We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #34 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset, UK
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights recently. There are many positives of staying here. The location is unbeatable, close enough to walk to many of the touristy places, with others a quick ride on the metro - of which there are several stations in close proximity. But the best thing is that there are many restaurants and bars less than five min walk. It's also safe to walk around at night back to the hotel. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. You have access to a free computer and printer so you can book the tickets to the touristy places. The breakfast is also amazing, fresh with good choices and replaced regularly. The only negative thing is the actual room. It is small which we kind of expected, however the layout is very poor - this may be because we have a room at the end of the corridor. It was difficult to open our wardrobe with the bedside table right in front of it. There was also no drawers. However all in all, this place is fantastic for a city break.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ReniMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Greetings to Dorset and thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a nice and positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate that a lot. I truly hope that we will have another chance to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona and I would be delighted to personally assist you in making the necessary arrangements, including allocating you a
different room..
Best regards,
Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,662
    627
    69
    18
    0
See reviews for
481
1,298
76
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights end of November

Price
Paid £341 for 3 nights which included breakfast which was much cheaper than any other hotels we looked at

Hotel
Fantastic building on a very impressive boulevard overlooking a park
Hotel inside was spotless
Rooms very large with free wi if and lots if tv channels
Too cold to go in the pool but went to have a look and imagine it will be great on a warmer day

Service
Brilliant - very helpful and polite staff who provide you with all local information

Food
Breakfast was really good with lots of choice and on till 11am weekdays and 12pm on weekends
Room service was also good for the day we were a little hungover - recommend the club sandwich

Location
Excellent - in the gothic quarter and close to many of the top restaurants

All in all a fantastic hotel which we will definitely return too

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0usi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Buenos dias dear L0usi, thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a nice and positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate that a lot! Thank you also for sharing tips for our Trip Advisor readers as well regarding the area and various attractions. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to Barcelona!
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We found it quite difficult to categorise the hotel as there were some aspects which were a little disappointing. We had booked a 2 night package through British Airways which was quite pricey so we had quite high expectations. The hotel is in a nice location about 10 minutes walk from the Gothic Cathedral . There are lots of bars, cafés and shops but it's very quiet which is nice. Staff were all friendly. The buffet breakfast had a nice choice of good quality items although service on our first morning was a bit erratic. It's very much a business hotel.

Our main disappointment was with the size and layout of the room which was much smaller than anticipated. It was the smallest hotel room we've ever had in Spain and probably the smallest we've ever had in a 4 star hotel. Usually you find the bathroom and wardrobes as you go into your room but here the bathroom was built into a large corner of the bedroom, taking about a third of the floor space. The bathroom walls and door were made of frosted glass which meant if you put the light on at night it would light up the bedroom and disturb the other person. There was a large gap around the door which meant that there was no soundproofing.

There was free wifi and a good quality tv with a good range of UK channels. There were slippers but sadly no bathrobes.

Instead of the usual key cards we were given a Perspex oblong with a microchip embedded on which the hotel name and room number were clearly written. I felt this wasn't very secure if lost or mislaid.

So both positives and negatives. Not decided yet if I would return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AMTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Good morning to London!
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a nice and positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate that a lot and the next time you are staying with us, please let me or any of my colleagues know if you are not satisfied with your room. We want nothing less than a 5 star experience during your stay. Thanks again for your review, and we would be honored to welcome you back on a future occasion.
Many greetings from Barcelona.
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very pleased with our hotel. Dealt with them directly and got a great bed and breakfast deal. Breakfast was very good with a selection to suit everyone. Normally we don't take the breakfast option, preferring to wander around the area and source our own. Exceeded our expectations. Close enough to walk to Las Ramblas but was great to explore a new part of the city. Lots of interesting small cafes, bars, shops and restaurants in this area. I loved all the wee alleys that came alive in the evening, beautifully lit with Christmas decorations. A nice stroll to Barcelonata too.
Friendly, efficient staff. Powerful shower. Decent hairdryer. Lots of socket type things on the wall if you travel with gadgets. We were on the 4th floor - not much wifi signal.
Definitely will return soon, lots of restaurants still to try.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlymac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear carlymac8, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your getaway from the UK We are honored we were able to play host to you and are humbled by your favorable review.
We hope to see you again in the very near future - Spring time is also very beautiful here in Barcelona :) Greetings and happy holidays from Barcelona, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Another excellent hotel discovered through Trip Advisor reviews. Very convenient for Picasso museum and city centre

We stayed here for four nights in late November, early December. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shower room in particular was modern, well designed and efficient.

Breakfast buffet is well varied and well presented. Bar drinks and bistro are also good, and reasonably priced for hotel service.

Staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful and efficient, e.g. making restaurant reservations for us.

would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilternwayhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Buenos dias from Barcelona,
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your 5* experience with us. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our location, our service and your comfort during your stay at our K+K Hotel Picasso. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was a real pleasure from start to finish. Staff are just so helpful and welcoming. Our room was on the 2nd floor, it was comfortable, quiet and very nice to have tea/coffee making facilities available. Bed was a little too soft but apart from that no complaints. Breakfast was the best we have ever had in Europe with lots of choice and the staff in the restaurant were super- efficient. Location of the hotel was perfect, an easy walk to Las Ramblas and the Gothic quarter was a delight to wander around. Would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanies752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear melanies752, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at K+K Hotel Picasso for 4nights and for submitting such a wonderful review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay. When we receive reviews like yours it shows us we are doing it right! It also motivates us to maintain the highest of standards so that when you come back for another stay you’ll have an equally great time. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

If you want to be close to the busy life of Barcelona, but sleep well in silance - chose this place. on one hande, we could walk to every famous attraction in the city, on the other hand we saw from our window a big, calm park.
The servece is excellent, they are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plenty.
I recommend this hotel. Special thanks to Mario.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kopeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Greetings to Budapest, We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona. We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,078 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
4,461 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#23 of 512 in Barcelona
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,176 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#45 of 512 in Barcelona
1,602 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing