We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely central hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is well located for La Ramblas and the port and very near the city tour bus stops. As with many central hotels the room was bijoux! The bathroom however was palatial with everything you could need in the way of toiletries and additional bathroom items.

The breakfast was truly excellent with everything you could think of and all very good quality.

The only negative is that the rooms at the front are very noisy at night so you have to weigh up whether you want to be in a lively part of the city or whether you want a good night's sleep. (You can even hear the trains of the Metro) but for me the good certainly outweighed the bad and l would stay there again.

Barcelona rocks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IloveBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    734
    127
    58
    25
See reviews for
195
1,200
35
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

From the airport we took the shuttle bus to the placa de catalunya from where it is only a short walk to the hotel.
The hotel is surrounded by a lot of good restaurants, so no need to walk far in the evening if you don't want to and it is easy to visit all the main attractions from here (either by tourist bus, metro or on foot).

We were given a room on the first floor with a room to the side (Carrer de la Boria) and we slept good, although you could indeed hear and feel the metro and on Saturday evening there was a lot of noise on the streets from people. Rooms are small and in need of some renovation, but they were good enough for the short time we were in our room every day. Bathroom was very clean.

The breakfast was included and is great. A lot of choice (fruit, bread, cerreals, yoghurt, ...) We also enjoyed the rooftop bar (although the toilets could have been cleaner there) and the cocktails Manuel made for us were delicious.

Overall a good hotel for a city trip in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This boutique hotel is well placed for the tourist with lots of nice boutiques and eating places nearby . The small bedroom was nicely furnished. Our reception was less than wonderful as we tried to get the bar to provide us (13) with snacks and drinks. It wasn't possible. We were travel weary and some of the party were accustomed to good service. The reception staff were very sorry. They wanted to curtail a meeting because it was 8.0 pm. They were better when we weren't giving them a bad time. The chambermaids were hard pressed, so perhaps too few rather than inefficient staff. Very good breakfast with excellent serving staff.

Room Tip: Traffic noise in lower rooms not bad but a higher room is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FleaBee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for the weekend and had a wonderful trip. Hotel is located in Gothic quarter and would definitely come back again. Rooms are spotless, the beds very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is fantastic, a great choice of everything and very nicely presented. The location is really good as a very beautiful area but not overcrowded and noisy like The Ramblas, infact personally I don't see the attraction unless you enjoy crowds, I would stay in this location everytime. The roof terrace is great for a cocktail and enjoy the city views.
The only minor criticism I would have was the aircon wasn't great so felt quite warm in the room but this would not stop me from staying here again as everything else was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janebjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for a long weekend mid-December. Location is fantastic for walking distance of many attractions and the tour bus stops just up from the hotel. Greeting was welcoming with a glass of cava. Room was nice. Breakfasts were self-service and could have been hotter. The roof top bar had amazing views of the city and we requested the hot tub at an additional cost for a birthday celebration. My only disappointment was speed of service at reception or lobby bar in an evening, perhaps due to short staffing as it was out of season, overall fantastic value for money and would definitely stay again to see even more of beautiful Barcelona.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Came across the hotel through Expedia and booked it due to price, location and the reviews.
We were not disappointed. The service upon arrival was great and we received a glass of cava.
Our room was ready before check in and when we entered we were shocked how large, clean and contemporary the room was.
As we were on the 8th floor we had a brilliant view and with minimal noise from traffic. Also easy access to the sunset terrace bar, which was a major bonus for the hotel. The service and cocktails were great.
We opted for the breakfast buffet, which was lovely. Nice selection of foods.
Also the location was brilliant. Close enough to las Ramblas, the beach and the old quater of the city, which boasts some great restaurants.
Overall we had a excellent experience of the hotel and would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Alex S,

First of all I would like to thank you for your opinion left in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to check that you had a nice stay in our Hotel.

All the staff will be delighted to welcome you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, Cornwall
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a find. We wanted to stay in the interesting old part of Barcelona and this fitted the bill. Excellent location, delicious breakfast, beautiful rooms. We had cocktails on the roof top bar to start the evening and then a short stroll into the atmospheric lanes of El Born to find tapas. There is so much to explore around this area and we loved every minute. The hitch during out time was witnessing pick poketing in the lanes, watch your wallets.

Room Tip: Room 405, at the front on the corner. Brilliant beds, spotlessly clean and full of comfort. The nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridgewaylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ridgewaylass,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of our Hotel.

We are delighted to see that our service met your expectations.

Certainly, our terrace has fantastic views over Barcelona. Furthermore, we have live music all Thursday and Friday evenings, in Summer.

We will be very pleased to host you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 521 in Barcelona
4,302 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4,307 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#31 of 521 in Barcelona
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#46 of 521 in Barcelona
1,859 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#79 of 521 in Barcelona
1,831 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#30 of 521 in Barcelona
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Property: H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing