We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great value. Highly recommended”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #42 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely long weekend break in Barcelona. The hotel is well situated with lots of lovely wee bars and restaurants close by. Rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast selection is very good. Service from reception, the lovely bar and the breakfast staff was consistently excellent - very friendly and very helpful. If this is the general standard of K+K hotels I will certainly try other cities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Good morning and greetings to Glasgow,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned, you can’t beat the location and all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso truly appreciate when guests take the time to give us their feedback - especialy so, when it comes with 5 Stars :)

We look forward to welcome you back again sometime soon!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,490 - 1,496 of 2,524 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

this is a convenient experience, great and convenient location, personal and attentive service, great to walk the city, close to metro, good food, the best food in the world is in bcn, this is a good experience! I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carli2sway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Greetings to San Francisco,
We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you and wanted to thank you for your review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona. I am just wondering why only 3 Stars if you really write about a 5 Star experience ;)

We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona or any of our other K+K Destinations within Europe in the near future.

Best regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the K+K Hotel Picasso for 3 nights. Staff was very friendly, hotel room was quiet and clean and breakfast was just great! There are plenty of good restaurants nearby the hotel. We liked this area a lot, it's close to everything. We would definitely go back there next time when visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjo_koo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Greetings to Finland,
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona and your stay at our K+K Hotel Picasso!
We too love being in the heart of this lively city and are humbled by your most wonderful 5* Review on our hotel. A big thank you from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso.

We look forward to welcome you back again sometime soon!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We recently stayed at K+K Hotel Picasso for 3 nights for our Mother's 50th birthday. This is my second visit to the hotel and again it was superb! Amazing location, right in the Gothic part of the city where you'll find all the great restaurants, wine and cocktail bars tucked away amongst some lovely shops. The hotel is also over the road from a beautiful park which is lovely for a walk in the morning.

The staff were excellent! They were all very helpful, spoke amazing english which was very useful for us and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our trip. Mario provided us with great recommendations on where to eat and Ana arranged for all 3 of our rooms to be upgraded free of charge and also provided us with a bottle of cava as a present for our Mother. The barman (apologies I don't know his name) was also lovely and looked after us well.

Overall the hotel is very clean, the breakfast is delicious and you couldn't get a better location. The area gives you a real taste of the city culture and is not too touristy!

This hotel is highly recommended. We will definitely be staying here again! Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for all they did to help make my Mother's birthday trip a success!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Claire G,
Greetings to Aberdeen and a big thank you for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso!
My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and we truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review!
I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at the K+K Hotel Picasso for work for 5 nights. It is not a huge hotel, which makes it feel a little more friendly. The staff were great and very helpful to both myself and to my organisation that utilised the meeting rooms. They gave me an early check-in, which is always appreciated after a 24 hour flight.

Highlights of the hotel include a great breakfast, good sized bed and its location on the edge of the old town and opposite a beautiful park. There are some top quality restaurants in the area and plenty of public transport. Nearby are lots of small general stores as well as a coin laundromat. It is one of the more up-market area of Barcelona, but away from the tourist crush of La Rambla.

You could open the window a small amount for some fresh air, the iron was new and of good quality and the desk was a decent size.

The shower drain in my room was not draining efficiently, but this was fixed by the staff. Otherwise is was a big powerful shower.

The meetings rooms had a good level of natural light, although there was no direct door to the courtyard which was a slight disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz_Pete_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Oz_Pete_Travels,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned, you can’t beat the location and all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso truly appreciate when guests take the time to give us their feedback - especialy so, when it comes with 5 Stars :)
We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Just returned from a 4 day break in the K & K Picasso hotel Barcelona, We have stayed in K & K hotels before we go to the London one every year. The service is second to none, and I don't think you could better it. the breakfast was good lots of choice. We stayed in a executive room and it was lovely it was on the forth floor. I would definitely recommend this hotel it was spotless, and i am sure in summer we would have definitely used the roof top pool, which was superb.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PrestonKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear PrestonKerry,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at K+K Hotel Picasso and for submitting such a wonderful review. It sure sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your 5* experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Greetings from Barcelona!
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good central location, across the road from a lovely park but only a 10/15 minute stroll from both the Cathedral area and also the Port Vell area.
The rooms are comfortable, not overly spacious but typical city hotel. Good facilities, with small rooftop pool and decking area.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with ready supply of both hot and cold choices and pleasant and attentive staff.
This was also true of the reception staff with Mario and Ana both very helpful as were their colleagues.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Peter L,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona. It is always a pleasure to see good reviews like yours and I know that our location is one of the best here in this beautiful city of Barcelona. I was truly happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe.

Kind regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#50 of 515 in Barcelona
1,752 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#30 of 515 in Barcelona
4,648 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
944 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#47 of 515 in Barcelona
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £79 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing