We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect base for exploring the city”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #31 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring the city”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel deserves all the praise it gets - great location (El Born is a fantastic region to be based in with some great restaurants & bars in walking distance - saboc, llamber and Borneo) and a good mix of locals and visitors. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the Rambles, the beach, the gothic quarter and all the major attractions. The nearest tube stop is about 5 minutes walk, as is the red tour bus stop. The rooms are quiet and functional with an amazing range of toiletries in the bathrooms. Breakfast selection is great with friendly staff and service - something we found throughout the hotel. The roof top pool and sitting areas were a real bonus after a long day sight seeing in the city. We would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great base in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Greetings dear JJ25,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Barcelona. It is always a pleasure to see good reviews like yours and I know that our location is one of the best here in this beautiful city of Barcelona. I was truly happy to hear that we lived up to your expectations and we can't wait to see you the next time you visit Barcelona or any of the other K+K Destinations in Europe.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,590
    593
    65
    17
    0
See reviews for
458
1,242
73
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As they say in the business and leisure world, location, location, location! This hotel is in the old Gothic district which is ideal. You wouldn't know it if you arrive at night, but that all changes during the day when the area comes alive with culture and people. The amount of places to experience true Barcelona food and culture around this hotel is overwhelming and endless. If I stayed there a week I wouldn't have scratched the surface of all to see around this hotel. The staff was more than wonderful and their recommendations on eating and sights were spot on. They made sure my needs were addressed and went far to ensure my comfort and even with my limited Spanish, made me feel very welcome. Would I stay here again, definitely would consider it the next time I travel to Spain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Marc B,
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at out K+K Hotel Picasso with the Tripadvisor Comunity! We're delighted that you chose our hotel as your hotel of choice for your getaway and we're so grateful to hear that everything met or exceeded your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated and my team and I look forward welcome you back in the future! - Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I always maintain that any establishment lives or dies by their staff. The Picasso has the best staff and they made our stay the best. The room was fine, excellent shower, perhaps not enough storage in the room for two people for anymore than two nights. Buffet breakfast very good. But above everything, the personnel shine. Every single member of staff we encountered went the extra mile for us. We would definitely return to this hotel when we come back to Barcelona. Can't rate the staff highly enough.Well done everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonvivant064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
<<Buenos dias>> dear bonvivant064,
thank you every so much for your positive comments on our K+K Hotel Picasso. My team and I sincerely appreciate your review as it is positive feedback like yours which makes it all worth our efforts :) Sincerely hope to welcome you back to Barcelona soon!
Greetings to Exeter, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were searching for a place to stay in the old section of Barcelona. There were many choices but we saw good reviews for the K+K. After staying there it is easy to see why. The room was very nice and a nice soft contemporary fell. The bathroom had a very nice shower. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The best of all were the staff though. Super friendly and made you feel very welcomed anytime you interacted with them. For this caliber of hotel, this was an excellent value. We will look for the K+K hotels in other European cities now when we travel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Main Street in front. When the balcony door was closed, you couldn't hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pineleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest from Michigan,
Thank you for your review and nominating us with 5Stars! We are thrilled to hear that our hotel was a part of your positive Barcelona experience and that you will highly recommend us and look up our other K+K Hotels in European for your future travels! 
Sunny greetings from Barcelona,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel. We had a suite which was lovely for 3 friends, giving us plenty of room to spread out, as it was laid out as 2 interconnecting rooms.Very quiet, good shower,not sure about the trendy glass bathroom door when sharing with friends, lights up whole room at night!The staff were very friendly and helpful, we visited the pool but it was not the weather to take a dip. The breakfast was more than adequate, great choice of hot and cold items, felt I needed to walk a lot after as couldnt resist indulging!The location is great, on the edge of the Born district which is lovely and buzzy in the evenings, so much better than the Ramblas/commercial disrticts, narrow streets, great bars and restaurants without being naff. Felt very safe as a lady on her own in this area, when we were not together. Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Claire,
Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso and nominating us with amazing 5Stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your short break to Barcelona. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel, modern and clean rooms, great location just by the park in a great area of Barcelona. The breakfast offer is a good but the quality is excellent. Mostof all the staff is wonderful. Austrian style service orientation and hospitality throughout Europe. From Reception, to bar, from breakfast staff to chamber maids. Too bad FC Barcelona lost. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Fred J, Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso and nominating us with amazing 5Stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway.
I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, the staff are first class, especially Sara on reception who helped so much with problems encountered, neither of which were to do with the hotel, but with taxi bookings and advice about a medical problem. Nothing is too much trouble for the team at Hotel Picasso, they are all pleasant , knowledgeable and always available.
We had rooms which had every possible facility, no street noise whatsoever, and a perfectly adequate size, cant understand why people complain about the size of the rooms.
The breakfast is delicious, with lots of choice, and great service.
The entire hotel is spotless.
We had a great time, thankyou to everyone at Picasso.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 4th floor , I should think all rooms are of same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankath42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear frankath42,
Thank you your wonderful review of our K+K Hotel Picasso. We truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy to learn that Sara was so helpful on various ocasions.. I very much hope we may welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards from all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona
Kind regards,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#48 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing