We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Ranked #69 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Spot”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at H10 Montcada for four nights in August. Nice hotel with reasonable size rooms which are clean and functional. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel in great location in Gothic quarter, about 20 minutes walk to beach and 15 to Las Rambla. Only downside was the noise from the metro below ground although it did stop between midnight and 5am. I think a room from level 4 up would probably not be impacted as much, we were on level 2. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    751
    127
    59
    25
See reviews for
202
1,229
36
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the H10 Montcada for five days with my partner. It was the first time that we visited Barcelona and found that the hotel is in a great location for getting around and not too far from the beach either. Its in the Gothic quarter and just 2mins from the Picasso museum.

Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The glass of cava on arrival is a nice touch too. The hotel also has a roof terrace with jacuzzi, its great for getting a bit of sun and relaxation after a day of walking around, and though its not a large area we found that it never got overcrowded. Staff are all very friendly and helpful, giving all the tourist information that you might need.

On Barcelona itself, would highly recommend that you book tickets in advance for things like Sagrada Familia, Camp Nou and Picasso museum etc. as the queues are ridiculous. We did this and were pleased not to have to spend hours waiting in line.

Avoid the restaurants that are around the harbours, they're typical tourist traps - overpriced with average food. There are some really great restaurants around the side streets of the Gothic quarter and Born area, which are much better value and have excellent food, so its worth looking for these instead. We found the hotel were helpful for recommendations but we also found some good reviews on TripAdvisor too.

Overall, we found H10 a very pleasant stay, would visit other hotels in the chain after having stayed here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 272Coley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights in August. The staff were helpful and informative suggesting ways of getting around the city. Wonderful views of Barceloma from the roof terrace. Great self service breakfast. Lovely apples in reception and a welcoming drink too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank YvieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned from a 5 day stay at the H10 montcada barcelona.
Hotel and staff were fantastic, breakfast was epic, and the choice and selection will leave even the fussiest palet with something they'll enjoy.
We did have an issue (sort of) regarding the shower, where the tap and shower unit would run at the same time, and with all the water wastage notifications we reported it back to the desk, within 15 minutes someone was there to sort it.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. All seemed multi-lingual, which put us to shame really with our basic of basic spanish.
Located in the heart of barcelona everything is just minutes away and the landmarks that weren't easy access to the metro on almost every street.
Only slight issue was noise from the street below, as we were on the first floor but otherwise nothing bad to say at all.

Room Tip: Request a room couple of floors up maybe to minimise the noise but otherwise couldn't ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus_Picker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Marcus_Picker,

On behalf of all the staff, I tahnk you your comments of our Hotel.

We all are very glad that our service met your expectations.

We will be delighted to host you again in the future.

Kindest regards,


Victor Juanto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I visited this hotel last year for a 'special' birthday and was not disappointed : for us the location was great as just tucked away from les ramblas, which can be very busy and noisy and yet near all the important tourist sites.
The rooms although small were very smart and modern and the ensuite was as big as the room itself with high quality fitments and felt very luxurious.
The staff were excellent ad happy to given their local knowledge on getting cheaper tickets for the bus tours and also pre booking the popular tourist venues.
We were so impressed that I am taking my mother to barcelona for her 70th in a months time and did try to book here again but unfortunately we couldnt, so staying very near instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ehop73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nice hotel situated close to the harbour. Metro and bus stops nearby. Excellent breakfast. Plenty of choice. Roof terrace has hantastic views of the city. Hot tub on the roof is a nice touch. Rooms spotless and well maintained. Can be noisy if you don't keep the windows closed. And yes you can feel the vibration of the metro on the lower floors and the breakfast room in the basement. All in all a good stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Really enjoyed my trip to Barcelona last month (21st-24th), a perfect length of trip which allowed us to visit the entire city using the tour bus. The hotel were exceptional for service, organising the bus tickets, regular cleaning and tidying of rooms, daily changing of the beds and organising the taxi on the last day to take us back to the airport to return home. Staff were approachable and helpful, and were able to communicate in perfect English throughout the trip. A big hit was the hotel bar, especially as the waiters threw in an extra bottle of wine for my girlfriend and me for no cost! I would recommend Barcelona to anyone who enjoys a city break and who enjoys culture, as well as a good glass of Sangria! (Or jug!) I would definitely return to Barcelona in the future and would strongly consider this hotel as my place of stay whilst out there.

Room Tip: I would request a higher floor as we were put on the 7th and had no issues with noise whatsoever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Alex M,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time used in writing your opinion.

It is always a pleasure to check that you had a good stay in our Hotel.

All the staff is really looking forward to welcome you soon.

Kindest regards,

Victor Juanto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
4,411 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
2,318 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
4,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#78 of 513 in Barcelona
1,904 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
1,909 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Property: H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#46 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing