We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ayre Hotel Caspe(Barcelona)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Espana(Barcelona)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$608
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$587
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$654/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveller rating
1,899
707
84
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,899
707
84
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel borngreat hotelrooftop poolexecutive roomborn areaciutadella parkparc de la ciutadellagothic quarterperfect locationbars and restaurantshop on hop off buswalk in showertapasminute walkwithin easy walking distancebreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,626 - 1,631 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here four nights this month and could not have been more pleased. Great location across from the park and near the Gothic portion of town & Picasso museum. Wonderful & extensive breakfast buffet plus the bar has lovely food during the evening as well. The staff were always extremely helpful whenever we had questions or needed anything. The rooms were very well appointed, scrupulously clean, and modern. I would definitely stay here again and strongly consider any of their properties in other locations. Top drawer for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbancroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Good morning to Albuquerque,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned, you can’t beat the location of our K+K Hotel Picasso in the very heart of Barcelona's Old Town. My team and I truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The location of this hotel is GREAT! You can walk everywhere and then come home for a shower in the evening and some of the best restaurants are a street away. The only comment I would have is that the bathroom door has a gap the whole way around it and it doesn't lock... not sure why this wasn't done and it was just a bit annoying! Beds are huge and comfortable.

Reception staff are very helpful, they have tourist maps at reception and can advise you on how to get to places.

We had breakfast included, and it was very good. A good mixture of continental (croissants, ham, meats) and bacon, sausages etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent getaway to Barcelona.
I was very happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay here at K+K Hotel Picasso including the service you received, our facilities and the location of our Hotel in this wonderful city.
We are currently working together with our interior designers to find a different solution for our bathroom door - I am sure you will be more happy with it on your next visit to the K+K Hotel Picasso as we certainly would love to welcome you back again soon...

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Smashing location. Close enough to get round the sites easily on foot, or by bus but far enough away to ensure a good night's sleep. Every member of staff we encountered was extremely professional. Great breakfast and very clean hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HilaryTheDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear globalthoughtleader,
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso! My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and we truly appreciate your support and your amazing 5Star rating! I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Barcelona in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well equipped. The breakfast was five star standard and the waitresses were extremely attentive. The location was perfectly situated for the centre, the beach and underground. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona. A special thank you to Mario for his excellent service and recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Buenas tardes dear Angela,
thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your positive experience with us and the TA community. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our location, our services, amenities, friendliness of my colleagues (especially Mario) and your comfort during your stay.

Best wishes from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso and hopefully see you next time your travels bring you to Barcelona.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic & cosy boutique hotel offering great location few steps from gothic district, Picasso Museum and the park. Located in quiet place, with fantastic service, amazing breakfest and the best room service I've ever experienced. Unbelivably clean!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Ania Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Ania Z, I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona and your stay at our K+K Hotel Picasso! We too love being in the heart of this lively city and are humbled by your most wonderful 5* Review on our hotel. A big thank you from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso.

Greetings to Poland and come back again sometime soon!

Best regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews