We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KKPicasso-A Great Hotel”
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #42 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned home from Barcelona. The KK Picasso was a perfect place to stay. The staff was wonderful.
The location was perfect,we could walk everywhere.

The fifth floor patio with pool was a wonderful respite after long days of sightseeing.
The breakfast buffet was one of the best.

I would highly recommend the KKPicasso.

Lois Anderson

Room Tip: A corner suite is very cheerful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobo172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear lobo172,
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona!
We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our level of service and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 2,524 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We picked this hotel on the basis on previous trip adviser reviews and found it to be just what we wanted.
It's location on the edge of the old town, just beside the city park, and ten minutes walk from the old port and beach is brilliant. The staff are unfailing charming and helpful. The rooms are clean modern spacious and extremely comfortable and the breakfast buffet is definitely a cut above.
It is not the cheapest hotel in Barcelona but well worth spending a little extra for.
Did I mention the hotel roof terrace and it's saltwater swimming pool?
Our weekend was too short!

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet location and has a lift but there is no real view below the fifth floor so g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 221PaulM221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest from Finchampstead,
Thank you for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona as your hotel of choice and for writing such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We know you have a choice when you travel - and receiving feedback from a Senior Contributor as yourself, makes me very, very happy :)
We already look forward to your return visit in the near future! Until then we wish you a very pleasant summer and safe travels!
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The best location - right behind El Born, very easy to walk everywhere and in the old part of the City which is fascinating. Hotel was great, staff extremely helpful, would recommend it to anyone staying in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Susan C,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor following your stay at K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona.
I am very delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, its location and the excellent service my team provided. I look forward to your return visit to Barcelona and remain,
With kindest regards,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Besides being an excellent location, it is a fabulous hotel! Great breakfast! It is close to the beach, shopping and Las Ramblas. The staff was accommodating. It was very clean and close to great restaurants!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjane74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Sjane74, Thank you for submitting such nice review here on TA and a rating of 5Stars! All of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso look forward to seeing you again soon!
Greetings from Barcelona, Marina Riess - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at K+K for our Honeymoon. The hotel is amazing. The staff are amazing!!
Great location close to everything!
We usually took a cab from the hotel to our destination, then would walk home due to how close we were!
I will definitely be going back and staying here again!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JenMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Jennifer M, Many thanks for taking the time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor following your stay at K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona.
I am very delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, its location and the service my team provided.
With kindest regards, Marina Riess - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the K+K Picasso.
Very good location, all the attractions are within walking distance.
Clean hotel with excellent service.
Breakfast was very good.
The staff are extremely polite and helpful.
Highly recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCHEMBRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest from Malta, Thank you very much for your positive comments about our K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona! We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our hotel facilities and the service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience sometime soon :)
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Not writing a huge review about the hotel, went to is amazing hotel for my sister's 50th its in the perfect location the staff from the reception, bar staff to the waiter's and waitresses are faultless, great rooms rooftop pool if you go to Barcelona this is the hotel......eating out tip the Amber just a 2min walk around the corner not overly cheap nor ridiculously expensive but a meal to remember

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Good afternoon dear David W,
thank you so very much for nice comments on your comfort in our hotel.
We appreciate your comments very much and I will make sure to pass along your praise to all my colleagues here at K+K Hotel Picasso! Receiving feedback like yours is always a great pleasure, and it is why we work so hard every day. All the best and sunny greetings from Barcelona! Marina Riess - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#50 of 515 in Barcelona
1,751 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#20 of 515 in Barcelona
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 515 in Barcelona
4,647 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
943 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#47 of 515 in Barcelona
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £83 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing