We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel in a convenient spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #31 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good hotel in a convenient spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

A good hotel in a convenient spot for exploring Barcelona. Helpful staff and most are very knowledgeable about Barcelona. Nice rooms and a first rate breakfast. The hotel is close to the old quarter and lots of the sites are easily reached on foot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona.
We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,551
    584
    61
    17
    0
See reviews for
449
1,216
71
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel Nov10-18. The hotel is almost new, opened in 2012 as part of the K+K Hotel chain. So far this is my second K+K Hotel experience (the first was the Budapest Opera ) and it is a perfect one! Loved the building, the room, the breakfast, the location. And the staff is outstanding. To name a few: Mario and Katharina at the reception, Jose in the bar. Our room was on the third floor: always serviced by the cleaners, everything -including the bit strange glass-walled bathroom - was first class. The WIFI was so-so, but if it does not work you can use the internet station (there are 2 in the lobby and 2 in the business room) any time.
The city is so beautiful that you wish to stay there for a longer period of time. At the recommendation of Mario we used the hop-on -off bus for 2 days and it was very useful as it gave you an overall view of the city.
I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catlady564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Catlady564,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona. It is always a pleasure to see good reviews like yours and I know that our location is one of the best here in this beautiful city of Barcelona. I was truly happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Not a single complaint with our stay here. The location is perfect (literally just around the corner from the old town and easy to get taxis elsewhere), friendly staff, very nice & quiet modern/renovated rooms and a great spread for breakfast. We had no problem with the internet on the 4th floor. The price was quite reasonable as well (EUR 150 / night) compared to other properties that seemed similar.

It was cool and rainy, so we didn't have the chance to check out the rooftop pool.

Definitely wouldn't look any further than here if we were back in Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC_ADK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hola and greetings to Luxembourg,
thank you every so much for your sincere comments on our K+K Hotel Picasso. My team and I sincerely appreciate this 5 star review of yours as it is feedback like yours which makes it all worth our efforts :) Sincerely hope to welcome you back home to Barcelona soon!
Yours sincerely - Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Warm, friendly, multi lingual and efficient staff at reception, bar and restaurant. Quiet and clean rooms with lovely large walk in shower. Breakfast was fantastic, tasty and lots of choice including complimentary fizz if you fancy it! All staff very helpful giving tourist advice, nothing was too much trouble. Great location and within walking distance of lots of attractions. Lovely park opposite to wander round. Will definitely use again. Thanks for making our weekend break go without a hitch.

Room Tip: If you want quiet and like window open and not bothered about a view then ours was great, room 519.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Debbie W,
Thank you so much for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso as your hotel of choice during your last visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received, our facilities and the fantastic location of our Hotel in this wonderful city. We are delighted we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit us or any of our other K+K Destinations in Europe.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I just stayed one night in wait for my flight the next morning after a business trip to a conference resort outside of Barcelona. I was aiming for a central hotel with a high standard in all aspects as I was only to spend one night in Barcelona. To the most extents my expectations were met; the rooms were clean, high-tech and spacious. However, I did note that the "Executive room" was just two rooms joined together, with the bed in one room simply having been replaced by a couch. This didn't give me much of a "suite" feeling, but sadly a bit budget.

The breakfast was nice, but started WAY too late, we only got to enjoy it for 10 minutes before having to leave to the airport in the morning, it could be however that we were too tired to notice any ability to simply order a room service breakfast.

The only REALLY bad thing about the hotel is their "internet". I had work to do even the last night and really wanted to relax with some Netflix before I went to bed and it _did_ _not_ _work_. I did a bandwidth measurement and got something like 300 ms lat and 300 kB/s up/down even with the LAN cable. Absolutely horrible, hence do not pick this hotel if you plan on working or have any plans on using their "Internet".

Personally I could choose the hotel again, but only in the summer (the rooftop terrace looked fantastic, but was of no use in the autumn due to the absence of heating) and I personally would not go for the "executive room" as it offered no real extra comfort worth the extra charge. Also I would NEVER choose it for a work stay, their infrastructure is just too poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 838Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel Picasso for your recent trip to Barcelona. We certainly appreciate your most comprehensive review.

We have a delightful mix of business and leisure guests throughout the year and we enjoy continued success due to the many favourable reviews on TripAdvsor by guests emphasizing our cleanliness, good value, a great breakfast with extended hours of 07.00 - 11.00 (11.30 at weekends) to facilitate all guests! For early check outs before 07.00 AM, we offer complimentary Nespresso coffee, croissants, a variety of fruit or a breakfast box for takeaway to your ongoing travels!

In regards to your note about our Internet, I must disagree as FREE Internet access and FREE WiFi is a key component of our service at all K+K Hotels. We constantly review our bandwidth supply and the WiFi infrastructure to ensure excellent connectivity. In addition to FREE WIFI, all rooms have a LAN connection should one have many devices (phone, iPad and laptop etc).

I shall be more than happy to send you our service contract with our Internet Provider, FourTelecom Services for you to see our contract set up with XDSL 10 Mbit. This is especially convenient for users who need a fast connection and wanting to email, browse the Internet or do social networking without the need to do heavy downloads or uploads…

In addition to Park view, Bathrobes, King Sized Bed and the choice of walk in shower or bathtub, guests in our Executive rooms (in all K+K Hotels) also enjoy a great Samsung Tablet computer with a wealth of information on the hotel facilities, what's on in Barcelona, travel and weather apps, an app for 2,000 international newspapers as well as full Internet functionality for Facebook etc. so you could leave your kindle at home!

All of our rooms feature brand new LED TVs featuring over 100 TV channels and over 20 radio stations and in addtition to this service, we offer a complimentary wall mounted media hub station all of our 92 rooms!

Yours Sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Have just stayed 4 nights at the K&K Hotel Picasso and was very happy with our choice of hotel. The staff are lovely..every one of them, couldn't be more helpful, although we didn't take them up on their restaurant recommendations. We found other places more to our taste.
The hotel is modern and clean with 2 lifts up to the rooms. there is a small pool on the 5th floor which looked very nice but we didn't have time to use it!
Our room was not huge but definitely big enough for a city break. The bed was comfy and the shower was great. Also..plenty of room to put toiletries and nice thick towels!. The room was very clean, apart from our last day when they had forgotten to clean the toilet and left a couple of dirty cups, but no complaints really.
Breakfast was included in the rate and was very good, plenty of choice and kept well stocked. they also serve until 11am each day which is a bonus.
I would definitely stay here again.
The hotel is in El Born, or the older part of town and this suited us very well. Lovely narrow streets with plenty of bars and restaurants/tapas bars. We actually walked to La Sagrada Familia and it took us about 30 minutes....worth the walk I'd say. Beautiful!
The hop on hop off bus is a good idea and don't miss Parc Guell and the Camp Nou. One place I wouldn't bother about again is La Rambla...tacky, touristy and expensive and it's not really pedestrianised as traffic drives either side of the walkway.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. Slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilywhite107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Greetings to Manchester,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at K+K Hotel Picasso for almost a week and for submitting such a wonderful review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay. When we receive reviews like yours it shows us we must be doing something right! It also motivates us to maintain the highest of standards so that when you come back for another stay you’ll have an equally great time. Sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

A spotlessly clean, modern hotel with every facility an adult needs - right in the heart of town within easy reach of the old town and the park. Charming staff, useful terrace with plunge pool. Everything was done to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amnylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Amnylaw,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Barcelona break :)
Greetings to London, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#45 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing