We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
PricelineUS$111
Hotels.comUS$115
eDreamsUS$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveller rating
1,361
893
155
63
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,361
893
155
63
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar perfect location bottle of cava bars and restaurants short break jacuzzi cathedral city metro euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is the second time to Barcelona and the second stay in this hotel. A lovely hotel in a great location.
The rooms were typical of a boutique hotel. Spotless, well appointed with everything you could want. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and have a smile for everyone.
We only had breakfast and what a great breakfast with a comprehensive selection of food. Something for everyone.
The roof top bar is a great place to visit in the evening with stunning views of the city and again very friendly and helpful staff.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is located on a busy street so do not expect quite and relaxed when you step out the door however the location is perfect for all attractions including the beach.

Room tip: Rooms to the rear help with traffic noise
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Director Comercial at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Anne L,

On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of your last stay.

Certainly, our staff gives an added value to the Hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service every day.

We are really looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The second time we have visited this beautiful city and the first time in the Hotel Montcada and what a little find it was! In an ideal location in the gothic quarter, parrellel with Las Ramblas, about a 25 minute walk to the beach one way and 10 minutes to the shops the other. The hotel was beautifully clean and the rooms modern, we had room 603 with fantastic views over looking the city. The staff were very curtious, polite, helpful and friendly, it was my boyfriends birthday on the Sunday and a lovely surprise of a bottle of bubbly and a selection of chocolates sent up to the room with no intervention at all. The views from the roof top bar were fantastic too, OTO and the rest of the crew who were working up there made sure your glass was never empty, perfect place to watch the sunset. Breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable, great selection of fruits, fruit juices, cereals, eggs, bacon etc, even a glass of bubbly if you wanted.
I wouldn't hesitate at all to recommend this hotel and if we ever go back we will definitely be staying there again. It has everything you want for a most pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Ask for a city view room, the higher the better
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennieg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Beautiful boutique property located in the Gothic area, with a Metro stop just across the street. Short walk to La Rambla. The double decker tour bus (one of those "hop on a off" tours) also stops a block away, with tickets available at the hotel. Upon check-in, the friendly and helpful staff greet you with a glass of cava (or juice, if you prefer). Excellent nespresso coffee available 24/7 in the lobby (and tea, too). The lobby is warm and inviting. The rooms are all unique; my colleague's had a series of corridors and was an inner, quiet room. Mine was laid out more conventionally, but faced the main street. I liked that the large windows opened (including one over the bathtub). Each room had its own nespresso, and supplies (including little biscuits) were replenished daily. The room was small, but the bed and linens were first-rate, lots of fluffy towels and a terry bathrobe with slippers. The bathroom included a bidet and makeup mirror. Daniel at the front desk was very helpful in locating the best tapas in the area and in helping us navigate the city. Don't miss the rooftop bar! I spend one afternoon under an umbrella napping on a lounger. There is also an outdoor jaccuzi. Breakfast was an amazing buffet including a full English breakfast (bangers, beans, fried eggs), cold cuts and cheese, salad and olives, assorted juices, fruit, yogurt and an entire table of pastries. Plenty of good nespresso, too. And cava!

Room tip: Quiet rooms are on the inside, but less natural light.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovebeaches08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We spent five nights in this charming hotel, immediately adjacent to Barri Gotic, transport and great dining options galore. Well serviced, friendly and helpful staff, we'd highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We have travelled to many cities but first time in Barcelona. We are delighted that we found this hotel, we stayed for 3 nights.
Location is excellent, easy access to waterfront, Rambles, metro, multiple restaurants & other attractions.
Hotel staff were very helpful & friendly. Room has everything you need, clean & comfortable beds. We did get the supreme room, standard is very small.
The roof top terrace was a wonderful place to enjoy a drink before heading out to dinner. Nice view of the city, cathedral and they even had entertainment.
Look forward to returning to Barcelona & the H10.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynne519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews