We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff in the World :)”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #44 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Location is great!
Only 15 min by foot deim the City Centre, la Rambla.
Breakfast contains a huge variety and everything you might want.
The rooms are clean and Dell equiped but a bit small.
For a relaxing evening we went to the wonderful rooftop Pool.
The Staff is absolutely helpful and friendly, even with difficult Clients.
In conclusion, a very good hint for discovering Barcelona.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktoria_Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Viktoria_Ri,
Greetings to Austria and a big thank you for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso!
My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and we truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review!
I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,503 - 1,509 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here and i must say, I am impressed thoroughly. Upon arrival, Alex at the desk welcomed us and was sympathetic to our terrible flight experience (bad united airways experience). They allowed us to change our rooms (to a park view room). They have a travel tablet (awesome if you don't have a smartphone, or need to look up things on a bigger screen than your phone). The breakfast (included in our price) is expansive and delicious. And the beds are super comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Barcelona!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CaliCRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Buenas tardes from Barcelona,
Dear CaliCRNA, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your 5* experience with us and the TA community. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our location, our services, amenities, friendliness of my colleagues and your comfort during your stay.
Best wishes from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso and hopefully see you next time your travels bring you to Barcelona.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here 3 nights for husbands birthday. For us, the location was great, right in the Born area, where there are loads of little one off boutique type shops, bars and restaurants, not too far to walk at night to find somewhere decent to go, and lots of locals round here too. Hotel itself is clean, good breakfast buffet, quiet rooms, no air con at this time of year so room was stuffy and too hot first night as we couldn't get the doors open to the balcony but this was sorted the morning after and much
Cooler once the doors were unlocked. Rooftop pool which we didn't use so can't comment. Overall, nice enough hotel, no complaints, but not outstanding, the area it is situated in makes it a worthwhile stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear lucababy,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned, you can’t beat the location and all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso truly appreciate when guests take the time to give us their feedback - especialy so, when it comes with 4 Stars. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The highlights of the hotel from the eyes of a family of 4 with two girls ages 4 & 7...
...great location: 5 min walk to the zoo and 15 min walk to the beach.
...tasty buffet that is kept replenished and fresh by a hard working staff
...front desk team (shout out to Sara) who greeted us with a smile and were helpful with all of our questions
...Jose at the bar who allowed us to eat pastries (and leave lots of crumbs) from outside the hotel in his bar after answering, "Of course you can eat here, this is your home away from home!" He gets it!
...cute teddy bears left in the bed for our girls to cuddle with and take home as souvenirs

I will note an issue we had during our stay. Although it is likely a 'one-off' experience, it does give an indication of how the staff responds to guest concerns. (FYI - the attentive hotel manager (Marina) and I have had a positive dialogue regarding this both during and after our 4 night stay.)

Upon arrival there was a mix-up with our room which was followed by shortcomings in the housekeeping during our stay. As a family of 4 we reserved a suite, however we were given a key to standard room upon arrival. Back down to the reception we went. After getting the correct key for a suite, we arrived to the room to find the room had recently undergone ceiling / ventilation renovations and hadn't been properly cleaned. There was plaster on the carpet, white dust on every flat surfaces, the bathroom had been used by the workers, etc. Back down to the reception we went.

Apparently the room had been listed as cleaned in the reservation system when it hadn't been cleaned. The cleaning staff sprung into action and a short time afterwards the room had received a quick cleaning. Unfortunately, during our stay, housekeeping struggled to bring the cleanliness of the room to the standard for which I would assume the other rooms are kept. Remnants of construction project still remained (plaster in carpet, dust on doors) when we left.

Despite this shortcoming, every other aspect of the stay was top-notch. We would certainly visit K+K again on our next visit to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Our suite, although modern, was void of any 'personality'. K+K is designed as a business hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FL_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

FL_Viking,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent Barcelona family getaway!
My team and I take pride in ensuring that all of us are providing exceptional service and exceeding expectations to all of our guests and I am sorry that we failed to do that on this occasion. We are taking what happened very seriously and are making improvements
regarding your suggestions as we speak. I am glad to hear that the staff you named was attentive, welcoming and professional and I am most grateful for your feedback.
Thank you also for your comments on our location, services and my staff, we really appreciated your sincere words.
I truly hope that we will have another chance to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona or any of our other K+K Hotels in Europe!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just returning from a 3 night staff and have no complaints. The staff was amazing and helpful. Rooms are clean. Breakfast had a great selection and was delicious. Location is perfect. You are minutes from the center and directly across from a beautiful park. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baileshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Greetings to the UK and many thanks for choosing to stay with us at K+K Hotel Picasso and for submitting such a wonderful review. It sure sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay.
We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your 5* experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Greetings from Barcelona!
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend at this hotel. The hotel is fabulous. Lovely rooms, fantastic breakfast and amazing staff. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was friendly. The location is perfect in a lovely part of the city close enough to everything to either walk or take a taxi, which were good value. The hop on hop off bus stop was 5 minutes walk away and gave a good introduction to the city.
Can recommend Casa Delfin in the square behind the hotel for a nice meal with a buzzy atmosphere.
We had no trouble with pickpockets. Just be cautious and sensible.
The tour of Camp Nou was good and you don't need to be mad about football to enjoy it.
Looking forward to returning to Barcelona and also to trying other K+K hotels as this one is a gem.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mkevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Buenos dias dear mkevans,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your long weekend getaway break to Barcelona! We are humbled by your headline and really apreciate you writing us such a favorable review - - THANK YOU!!!
All of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso are delighted that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent five nights with my 21 yr old daughter. We loved everything: location (facing beautiful park, quiet, walk to everywhere, great neighborhood), fabulous front desk service, rooms and common areas beautiful and immaculate, amazing breakfast. Wonderful experience all around. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kideye808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Kideye808,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona. It is always a pleasure to see good reviews like yours and I know that our location is one of the best here in this beautiful city of Barcelona. I was truly happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe.

Kind regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#16 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#50 of 516 in Barcelona
1,770 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#18 of 516 in Barcelona
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#31 of 516 in Barcelona
4,657 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#40 of 516 in Barcelona
2,311 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#106 of 516 in Barcelona
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £81 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing