but tips are the norm. Staff at the hotel are very knowlegable and will help you explore the city, also with recommendations of restaurants, tours, etc. if you are thinking of going to barcelona we would highly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adsHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear adsHants:

Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again on your next visit in Barcelona, and please taste the fresh yogourt prepared by our cheff daily... yummy!

Best reggards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We travelled to Barcelona for my birthday trip.
The hotel staff were very helpful and we were greeted with a glass on champagne on arrival.
Our room was clean and tidy with a well stocked mini bar, although we did not use it. Although the room was small it was adequate.
The location was great for exploring the city.
Breakfast was more than ample with a lovely choice for everyone.
On returning to the room on the day of my birthday we found a chilled bottle of champagne 'on the house' - lovely touch.
Although on a busy road we were not disturbed by the traffic and had some lovely nights sleep.
We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCH_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear RCH_72:

Happy birthday!!!!

We hope to see you again on your next visit in Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, DE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Delightful staff, clean room, fabulous breakfast! The staff were so helpful in suggesting restaurants and sightseeing. The room was spacious and spotless. The breakfast had a wonderful variety of food - including everything from fresh fruit to paninis.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NunziataD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here for the weekend. Friday to Monday, Brill hotel, rooms very small yes, but you are only sleeping in them, they are spotlessly clean, so is the bathroom, Fab breakfasts in the morning, anything you could have wanted. All the staff lovely and the cava upon check in was a nice touch. I have travelled extensively and have never received such a warm weclome upon checking in.
Well done Montcada, your hotel and staff are a credit to you. Will defo stay here again if we ever come back to your lovely City.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid subway noise, but to be honest its not that bad, you can only really h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martsi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
4,399 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#33 of 513 in Barcelona
2,308 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
4,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#80 of 513 in Barcelona
1,900 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
1,888 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Property: H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing