We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! A fabulous little hotel!”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #38 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the K+K Picasso during the first week of April 2013 with my fiancé for three nights. I cannot express enough what a lovely hotel this is.

The rooms are of a high standard. We had a large room with a sofa and French doors with a balcony. The bathroom had a modern, white suite with underfloor heating. The room was incredibly clean.

We had a safe (free), complimentary wifi in the room (an unexpected bonus) and the usual tea and coffee facilities. There was a flat screen TV with UK channels, which was handy to catch up with news back home.

The breakfast was lovely. Everything you would expect- cereal, fruit, pastries, yogurt, English breakfast etc. The staff are extremely helpful and can't do enough for you.

The hotel facilities include a bar and a roof terrace. Although it wasn't quite hot enough to use the pool, it looked really refreshing. I'm sure this will be great in the summer. I'd recommend a gin and tonic at the bar!

The location is great. It's a 10 minute walk to the Metro stop Jaume. There are lots of restaurants off of the side streets. Taxis are reasonable too if you would prefer not to use public transport.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and if we were to return to Barcelona we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonOlivia2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear LondonOlivia,
Thank you so much for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso as your hotel of choice during your last visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received, our facilities and the location of our Hotel in this wonderful city.
I do hope you will be returning to visit us again; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards to London,
Marina Riess / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,743 - 1,749 of 2,479 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

We decided to stay here for our anniversary, it was our first time in Barca, and choosing K&K just based on tripadvisor reviews was a shot in the dark, but we were not disappointed. From arrival to departure the whole stay was seamless, even from the pre ordering of roses and cava in the room for our arrival (I know its a bit corny on an anniversary right, but what the hell!)

The location of the hotel is great, in a nice quiet area next to the park, but with everything within walking distance. We had great weather and did all the sites on foot. All in all a great satay, and we will for sure be back to k&k Barcelona, as well as trying their other hotels, I see thay have one in Paris!, so lets go!

Also, the Born area, where the hotel is situated is just cram packed full of great restaurants!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor facing the park, recommended, quiet and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear stuart,
Thank you so much for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso as your hotel of choice during your last visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received, our facilities and the location of our Hotel in this wonderful city.
I do hope you will be returning to visit us again; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards to Malta,
Marina Riess / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Right next to the Park and zoo and tons of green space if your kids need space to run. Staff was wonderful with the kids 3,6, & 8. Note, the pool is not heated so prepare your kids if you don't come in the summer. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Amy, thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a nice and positive review of our K+K Hotel Picasso.
We really appreciate that a lot and hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards to Cologne,
Marina Riess / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is an absolutely great hotel!

it is located in the El Born area of the city opposite the Parc Ciutadella and only a 10-15 minute walk from the port area and the Placa de Catalunya.

From the minute we walked through the door to the minute we left, the staff were wonderful. Everything was explained to us, we were provided with city maps and some of the areas we may want to visit were highlighted.

We were give a room on the third floor which was clean and quite large compared with most of the rooms we have had before in other city centre hotels. It was an inward facing room so there was little or no view from the large window. The bathroom has glass walls which does mean the whole room is illuminated at night if anyone uses the bathroom. Some reviewers don't like this, but we thought it was great. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows in the wardrobe. There was adequate storage space for our 4 night stay.

There is also tea/coffee making facilities, a mini bar (for which there is a charge) and a free safe in the room. The wall mounted flat screen TV has a large choice of channels in various languages.

The hot and cold breakfast buffet was great with the usual fruits, breads, ham cereals, pastries, sausages, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes and a selection of fruit juices. there was also a selection of teas and espresso coffees from a nespresso machine. There was also filter coffee available from the staff. The staff were once again excellent. They were efficient and very polite. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

There is a roof pool and terrace which we visited but didn't get chance to make use of. The pool apparently isn't heated as the hotels website says.

We had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate using the K+K Picasso when we visit Barcelona again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear KnD.Moore,
The title and content of your review is about all we could ever ask for and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it! Also I wanted to thank you for sharing tips for our Trip Advisor readers regarding our facilities, the area and various attractions.
I do hope you will be returning to visit us again; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Greetings to Mansfield!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013 and was not disappointed. Location-wise, the hotel is situated in the wonderful Born area, close to the Gothic quarter. We will definitely stay here again.

The hotel has good facilities and friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is superb - all ingredients were fresh and good quality.

The rooms themselves are clean and functional without being inspirational in terms of decor, but then the hotel serves business as well as leisure clients.

I'd thoroughly recommend the hotel in terms of price, location, quality and staff, but if you're looking for something a little quirky/boutique then this probably isn't a great choice.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the park can provide a nice early morning/evening view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke_ad_murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear luke_ad_murphy,
Thank you so much for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso as your hotel of stay during your last visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received, our facilities and the location of our Hotel in the wonderful Born area.
I do hope you will be returning to visit us again; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Initially upon arriving in Barcelona it was rather tricky finding the hotel but we finally managed to. Unfortunately the first night we were given a very small room, certainly not what we had asked for. The front desk staff were very helpful though and we moved to a much more comfortable room the next two nights. The staff here are exceptionally friendly and helpful.The location is interesting, in El Born and walking distance to the Arc de Triomf subway/train station.
Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Make certain to check out the room first just in case it is one of the tiny ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at K+K Hotel Picasso and for submitting a wonderful review. We offer 2 categories of rooms Classic and Executive. For guests requiring more space, we recommend booking the Executive room category which are more spacious. But overall, it sounds like you had a really enjoyable time with us and I know our ‘exceptionally friendly and helpful’ staff will look forward to seeing you return!

Yours sincerely,

Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

What a beautiful hotel, the staff were lovely, always smiling and nothing was to much trouble . breakfast was abundant with a huge selection of food on offer.
The hotel was spotless, rooms very comfortable, quiet but in walking distance to most attractions.
There is quite a lot of road works going on around the hotel at the moment, but it did not infringe on our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justnicesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Justnicesal,
We are thrilled we were able to play host to you during your visit to Barcelona. We appreciate your kind words regarding our passionate staff. Providing a personable guest experience that creates lifelong memories is a privilege to our entire team and we hope to be able to host you again soon here at K+K Hotel Picasso!

Greetings to Wales,

Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,129 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#44 of 515 in Barcelona
1,715 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#22 of 515 in Barcelona
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 515 in Barcelona
4,591 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#46 of 515 in Barcelona
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £95 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing