We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #30 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sandnes, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

stayed for 6 nights at hotel Picasso :-) the location was great, a quiet place, but it didn´t take a long time to walk to the city-sentre :-) we did only use the metro 1 time, and taxi at night when we went to the nightclubs at the beach. When we went sightseeing, we did use our feet all the time :)

In the hotel they had a great breakfast, and it was great that it had open until 11.30 (12.00)!!
The room was a little small, and we had room in 1st. floor, so we didn´t get any view of the city, the only view we had was a tree.. hehe

the staff was very helpfull :-)

a very good hotel to visit! We would like to come back here :-)

Room Tip: do not get a room in 1st floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinelunde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Kinelunde123, Thank you very much for your positive comments about our K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona!
We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our level of service and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,550
    583
    61
    17
    0
See reviews for
448
1,215
71
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the K&K Picasso, which for location you could not beat. Surrounded by enough bars, restaurants and nitelife that you could spend 6 months there and not dine at the same place twice! Walking distance to everything from the marina to the Gothic quarter to the Arc de Triomph etc. Reception staff varied, but on the whole the delightful Dania, Anna and one of the males (so sorry i forgot his name- the good-looking fella with the long hair) were all exceptional. Breakfast staff were really great too, particularly as Sunday mornings were so chaotic for them with the guests coming from and going to cruise ships and demanding a quick breakfast. I thought they coped very well with the masses and providing enough fresh food to placate them. Rooms were- adequate. Would I stay there again- yes definitely for location, breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Ellen O from Brisbane,
Many thanks for your kind words and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other travelers on this site. We are very grateful for your warm words regarding the services provided and the exceptional service you experienced by my colleagues Dania, Ana and Mario during your 2 weeks stay with us!!
As it is our priority to ensure our guests a wonderful and relaxing stay in Barcelona we really appreciate to know that we can count you as a satisfied customer and would love to welcome you again with to Barcelona very soon!

Warm regards,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights for our wedding anniversary. Had a bit of luck as when we were in travel agents booking the weekend a couple were in the shop and had stayed at this hotel. They said it was in a great location and the staff were helpful and welcoming. Well they were right. We were upgraded to an executive room on arrival, presented with a voucher for a free bottle of caba and another one for a free drink each. Room was clean and overlooked park opposite. Breakfast was fine with good choices but what was really great about this hotel were the staff. Absolutely brilliant from reception to the dining room. They all had a smile! The location is in the El Born district which is full of shops and restaurants in a maze of narrow streets. Very classy but only a 15 minute walk to the more noisier areas such as Ramblas. Fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Buenos dias and greetings to Billericay,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway to Barcelona! I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the service you received by my team and that you enjoyed the great location of our Hotel in this wonderful city.
We can't wait to see you the next time you visit us or any of our other K+K Destinations in Europe.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had never stayed at a K+K property. It will not be the last! We stayed 5 days from late July to early August.
This hotel has excellent service; location is very good; the rooms are comfortable; and the breakfast is excellent, with an outstanding staff.
The facilities are spotless with all the amenities one would need.
We also found the rooftop area very nice. Plus the hotel is situated away from the hustle and bustle close to a park; yet right on the edge of the old town and close to the water.
If we return to Barcelona, K+K Picasso will be on our list.
Only negative of the stay was the cab driver ordered by the hotel for the trip to the airport ripped us off. Too bad since that can be the last thing you remember and it should not be for this very good hotel. Get a receipt and if the charge is not in line with what you paid coming to the hotel; report the cab.

Room Tip: Suggest an executive room. Rooms under the rooftop area have some noise from above during the day t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Btiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Buenos dias dear Btiger, Thank you so much for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso as your hotel of choice during your last visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received, our facilities and the location of our Hotel in this wonderful city.

I have investigated the taxi charges with the cab company we work with but they couldn't give me enough information. We are not quite sure what happened, but if you could contact me directly on my email, I would be more than happy to discuss this with you and straighten things out as this has not happened before and we want to make sure to clarify this issue!

Nevertheless I hope to be able to welcome you back to Barcelona in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future reservation!

Yours sincerely - Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a lovely boutique type hotel with a pleasant décor. Had a room facing the park/road but couldn't see the park due to the trees in full foliage but very pleasant none less. Can be a little noisy when doors are open due to the road below. There is a lovely roof top swimming pool but not heated. Nice space to mellow out in. Breakfast is very well presented and nice selection. Bedroom is a good size and well furnished. Bathroom had nice big shower/wet room style. The air conditioning worked very well. So important in hot weather. Hotel is in a great location. Train station to Sitges is just down the road (5 minutes walk) The hotel appears to be right on the edge of the old city and perfect location for exploring the old city. There are some lovely restaurants in the square behind the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel for comfort, service and location. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the park/road and the other side faces the back of apartment buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear pollypuss from London,
Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso and nominating us with amazing 5Stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

5 nights. Bed and pillows were soft, which I liked. Electrical outlets below night stands on both sides of room. Room 230 (executive level) is on entrance side along main street facing park (blocked by trees). average size. One cabinet for clothes. No dresser with drawers. Room's small balcony is ornamental only. No access. Room was far from elevator noise but heard some door slams each morning. Also, heard a bit of road noise (kitchen deliveries directly below & 11 pm trash pickup one night!) plus noisy upstairs neighbors one night but not too bad overall.

Room key is 4x4x.5 plastic square with hotel name and your room number which they suggest you leave at the front desk when you go out. We did that daily and that was fine. Just so you know.

Internet wifi was good overall but fickle for iPad. Desk had cable connection for laptops too.

Mini tablet in room is more of a gimmick than is useful, at least to us since we had our own tablet.

Room had hot pot for coffee and tea.

Free parking was nice but navigating streets behind hotel was tricky.

Large shower no tub. Moderate shelf space for toiletries. Large safe with elect outlet inside to charge stored devices while you're away from room! That's clever and useful. No bath robes, as often offered by 4 star hotels. TV speaker in bathroom ceiling.

Breakfast was included for us. nice selection but very crowded. Breakfast hours were extremely long so go early or late but not 8:30 -9:30 which is peak. Breakfast included Cava.

Good location near shops and food and train station

Small rooftop pool and deck nice but can be crowded.(call down using house phone when out of pool towels.)

Front desk staff was nice and usually quick to return room key when left before going out. But a simple request for missing coffee cups went unfulfilled!

Yes, we would stay here again (in part due to interesting neighborhood) but only at a fair price.

NEARBY: No gym at hotel but there's a large public gym (day pass for 15 euros) one block away, at park entrance. Good small grocery store 3 blocks away, near church. Try Llamber around the corner for lunch or dinner. (Good guality food though not a bargain.) BcnKitchen, around the corner, offers cooking classes that I wish we'd tried.

4.5 stars. Why not five? Odd & clunky room key/system, and some service errors at front desk and house cleaning, twice a lack of fresh towels at pool during peak hours, and lack of real extras (robe in room, etc.)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorcat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear sailorcat60,
Thanks so much for recommending us and for sharing your great K+K Hotel Picasso experience with other travelers on this site! We really appreciate that a lot and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Barcelona!
Kind Regards, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Perfect location in the posh area of Barcelona. Walking distance to the main sights and restaurants. The hotel is 5 * very clean, modern with very friendly staff. The breakfast are amazing with lots of choice including champagne! The roof top pool and sun area is a total bonus in Barcelona and is a total sun trap... With a salt water pool and towels to use. Drinks in the hotel are really reasonably too. A must stay, I will be going back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDiana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear LadyDiana1,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor following your stay at K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona. I am very delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, its location and the excellent service my team provided. I look forward to your return visit to Barcelona and remain,
With kindest regards,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#45 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing