We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Rate Hotel in Barcelona”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #31 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First Rate Hotel in Barcelona”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before we left for a cruise and a full day after the cruise. It is a very nice hotel - very modern. The staff at the front was very welcoming and friendly. We had a double room since we were traveling with our 4 year old and it was the perfect amount of space. Nice breakfast the next morning which ran until noon on the weekends which was terrific not to have to rush after a jet lagged night of sleep. My only (small) complaint was that I left my sonic care toothbrush in the bathroom on the first night and it was not been turned into lost and found. Bummer as those are not cheap but ultimately my fault I guess.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrc4525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Greetings to New York!
Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso and nominating us with
amazing 5Stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,595
    597
    65
    17
    0
See reviews for
458
1,248
73
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Spent one night this week on a business trip. Great location near the municipal park, very quiet and shady street, close to public transport and a quick walk to both the beach and La Rambla. Efficient, pleasant and helpful staff, delicious breakfast. The room was modern, spacious, clean and quiet. [sadly] didn't make it to the rooftop pool. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Eugene Y,
Thank you your wonderful review of our K+K Hotel Picasso. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent busines trip to Barcelona.
I very much hope we may welcome you back in the near future so you can also enjoy some quiet hours on our rooftop pool :)

Yours sincerely,

Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A boutique hotel with great location, walking distance to city centre and seaside.the hotel atmosphere is very pleasant and the staff is very helpful. Rooms are very cosy and clean.Breakfast is delicious!!! I cannot wait to visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irinasemaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good morning to Bucharest & Thank you for submitting such a detailed review and rating us with 5Stars! I am very pleased that our K+K Hotel Picasso could live up to your expectations on your recent visit and all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best regards from sunny Barcelona, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice hotel, great service, really great location. 20 mins walk to lovely beach by olympic park marina. 30 mins walk to la sagrada familia.. Plenty of nice restaurants behind hotel in el born district. 10 mins walk to gothic quarter. 20 mins walk to las ramblas. Hotel has very nice roof top pool with sun loungers and nice bar/bistro which also has outside seating area. Staff were more than happy to help with directions and nothing was to much trouble for them. Travelled to hotel from airport by metro, which was straight forward at a cost of 8 euros for two people. 10 min walk from arc de triomf station. Will return again.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor facing park. nice room, slight traffic noise but not enough to keep you awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Greetings to Upminster,
A very big thank you for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso! My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review! I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent Staff at every job, perfect location, delicious breakfast, safe, security, refreshing pool with view so romantic, fun bar & space to relax & meet people and comfortable bed & pillows. Windows could be better to block out street noise but small inconvenience. Clean room, and near park and good restaurants. Thank you everyone at Picasso for being friendly & helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sally E,
Thank you for your review and nominating us with 5Stars! We are thrilled to hear that our hotel was a part of your positive Barcelona experience and that you will highly recommend us :) 
All the best and sunny greetings from Barcelona, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

What more can be said that has not been said before - lovely clean room, large comfy bed, nice and quiet even though we faced the main road, well equipped bathroom, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, reasonably priced bar, sun trap roof terrace (pool not heated but great to cool down in) and most of all an ideal location for a city break.

Just behind the hotel are an array of bars and restaurants varying from the simplest to quite expensive, so something for everyone - special mention to La Pizza Del Born, where you get to see and pick slices from a variety on display (most delicious).

Felt safe sat outside and walking the area at night, which I'm sure we would not have been so comfortably to do so closer to the city centre - but not too far that you cannot quickly walk to the main area's or catch the roof top bus. Take a stroll in the park too, and up to the Arc de Triumph - really nice of an evening to do a bit of people watching, locals included.

Would highly recommend Hotel Picasso, and Barcelona as a whole.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to be on the main road - never kept awake by noise, and air con good enough to n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMC-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest from Stafford,
Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso and nominating us with amazing 5Stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed seven nights in Barcelona. Most executive room are smaller than shown on the website. The wifi in the room is a bit weak. the room is clean and comfortable. Has bathrobes and slippers , coffee and tea . Good breakfast. Excellent service. Good location, could walk to the Gothic Quarter, El Born, and the Park is just opposite the hotel. Enjoyed.

Room Tip: high floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meniku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Greetings to Israel,
A very big thank you for sharing your review of our K+K Hotel Picasso! My team and I are so delighted to hear that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate your support and want to thank you for this amazing review! I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#10 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#47 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing