We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a stay in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in August. A superb hotel which has an excellent location. Superb rooms and facilities the hotel is very clean and modern close to lots of the main attractions and we even walked to the beach. Athough there is no pool the hot tub is a great addition and the terrace for drinks is superb. Will definitely consider this hotel if back in Barcelona

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located on a main drag, and is walking distance to the Barcelona Cathedral, Picasso Museum and many other worthwhile tourist stops. Close to fantastic local restaurants and shopping. Many coffee shops and bakeries and even an organic grocery store mere steps away.

The only downsides: the air conditioning didn't seem to be working well at all in our room and we ended up opening the windows. It can be a bit noisy at night (street sounds), but nothing that a noise canceling app on your phone can't fix.

Bonuses: View from the 7th floor in our room were amazing and we were able to see the Barcelona Cathedral perfectly. Views from rooftop bar were also amazing. Espresso coffeemaker in the room was nice touch. Also, wi-fi worked great. Bank next door if you need to exchange money.

Overall: clean, modern and in perfect location. Rooms aren't big, but you are paying for location- which is worth it. I'd stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stefaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear stefaye,

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel in your last visit to Barcelona.

Regarding your comments, it is true thatt our Top view rooms have amazing views over the Cathedral, Gothic quarter or Sta Maria del Mar.

I will be very pleased to welcome you soon.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights, WOW, Great Location, Very Modern facilities, Staff on the front desk Exceptional, service was never a problem, very friendly, helpful +, value for money too. Whatever we needed to know, just had to ask. Room made up everyday too & FREE Wifi was a bonus.

Regards Kay & Les Reiter.

Room Tip: we had a queen bed room on the 7th floor, absolutely top class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs Leiter,

I really appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our Hotel.

Certainly, our rooms have been renovated last winter and our guests are satisfied with the new line of them.

All the staff will be delighted to host you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

As others have stated the hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the Gothic Quarter. Wonderful views from our room on the 8th floor and no noise issues from the tube as some have commented upon.
Modern decor in the communal areas. Our room was light & airy and easily big enough for a city centre hotel room. Certainly space is at a premium and large rooms are not required.
Lovely view from roof terrace and free cocktail offered.
Plentiful breakfast, although scrambled eggs stone cold. After that I ate fruit & yoghurt which were fine.
The only issue we had was the air conditioning in the entire hotel broke on the first night causing a very hot, uncomfortable night. No discount/apology offered so I spoke to the front desk about the extremely difficult conditions and they did discount the additional €20 we had paid to stay on the 8th floor.
Staff were very helpful and polite and apologised for the air conditioning problems.
Overall, a good hotel in a great, central location. Staff were pleasant and helpful and keen to resolve the air con issue.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Saranibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here as part of my holiday to Barcelona to which I won on 'Deal or no deal'. I was very impressed! The rooms were gorgeous and the bathroom was even better!! However, I wish the rooftop terrace was not closed after 8pm... it would have been great to see Barcelona light up! Overall, I'm very impressed and will certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoFoOfficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had a wonderful short break in this lovely hotel.Following an email request we were given a 7th floor room with a nice view. The room was on the small side but this did not cause any problems at all. Room and hotel were spotlessly clean with everything we needed in the room. We were even given a complimentary bottle of cava in our room for our Wedding Anniversary. The breakfast was very good with items being constantly replaced as needed. Rooftop bar was a added bonus with great views. We were able to enjoy a drink or two here most nights before going out to dinner. Would definitely recommend and would return on our next visit to Barcelona

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biscay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We absolutely love this hotel, it is in the perfect location to explore this beautiful city with many places within walking distance or else you can hop on the metro which is directly over the road. We arrived slightly earlier than check-in time but this wasn't a problem. Our room was bright and airy, spotlessly clean and obviously newly decorated. We were thankful for the very efficient and quiet air-conditioning system as it was extremely hot during our stay. We had requested a kettle as the room contained a coffee maker but we both prefer tea and a tray was delivered to our room before we had even finished unpacking. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating - the breakfast staff in particular were friendly and pleasant. We didn't make use of the spa or jacuzzi (not really our thing now!) but they were clean and tidy with great views over the city. The sunset bar which is also on the roof was the ideal place to relax and have a nightcap after a busy day exploring. Would definitely recommend for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you should request a quiet room - even though we were on the 5th floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibbyD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 519 in Barcelona
1,186 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#33 of 519 in Barcelona
1,013 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#55 of 519 in Barcelona
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#75 of 519 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#74 of 519 in Barcelona
2,101 reviews
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#36 of 519 in Barcelona
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £96 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing