We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“K&K Picasso Barcelona” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
K+K Hotel Picasso
Ranked #28 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“K&K Picasso Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed last week in August Position excellent within 10-15 mins of main attractions and 10mins from Jaume1 metro station. Turn left out of hotel entrance and take 2nd left down Carrier de la Princesa which leads to Jaume 1 metro carry straight on through Carrier Jaume and Carrier Ferran which leads onto Las Rambla Situated opposite the hotel is the Park de la Ciutadella. Hotel very clean and quite, staff very friendly and approachable. We only had breakfast which consisted of a variety of fruit juices,cereals pastries,fruit,teas coffees/ english and continental style elements. Rooms very clean and tidy, towels changed daily,be aware limited clothing storage, beds very comfortable. Small roof top Pool on 5th floor towels available. I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room 332 faced park suggest room from 320-332.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retep d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest from Manchester,
Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon. Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,525
    567
    59
    17
    0
See reviews for
437
1,190
70
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed it. Very good service, very friendly staff, absolutely perfect location and nice breakfast. Room was spacious and clean. Great rooftop pool (which I didn't use). Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPW1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear DPW1967,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor following your stay at K+K Hotel Picasso, Barcelona.
I am very delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, its location and the excellent service my team provided. I look forward to your return visit to Barcelona and remain,
With kindest regards,
Marina Riess – Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is really nice and in a great location in El Born which is a great place to stay. The breakfast was lovely and you could eat as much as you wanted. The staff were all excellent and spoke very good English and were very polite and helpful. The beds and pillows were super comfy and there was free wifi and air con in the rooms. The hotel was really quiet and we couldn't hear any traffic noise or noise from other people's rooms.

Cons: I leave feeling like we paid quite a lot of money for a small room with a small window that barely opened, to the rear (which overlooked an office block) so no view, balcony etc and I would expect that for the price we paid. We were not given clean towels in the time that we stayed there, again, something I would have expected for £200/night. Unfortunately during our time there, there were a group of English 'lads' staying also and the 15 or so of them dominated the pool area with their loud chat and loud music, basically treating it like it was their own personal pool. This put us (and many others who we saw come up and leave quickly) off using the pool area, which was one of the reasons why we booked this hotel in the first place. It would have been really good if a member of staff would have asked them to keep it down so we could have all enjoyed it.

Overall I would certainly recommend this place as the pros definitely outweighed to cons. Just make sure you ask for a room with a view/balcony.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nellpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, General Manager at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear nellpayne,
Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso here on this helpful platform!
We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway.
I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

In my opinion El Borne is the best area to sleep, eat and life in Barcelona. Close to the city beach, away from the horrible Rambla's and in te centre of nice boutiques, bars and eatig options. All good and cheap and even the fancy ones are cheap. The hotel is just perfect. We had a room on the topfloor, next to the pool with a view on the Parc la Ciutadella. What a treat. Start the morning with a dip in the pool. Then a perfect breakfast and then into the city or straight to the beach. And after a busy day with lots of walking cooling of in the rooftop pool with a cool drink before heading off to the next dinner. Love this place.

Room Tip: Check out where you sleep, some rooms are more noisy with sound of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soffer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Soffer2014,
We’re so grateful that you chose to stay with us and are delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned, you can’t beat the location and all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso truly appreciate when guests take the time to give us their feedback - especially so, when it comes with such a high rating. We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!

Saludos cordiales,
Marina Riess
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel a total of 8 nights and thought it was great. We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor and that's what we got. Surprisingly, the windows of our room opened onto the main street in front, but it was quiet, and a nice park is directly across from the hotel. The hotel is modern in style, which I often don't like in places like Barcelona - but the colors and decor are all very attractive and comfortable and it all worked very well. The location is terrific. At the edge of the Born district and easy walks to the whole Born area as well as the Barrio Gotico. Great shopping areas at your doorstep, and lots of atmospheric restaurants all around. We were there in June so eating outdoors at every option was a fun event. The staff was always pleasant, helpful and very knowledgeable. We would definitely return to this hotel. The hotel also has a small rooftop swimming pool, which is nice in summer in Barcelona. HIghly recommended.

Room Tip: Upper Floor overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Buenos dias and greetings to Texas,
We know that you have a choice when you travel, and appreciate you choosing us for your getaway to Barcelona! I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the service you received by my team and that you enjoyed the great location of our Hotel. We too love being in the heart of this lively city and are humbled by your most wonderful review on our hotel.
We can't wait to see you the next time you visit us or any of our other K+K Destinations in Europe.
Yours sincerely, Marina Riess / Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

It ain't the ritz but it's a perfectly nice hotel with everything you could ask for, good service, informed staff, good breakfast, etc. the rooftop pool is cool but small and you need to time the son properly to enjoy it. That being said, I've never stayed anywhere else in Barcelona so I have no local comparisons. I have no complaints about the hotel but would probably try somewhere else when I return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellingWorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear WorldTravellingWorm,
Thanks so much for recommending us and for sharing your great K+K Hotel Picasso experience with other travelers on this site! We really appreciate that a lot and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Barcelona!
Kind Regards, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had a decent sized room which was clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. The staff were helpful who spoke fluent English. The breakfast was great but the bar was very overpriced. Great location, easy to wander around the city from there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzandjasenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel Picasso, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear suzandjasenz,
Thanks verry much for recommending us and for sharing your K+K Hotel Picasso experience with other travellers on this site! We really appreciate that a lot and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Barcelona!
Kind Regards, Marina Riess - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#11 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#21 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#8 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#22 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
#44 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Property: K+K Hotel Picasso
Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing