We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Picasso
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Ciudadela(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vapor Gran(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Lyon Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,626)
Filter reviews
2,626 results
Traveller rating
1,831
689
82
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,831
689
82
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel borngreat hotelrooftop poolexecutive roomborn areaciutadella parkparc de la ciutadellagothic quarterperfect locationbars and restaurantshop on hop off buswalk in showertapaswalking distancebreakfast buffetminute walkwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,402 - 1,407 of 2,626 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was a lovely hotel for a few days in Barcelona. Nice decor, comfortable room and a lovely bathroom complemented the very friendly and accommodating service from the staff.

This hotel is well located to access the old town, beach district, marina and the central area of Barcelona on foot. Once you have oriented yourself this isn't a difficult city to find your way around and the hop on, hop off tourist buses run from just a short distance away. The hotel even sells tickets for these buses at reception.

Having arrived late in the day and not yet had a chance to plan our evening (and it was pouring with rain) we had a drink in the bar and chatted to the bar staff who suggested a seafood restaurant near the marina. They are very accommodating.

The area around this hotel links into the old town and has been gentrified to a certain degree and there are fabulous bars, restaurants and shops all within a 5-10 minute walk. The people watching is fantastic through here and on a summer evening there is a mix of locals, tourists and street performers in the public spaces.

Great location to stay and we would do it again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank adventuregirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear adventuregirl1968,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We agree that our location is ideal, and we are glad that you were able to explore the local neighborhood during your visit.

We hope we can welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

stayed for 6 nights at hotel Picasso :-) the location was great, a quiet place, but it didn´t take a long time to walk to the city-sentre :-) we did only use the metro 1 time, and taxi at night when we went to the nightclubs at the beach. When we went sightseeing, we did use our feet all the time :)

In the hotel they had a great breakfast, and it was great that it had open until 11.30 (12.00)!!
The room was a little small, and we had room in 1st. floor, so we didn´t get any view of the city, the only view we had was a tree.. hehe

the staff was very helpfull :-)

a very good hotel to visit! We would like to come back here :-)

Room Tip: do not get a room in 1st floor!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kinelunde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Kinelunde123, Thank you very much for your positive comments about our K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona!
We are delighted to learn about your appreciation of our level of service and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the K&K Picasso, which for location you could not beat. Surrounded by enough bars, restaurants and nitelife that you could spend 6 months there and not dine at the same place twice! Walking distance to everything from the marina to the Gothic quarter to the Arc de Triomph etc. Reception staff varied, but on the whole the delightful Dania, Anna and one of the males (so sorry i forgot his name- the good-looking fella with the long hair) were all exceptional. Breakfast staff were really great too, particularly as Sunday mornings were so chaotic for them with the guests coming from and going to cruise ships and demanding a quick breakfast. I thought they coped very well with the masses and providing enough fresh food to placate them. Rooms were- adequate. Would I stay there again- yes definitely for location, breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Ellen O from Brisbane,
Many thanks for your kind words and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other travelers on this site. We are very grateful for your warm words regarding the services provided and the exceptional service you experienced by my colleagues Dania, Ana and Mario during your 2 weeks stay with us!!
As it is our priority to ensure our guests a wonderful and relaxing stay in Barcelona we really appreciate to know that we can count you as a satisfied customer and would love to welcome you again with to Barcelona very soon!

Warm regards,
Marina Riess - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed four nights for our wedding anniversary. Had a bit of luck as when we were in travel agents booking the weekend a couple were in the shop and had stayed at this hotel. They said it was in a great location and the staff were helpful and welcoming. Well they were right. We were upgraded to an executive room on arrival, presented with a voucher for a free bottle of caba and another one for a free drink each. Room was clean and overlooked park opposite. Breakfast was fine with good choices but what was really great about this hotel were the staff. Absolutely brilliant from reception to the dining room. They all had a smile! The location is in the El Born district which is full of shops and restaurants in a maze of narrow streets. Very classy but only a 15 minute walk to the more noisier areas such as Ramblas. Fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Buenos dias and greetings to Billericay,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway to Barcelona! I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the service you received by my team and that you enjoyed the great location of our Hotel in this wonderful city.
We can't wait to see you the next time you visit us or any of our other K+K Destinations in Europe.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had never stayed at a K+K property. It will not be the last! We stayed 5 days from late July to early August.
This hotel has excellent service; location is very good; the rooms are comfortable; and the breakfast is excellent, with an outstanding staff.
The facilities are spotless with all the amenities one would need.
We also found the rooftop area very nice. Plus the hotel is situated away from the hustle and bustle close to a park; yet right on the edge of the old town and close to the water.
If we return to Barcelona, K+K Picasso will be on our list.
Only negative of the stay was the cab driver ordered by the hotel for the trip to the airport ripped us off. Too bad since that can be the last thing you remember and it should not be for this very good hotel. Get a receipt and if the charge is not in line with what you paid coming to the hotel; report the cab.

Room Tip: Suggest an executive room. Rooms under the rooftop area have some noise from above during the day time.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Btiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Buenos dias dear Btiger, Thank you so much for choosing the K+K Hotel Picasso as your hotel of choice during your last visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received, our facilities and the location of our Hotel in this wonderful city.

I have investigated the taxi charges with the cab company we work with but they couldn't give me enough information. We are not quite sure what happened, but if you could contact me directly on my email, I would be more than happy to discuss this with you and straighten things out as this has not happened before and we want to make sure to clarify this issue!

Nevertheless I hope to be able to welcome you back to Barcelona in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future reservation!

Yours sincerely - Marina Riess / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews