We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION - LOCATION - LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #65 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Not without reason ranked #55 out of over 500 hotels in BCN.
The rooms are a bit on the smallish side but apart from that all is positive.
For the BCN tourist the location is excellent as plenty of things to see / do are all on walking distance. Beds are o.k., rooms are clean and Nespresso machine in the room is always a bonus.
Nice roofttop bar with terrace and spa.
The staff is professional and they do know what the hospitality game is all about.
Plenty of choice and all of good quality in the breakfast room.
All in all a good choice and w'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejostr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,062)
There are newer reviews for H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had an amazing stay at this hotel - its staff are welcome, friendly and fluent in English (which helped!!). The decoration is bright and modern throughout - our room was a little on the small side but was sufficiently comfortable and had a sizeable bathroom.
The breakfast was nice, it's just a shame that it's the only meal that they can offer.
We enjoyed drinks in the bar (rooftop was closed when we stayed).
The location is fantastic... Aerobus from airport and then a ten minute walk! Very close to the Las Ramblas; Marina and beach.
Would recommend to anyone and will return. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Brittany R,

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel is being renovated and the rooms, as you said, are now brighter and more confortable.

I also would like to inform you that our restaurant is going to be renovated too. I hope that you could check this out in your next visit to our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Superb location right near the Gothic quarter and Ramblas. Walking distance from a number of good small restaurants and some bigger ones. Can't be faulted. 200 mtrs from tour bus stop and even less for Metro.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We visited in July and were very pleasantly surprised with the room, the amenities, and the staff. Our room had windows on two sides with a view of La Sagrada Familia on one side and the ocean (though distant) on the other. The room was very clean, plenty of storage (walk in closet), valuables safe, large bathroom which also had a window, and comfortable bed. The rooftop bar and restaurant was also very nice with great views of the whole city. There is a hot tub on the roof, but it is not available without paid reservation at night. They do have free hours during the day, but it's entirely too hot to sit in a hot tub mid day in July. The staff was incredibly helpful! We were having difficulty finding a bus to France because the website was down so they called on our behalf and booked our tickets for us. They certainly went above and beyond what we expected. Over all, great hotel, close to all the sites on foot or short taxi ride. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A fabulous hotel it is in a great location. This is my daughter and mine fifth visit to this Hotel and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else while in Barcelona. The staff are excellent and always obliging, we asked could we be put into a corner room, high up as the views are fantastic and there was no problem with this request. The rooms are clean small but adequate and meet your entire needs. Breakfast was wonderful you couldn't ask for more choice and the staff in the dining room were very polite and friendly. I can assure I would not hesitate to stay in H10 Montcada and I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night pre cruise great location but could not check in till after 4,15 which is not good. Hotel is being renovated and noise went on till late. The staff are great and very helpful breakfast is good rooms small but clean and tastefully decorated would stay again if got a good deal

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weetedscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Weetedscotland,

First of all I would like to thank you the time used in writing your opinion of our Hotel.

As you say, our Hotel is being renovated. I apologize for the delayed check in, but we wanted to be sure that everything was ready in your room.

I hope that H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel will be your choice in your next visit to Barcelona,

kind regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our first time to BCN, we unsure of what area to stay but can assure you that the location was spot on. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and given a nice glass of Cava upon check-in. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Enjoyed the rooftop terrace with spectacular views of the city. I have nothing negative to write and can only give praise to the staff; from check-in, the housekeeping, the bartenders and the staff in the breakfast room....all very warm and went above and beyond when our flights were cancelled and we had to extend our stay. We had already checked out but were swiftly allocated a room and honoured a very favourable rate, despite it being a very busy Valentine's weekend. Hats off to H10 for hiring good people and maintaining this hotel so nicely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian-abroad-713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,115 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#46 of 513 in Barcelona
1,845 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
4,555 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#19 of 513 in Barcelona
2,072 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#69 of 513 in Barcelona
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £87 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing