We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$247
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveller rating
1,899
707
84
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,899
707
84
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel borngreat hotelrooftop poolexecutive roomborn areaciutadella parkparc de la ciutadellagothic quarterperfect locationbars and restaurantshop on hop off buswalk in showertapasminute walkwithin easy walking distancebreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,642 - 1,647 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely long weekend break in Barcelona. The hotel is well situated with lots of lovely wee bars and restaurants close by. Rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast selection is very good. Service from reception, the lovely bar and the breakfast staff was consistently excellent - very friendly and very helpful. If this is the general standard of K+K hotels I will certainly try other cities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Good morning and greetings to Glasgow,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned, you can’t beat the location and all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso truly appreciate when guests take the time to give us their feedback - especialy so, when it comes with 5 Stars :)

We look forward to welcome you back again sometime soon!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

this is a convenient experience, great and convenient location, personal and attentive service, great to walk the city, close to metro, good food, the best food in the world is in bcn, this is a good experience! I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carli2sway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Greetings to San Francisco,
We are very happy to hear that our hotel was a great choice and the right one for you and wanted to thank you for your review on your recent stay here at the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona. I am just wondering why only 3 Stars if you really write about a 5 Star experience ;)

We would love to welcome you back to Barcelona or any of our other K+K Destinations within Europe in the near future.

Best regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the K+K Hotel Picasso for 3 nights. Staff was very friendly, hotel room was quiet and clean and breakfast was just great! There are plenty of good restaurants nearby the hotel. We liked this area a lot, it's close to everything. We would definitely go back there next time when visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjo_koo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Greetings to Finland,
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona and your stay at our K+K Hotel Picasso!
We too love being in the heart of this lively city and are humbled by your most wonderful 5* Review on our hotel. A big thank you from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso.

We look forward to welcome you back again sometime soon!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We recently stayed at K+K Hotel Picasso for 3 nights for our Mother's 50th birthday. This is my second visit to the hotel and again it was superb! Amazing location, right in the Gothic part of the city where you'll find all the great restaurants, wine and cocktail bars tucked away amongst some lovely shops. The hotel is also over the road from a beautiful park which is lovely for a walk in the morning.

The staff were excellent! They were all very helpful, spoke amazing english which was very useful for us and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our trip. Mario provided us with great recommendations on where to eat and Ana arranged for all 3 of our rooms to be upgraded free of charge and also provided us with a bottle of cava as a present for our Mother. The barman (apologies I don't know his name) was also lovely and looked after us well.

Overall the hotel is very clean, the breakfast is delicious and you couldn't get a better location. The area gives you a real taste of the city culture and is not too touristy!

This hotel is highly recommended. We will definitely be staying here again! Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for all they did to help make my Mother's birthday trip a success!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Claire G,
Greetings to Aberdeen and a big thank you for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso!
My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and we truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review!
I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at the K+K Hotel Picasso for work for 5 nights. It is not a huge hotel, which makes it feel a little more friendly. The staff were great and very helpful to both myself and to my organisation that utilised the meeting rooms. They gave me an early check-in, which is always appreciated after a 24 hour flight.

Highlights of the hotel include a great breakfast, good sized bed and its location on the edge of the old town and opposite a beautiful park. There are some top quality restaurants in the area and plenty of public transport. Nearby are lots of small general stores as well as a coin laundromat. It is one of the more up-market area of Barcelona, but away from the tourist crush of La Rambla.

You could open the window a small amount for some fresh air, the iron was new and of good quality and the desk was a decent size.

The shower drain in my room was not draining efficiently, but this was fixed by the staff. Otherwise is was a big powerful shower.

The meetings rooms had a good level of natural light, although there was no direct door to the courtyard which was a slight disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz_Pete_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Oz_Pete_Travels,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned, you can’t beat the location and all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso truly appreciate when guests take the time to give us their feedback - especialy so, when it comes with 5 Stars :)
We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to Barcelona!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews