We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel with very friendly staff.”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #31 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, Kent, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel with very friendly staff.”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome from the start, providing a city map and pointing out the hotspots and a few hidden places too. We asked for a quiet room and the room we were allocated was perfect. (forth floor at the back)
The amenities and services included were perfect for our weeks stay, the quality of service was second to none and all staff were very friendly.
The breakfast is served over a long period ensuring you have plenty of time should you need a lay in.
The rooftop pool is a perfect addition to this already top class city hotel, small but more than enough for a pleasant dip before venturing out for your evenings stroll and meal, with plenty of restaurants close by.
We couldn't recommend this hotel enough and this has made Barcelona our new destination for our spring city break.
The hotels location is perfect with the sites, beach and La Ramblas close by, as is the metro network and it's 20min walk from the T2 bus stop, should you use the service from the airport.
We will be returning again next year to enjoy everything K+K Picasso has to offer and should we stay in the various other cities K+K hotels are situated we will definitely be checking there availability first.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are away from the road and are nice and quiet. Local bars make minimal noise and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Phil,
Thank you so much for this amazing 5Star review! We are humbled by your sincere words!
Looking forward to welcome you back to K+K Hotel Picasso very soon.
Greetings from sunny Barcelona,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    592
    65
    17
    0
See reviews for
458
1,240
73
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Well located in an up and coming area of Barcelona, perfect family hotel. Very good breakfast, friendly and co-operative staff. The hotel bedrooms are little small. Small roof top pool an advantage in the summer months.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonhoLusitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are sharing your great K+K Hotel Picasso experience with others.. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon!

Kind Regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying at a K+K hotel. We enjoyed our stay this past summer at the K+K opera in Budapest,so when we had the opportunity to travel to Barcelona my wife remembered seeing a video in the elevator of all the K+K properties and told me their was one in Barcelona. We booked the executive room with breakfast. Although the room is on the small side, there was ample room and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and very nice. We also had a small balcony with a nice view of the tree lined street and a park. The breakfast was very good and and was served from 7-11. The service in the breakfast room was excellant as well as the front desk agents. The location of the hotel is very good.it was a 5 min walk to 2 different metro lines and close to the Bari Gothic/El Born districts. My only comment would be that there is apparently a 7 euro charge by the taxis if the hotel calls up for a taxi. I wish they would have told us of the charge when we requested the taxi because there were plenty if taxis even early in the morning when we needed to get to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank copperski471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest from Miami,
I was so pleased to read that your previous experience at K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest led you to choose our K+K Hotel Picasso and that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Regarding your concerns about the taxi surcharge, let me clarify this point briefly. The taxi fair offered from the company we work with is an all inclusive prize, whereas taxis taken from the street usually charge the extra fee of apx. EUR 2.50 per suitcase, also they work with a taxi meter so imagine traffic... at the end, the prize will go up after all... I hope this clarifies the charges a little better as all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso take active roles in making sure we are always providing the best service possible. Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed for a week in March and loved it. The staff were great from the girls in the breakfast room to the reception staff. We had a near disaster with our booking for a 2nd room but Mario handled it perfectly. Thank you Mario. Also thanks to the lovely guy on reception over night (I forgot your name) who helped me heat up some food before my Marathon. It was very much appreciated. The breakfasts were fantastic. Heaps of choice and healthy options too. Our room was very comfortable. No bath but a very large shower.
The hotel was located in a great area of Barcelona, old and full of character. It was opposite a beautiful park which I used and enjoyed. We took a free walking tour that left from near the hotel and over 3 hours soaked in the history of the area. We also used the hop on bus and found this useful as it was our first time in Barcelona. One note about the bus, unlike other cities it only lasts for that day not a full 24 hours.
There are plenty of food options nearby and the place comes alive in the evenings.
We arrived and left by taxi as this is by far the easiest way from the airport. I did notice that it costs more if the hotel books one for you.
We would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: internal ones are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear guest,
Greetings to Wellington and a big thank you for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso!
My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and we truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review!
I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at several K&K's throughout Europe and once again we were highly impressed. The whole chain is great and always is top notch. Clean, well located, wonderful breakfast, stylish rooms and a friendly and helpful staff, when traveling to Barcelona this should be where you stay. Convienently located in Old Town near the park, most sights are within walking distance.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PCreasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Greetings to Richmond,
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Barcelona and your stay at our K+K Hotel Picasso!
We too love being in the heart of this lively city and are humbled by your most wonderful 5* Review on our hotel. A big thank you from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso.

We look forward to welcome you back again sometime soon!

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Otel personelinin misafirlere gösterdiği yüksek ilgi / greatest hospitality of hotel staff to guests

merkezi konum, kolay ulaşım / perfect location

leziz kahvaltı / open buffet breakfast is delicious.

Room Tip: A room with Ciutadella Park view makes up a really good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Merhaba,
A big thank you for sharing your 5* review of our K+K Hotel Picasso on this helpful platform!
My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and we truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review!

I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed 21st march 2014, with our your son , the hotel is very nice and well presented and on arrival the reception staff got a map out and explained where things where etc

the hotels location is well, second to none in my opinion , especially if traveling with children, the park is literally across the road ample grounds to walk around and the play area for them is fantastic.
the Zoo is at the entrance to the park also so 2/3 minutes walk max from the hotel to here. the aquarium also is 15/20 minutes away walking

behind it is ''BORN'' Square with lots of tapas bars and the streets leading off here are littered with tapas bars/ice cream parlors /gift shops etc.

the breakfast is 5* not 4* plenty of variety ,the girls on service in the morning are very attentive to all the needs including trying to occupy a 17month year old .

The room was a little small considering we had a cot in it, but over all very suitable as we where not in the room alot to be honest. very well presented and cleaned daily to a high standard ,

the only only issue to be honest was there was no lock on the bathroom door and with child it proved interesting as he keep opening it and sitting in the shower area playing .

i would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone and we will be back again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Buenas tardes from Barcelona,

Dear Chas2010, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Barcelona. We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your positive experience with us and the TA community. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our location, our services, amenities, friendliness of my colleagues and your comfort during your stay.

Best wishes from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso and hopefully see you and your lovely family again next time your travels brings you to Barcelona.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#48 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing