We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #32 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Aalst, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we recently stayed at the K+K hotel Picasso for 4 days. The people at the reception were extremely friendly and helpful; the breakfastbuffet was really good and there was a really broad choice; the room was spacious; free wifi, we got a lot of christmas cookies and when I found out (after I was home) that I had forgotten my jacket , they even sent it to me al the way to Belgium...

Overall, it was an excellent trip in an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivherrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear ivherrew from Belgium,
Many thanks for choosing our K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona for your recent visit. We sincerely appreciate your most wonderful review on our hotel and my people. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes for 2014.

Yours sincerely
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    622
    68
    18
    0
See reviews for
477
1,292
76
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I am late with my review of this great stay. Even before we arrived in Barcelona the K+K Picasso was helpful in setting up a taxi for us at the airport. I emailed them a few days in advance asking for advice on getting from the airport to the hotel - they responded promptly with multiple options including hiring us a taxi directly for a set cost of $45. This was more than if we had just hailed a regular taxi at the airport, but having someone greet us at the airport and know exactly where we were going was worth the extra charges.

When we arrived (at 9:00 am) they had a room all set for us, which felt like a luxury after traveling through the night. The room was very similar to the room we had at the K+K in London, but with a view of the main street and a Juliette balcony. The rooms are a little bigger than the typical European rooms (it felt almost roomy for Europe) and had a large bathroom with a beautiful walk in shower. My only issue with the bathroom is the frosted glass wall that it shares with the bedroom - this seems like a design flaw as there is no way to use the bathroom in the night without illuminating the sleeping area as well once you put on the light - this was the only major flaw with the design of the space.

On our first night there we had an issue with the air conditioning, it was very warm that day so the room quickly became hot and stuffy. When we called the front desk a technician came almost immediately - it ended up not being fixed until the next day which was fine as we watched them try and fix it multiple times and knew they were working on the problem. Knowing that the room was hot they even had a large bottle of water delivered to our room for us which was nice.

The breakfast is the same everyday, but there is enough variety to keep you happy for a few days. I asked for a cappuccino every morning which was a nice touch - also the sparking wine was pleasant on mornings when I wanted a mimosa.

The roof decks are small, but offer a nice spot to enjoy a nap in the sun or afternoon snack (we would bring wine and cheese/crackers to the deck in the afternoon). The view from the roof deck is also great to take in. We didn't use the pool because although the weather was warm the pool water was too cold to enjoy. We did see others use it though.

The staff of the K+K were always happy to help with whatever we needed, whether it be directions, helping us book tickets or in the dining room.

When we head back to Barcelona you can be sure we will stay at the K+K again, not just for the great service, but for the unbeatable location. We walked everywhere from there, Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo, the Port, great restaurants and beatiful shops. If you want to use the train when you are there its a quick walk to the closest stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julieb10204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear julieb10204,
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona and your stay at our K+K Hotel Picasso! We too love being in the heart of this lively city and are humbled by your most wonderful review on our hotel. Best wishes for 2014 from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso. We look forward to welcome you back again sometime soon!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel was lovely. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a lovely view over the park. The only down side was the pillows. Way, way too soft. The staff were all lovely. They were so helpful and informative. The breakfast was top class with a great variety to choose from. We loved it and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LornaBett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear LornaBett,
Greetings to Newburgh and thank you so much for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso! My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and we truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review! I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future – we will make sure to have firmer pillows on stock for you!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Rooms were clean and nice with a very modern bathroom and shower. WLAN and safe are easy to use. The breakfast was very versatile and tastily.
All staff members at the reception desk, in the bar or room service were were very friendly and supportive.
The hotel is located directly beside cituedella parc, an elegant and calm green space. After a short walk (6-7 min) northside you find the metro Station Arc Triomfe.
Several excellent restaurants and bars are around the hotel. We can recommend La Gambetta or the Saboc. For our next trip to Barcelona we would take the K+K again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side to Cituedella Park are quiet and have a nice view into the park. Little balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUENO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Jueno2014,
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a nice and positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate that a lot! Thank you also for sharing tips for our Trip Advisor readers as well regarding the area and various attractions. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We choose this hotel for the location and it was perfect, just about walking distance to most places like the La Rambla , marina and beach, the zoo is also opposite the hotel .
Hotel was clean and bright, rooms are a good size, bed was comfy, we had a view over the main street shame the trees are so close as you cant see much past them.
Hotel staff are excellent always pleasant and helpful ,breakfast was great lots to choose from fresh fruit or full English, tea .coffee fruit juices and even cava if you want an early morning drink. ( we mixed it with fresh orange for a bucks fizz ) an excellent way to start the day.
The hotel has a small rooftop pool this is amazing after a long walk around the city, this is great if you need to cool off and a laydown for a bit of sunbathing ,and has some good views,(this can get packed and not enough beds for everyone so try and arrive mid afternoon so your not disappointed) best thing is you get fresh towels provided which was brilliant if you went in swimming and needed to dry off without having to lay on a wet one.
Places to eat all around the hotel or a short walk away , a couple of supermarkets only a couple of streets away beers in these only 1 euro so great value.
An Excellent hotel would stay again if I ever return.

Room Tip: near the top so you don't need to go far to the rooftop pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Buenas tardes from Barcelona,
Dear Paul W, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your 5* experience with us and the TA community. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our location, our service and your comfort during your stay. Best wishes for 2014 from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso and hopefully see you next time your travels bring you to Barcelona.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We recently stayed with K&K in Barcelona. The hotel is ideally situated close to everything you need. There is a wonderful park across the street, and about a 15 minute walk to the old gothic down.

The hotel is immaculate, the staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Barcelona. If I were to go again, I would not stay anywhere else.

We found the hotel on Trip advisor, and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Greetings to Toronto, We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the wonderful 5* review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona. We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future. Best wishes for the new year from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso.

Kind regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Room was neat and clean. Enjoyed the inclusive breakfast. Location was superb and the staff friendly and very helpful. We used the metro, tourist bus, and our feet to tour the city. The Born area where the hotel is located is a tourist destination in and of itself. There are some excellent restaurants just around the courner (La Paradeta, Llambra) and other interesting places just a short walk away (Bilbao-Berria Tapas, two different Mercats, Papabubble candy).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Miley2014,
We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you. Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona.
We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona in the near future.

Best regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 512 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#26 of 512 in Barcelona
4,455 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#24 of 512 in Barcelona
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,164 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#41 of 512 in Barcelona
1,592 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#10 of 512 in Barcelona
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing