We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love barcelona”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #36 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
preston
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“love barcelona”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Just returned from a 4 day break in the K & K Picasso hotel Barcelona, We have stayed in K & K hotels before we go to the London one every year. The service is second to none, and I don't think you could better it. the breakfast was good lots of choice. We stayed in a executive room and it was lovely it was on the forth floor. I would definitely recommend this hotel it was spotless, and i am sure in summer we would have definitely used the roof top pool, which was superb.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PrestonKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear PrestonKerry,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at K+K Hotel Picasso and for submitting such a wonderful review. It sure sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your 5* experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Greetings from Barcelona!
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,679
    637
    70
    18
    0
See reviews for
491
1,311
79
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Good central location, across the road from a lovely park but only a 10/15 minute stroll from both the Cathedral area and also the Port Vell area.
The rooms are comfortable, not overly spacious but typical city hotel. Good facilities, with small rooftop pool and decking area.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with ready supply of both hot and cold choices and pleasant and attentive staff.
This was also true of the reception staff with Mario and Ana both very helpful as were their colleagues.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Peter L,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona. It is always a pleasure to see good reviews like yours and I know that our location is one of the best here in this beautiful city of Barcelona. I was truly happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe.

Kind regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was perfect for our 3 night stay. Clean, tidy good breakfast and friendly staff. Our room was good although I struggled with the air conditioning (but that could just be me!) The bar was a great way to start or finish an evening. There are some great restaurants in the area especially Big Fish just around the corner and you are just a sort stroll from the town centre.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Good morning and greetings to the Uk!
Dear Andrew R, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share experience with us and the TA community. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our location, our service and your comfort during your stay.
Hopefully see you next time your travels bring you to Barcelona.

Best regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable and well appointed room, all you need, sptlessly clean and good service level from staff, bed was confortable ,my room was very quiet even if facing the street, good value for money will recommend and stay again

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mr. Mark K,
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso! My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and we truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review! I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Barcelona in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked because of a good classification in Tripadvisor, but this hotel was a thorough disappointment.
The rooms! Very small, dark (needing lights on alll day), uncomfortable : one single chair (in a double room), TV placed in such a manner that you can't watch it without twisting yourself uncomfortably, no privacy between the bedroom space and the bathroom, phonic isolation between rooms not very good... This is not a four star facility.
To be fair, let me say that breakfast was OK (just OK) and the staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, this does not make up for such an unacccomodating room where you spend 10-12 hours a day.

Room Tip: Don't book a standard room, although I've read that some of the more expensive ones are nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bénédicte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Bénédicte F,
Thank you for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso during your recent stay in Barcelona! We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway.

I was disappointed to learn that your stay at our hotel did not live up to your expectations due to the size of your room. It seems you would have benefited more from one of our junior suites as they provide much more living space and definitely are more comfortable for guests that need that extra living area. I just wish to have had the oportunity to discuss your stay during your time in Barcelona as I would have personally showed you our different room types and arranged for a room move for you..
Since this has not been possible, I would like to thank you for highlighting the parts that you enjoyed such as location, Service and Cleanliness.

If you ever make it back to Barcelona, my team and I would love another opportunity to welcome you back to K+K Hotel Piacasso - if you book in advance and directly with the hotel, you will definetly get the best rate availabe on all of our room types!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Location is great!
Only 15 min by foot deim the City Centre, la Rambla.
Breakfast contains a huge variety and everything you might want.
The rooms are clean and Dell equiped but a bit small.
For a relaxing evening we went to the wonderful rooftop Pool.
The Staff is absolutely helpful and friendly, even with difficult Clients.
In conclusion, a very good hint for discovering Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktoria_Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Viktoria_Ri,
Greetings to Austria and a big thank you for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso!
My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and we truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review!
I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here and i must say, I am impressed thoroughly. Upon arrival, Alex at the desk welcomed us and was sympathetic to our terrible flight experience (bad united airways experience). They allowed us to change our rooms (to a park view room). They have a travel tablet (awesome if you don't have a smartphone, or need to look up things on a bigger screen than your phone). The breakfast (included in our price) is expansive and delicious. And the beds are super comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Barcelona!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliCRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Buenas tardes from Barcelona,
Dear CaliCRNA, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your 5* experience with us and the TA community. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our location, our services, amenities, friendliness of my colleagues and your comfort during your stay.
Best wishes from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso and hopefully see you next time your travels bring you to Barcelona.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,505 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#21 of 513 in Barcelona
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,216 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#45 of 513 in Barcelona
1,632 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing