We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Ranked #47 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for my husband's 40 birthday. Although we weren't able to upgrade our room we were looked after very well. Our standard room was perfect and had a lovely balcony onto the narrow streets behind the hotel. Room was fab, very comfortable and well finished, great bathroom with excellent shower. Breakfast in the hotel was lovely but for us the two highlights were the great rooftop terrace and bar with fab views and the great attitude of the staff throughout the hotel. We've stayed in fancy hotels before but this one is the best for being stylish, small, and providing great service. Book directly online to get the best price

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GlynisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,916 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Very impressed by this hotel which was perfectly located. Places of interest such as Las Ramblas, the Gothic quarter, the Cathedral, Santa Maria del Mar, all within walking distance. From our room we looked out onto the harbour at Barcelonetta with its yachts and wonderful restaurants. There is a roof terrace which is lovely for an evening refreshment and a small pool and sundeck for a little sunbathing during the day if you ever have time in this wonderful city. The staff from arrival to departure were kind, helpful and very welcoming. My only criticism would be the cost of breakfast which was a little overpriced at 16 euros, I feel. We were not given the option of a lesser priced Continental breakfast which is mainly what I prefer, and is available at most hotels. There are many places round about, however, where a decent breakfast could be obtained for much less. All in all though, a hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights prior to Mediterranean cruise. Loved the location on the waterfront. Frequented the roof top terrace to start the evening and The Port next door for night cap. Very friendly staff and guests. Great European breakfast was included. Close to everything and all types of restaurants and shops. Something for everyone. Found antique markets and food markets on quaint back streets. Hop on Hop Off tour a must to get acclimated. Rented bikes by the hotel close to the beach(6 Euros/ 2 hours /person) the day of cruise and toured the beaches and boardwalks for miles. Perfect end to our second visit to Barcelona. Would definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: We did stay on the 4th and 5th floors and usually took the marble stairs. Found it quiet and did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judecat1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great choice. After a day walking around Barcelona it was nice to relax on the rooftop with the choice to dip into the smallpool. We had a room at the back which was very quiet and a fantastic bathroom with power shower(big) and another shower over the bath. Mini bar, complimentary book and bottle water and a nice touch of the room service telling us what the temperature would be the next day as well as a choice of air fresheners.
Breakfast is as expected with just bacon beans and sausages (warm) plus all teh other items that you would expect. The staff were great and very pleasant, always smiling and willing to help.
We usually ate at the Travellers meet port bar next door which is basic but good value. There are many restaurants within a five minute walk.
The bus from the airport drops you in catalunya square and after a steady 15 minute walk through the gothic quarter you are at your hotel.
I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utcheterman112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent roof top terrace with bar and limited menu.

Thank GlynisGat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous 3 night/4 day stay at this wonderful hotel. Everything was great. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful - everyone said hello as you went by. The terrace bar is fantastic with great views over Barcelona. A really excellent base from which to explore Barcelona, good breakfasts, lovely rooms, great roof top terrace.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor which meant we didn't get too much noise from the bars near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlynisGat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Our Satnav told us to do a U-turn – in the middle of Barcelona – but doing a full circuit of the Christopher Columbus statue brought us back onto the Passeig Colom where we could unload the cases and later park the car in an underground park. The hotel was well situated for a couple of days’ sightseeing overlooking the Barcelona Olympic legacy – a delightful harbour area. The rooms were fine. Perhaps it is preferable to be on a higher floor as friends lower down complained about the noise from a night club which ended with a 4:30am (noisy) bottle collection. We ate in the restaurant on the balcony though only once. The menu was slightly limited and quite a few wines on the list were already sold out – and all this at the beginning of the summer season. The rib eye steak was huge and delicious – just what you would expect in Spain and one of the wines listed was Australian. It was still in stock and this was the only occasion in France and Spain where we found non local wines on offer. Breakfasts were delicious and good value and we ate the second night just down the street. The first wifi code offered by reception did not work but an alternative fitted. Being given an incorrect wifi code was a recurring problem during our three week long continental drive. I have not worked out why.

Room Tip: Nearby nightclubs mean it is a good idea to ask for a room on the top floor. Rooms are also availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsa99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#32 of 516 in Barcelona
349 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#19 of 516 in Barcelona
2,346 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 516 in Barcelona
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#38 of 516 in Barcelona
1,402 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#105 of 516 in Barcelona
3,419 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#72 of 516 in Barcelona
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesa de Cardona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesa de Cardona

Address: Passeig Colom 12, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £75 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duquesa de Cardona 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique historic hotel in front of the port of Barcelona, and just 3 minutes walk to Ramblas, Gothic quarter. Unbeatable location for visitors interested on the heart of the historic center and cruise passengers .On the sixth floor Hotel Duquesa de Cardona Barcelona offers an unforgetable view over the harbour of the city, with a plunge pool, asolarium and a all year open-air cocktail .The buffet breakfast restaurant on the ground floor is the former entrance of this palace of the 19th century , and introduce us to the fantastic history of this mediterranean city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Duquesa de Cardona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona
Duquesa De Cardona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing