We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value, great location and good price !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Ranked #46 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
the netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good value, great location and good price !”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We booked a suite this hotel and where very happy when we got into the room.
The suite had a very good and big bed and a great bathroom with a bubble bath.
The place is located next to la ramblas and the mercado. Very easy with the metro to get there.
Perfect location for shopping or if you want to be in the center for a couple of days.
Staff was helpfull and friendly, excellent in our opinion !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeAndJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    537
    78
    28
    19
See reviews for
386
924
58
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this terrific hotel. The location close to the harbor and a short walk to Las Ramblas was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful-- they recommended a couple of good restaurants nearby and made the reservations for us. The room was attractive and efficiently arranged. Our room was on the fourth floor facing the harbor. The view was beautiful and the room was very quiet. The rooftop terrace was a great place to relax and enjoy the view. We ate dinner there one night and it was very good--I recommend the monk fish. The breakfast buffet was great--lots of choices. All in all a great value.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthanns2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel for my husband's 40 birthday. Although we weren't able to upgrade our room we were looked after very well. Our standard room was perfect and had a lovely balcony onto the narrow streets behind the hotel. Room was fab, very comfortable and well finished, great bathroom with excellent shower. Breakfast in the hotel was lovely but for us the two highlights were the great rooftop terrace and bar with fab views and the great attitude of the staff throughout the hotel. We've stayed in fancy hotels before but this one is the best for being stylish, small, and providing great service. Book directly online to get the best price

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GlynisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Very impressed by this hotel which was perfectly located. Places of interest such as Las Ramblas, the Gothic quarter, the Cathedral, Santa Maria del Mar, all within walking distance. From our room we looked out onto the harbour at Barcelonetta with its yachts and wonderful restaurants. There is a roof terrace which is lovely for an evening refreshment and a small pool and sundeck for a little sunbathing during the day if you ever have time in this wonderful city. The staff from arrival to departure were kind, helpful and very welcoming. My only criticism would be the cost of breakfast which was a little overpriced at 16 euros, I feel. We were not given the option of a lesser priced Continental breakfast which is mainly what I prefer, and is available at most hotels. There are many places round about, however, where a decent breakfast could be obtained for much less. All in all though, a hotel to be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights prior to Mediterranean cruise. Loved the location on the waterfront. Frequented the roof top terrace to start the evening and The Port next door for night cap. Very friendly staff and guests. Great European breakfast was included. Close to everything and all types of restaurants and shops. Something for everyone. Found antique markets and food markets on quaint back streets. Hop on Hop Off tour a must to get acclimated. Rented bikes by the hotel close to the beach(6 Euros/ 2 hours /person) the day of cruise and toured the beaches and boardwalks for miles. Perfect end to our second visit to Barcelona. Would definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: We did stay on the 4th and 5th floors and usually took the marble stairs. Found it quiet and did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judecat1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great choice. After a day walking around Barcelona it was nice to relax on the rooftop with the choice to dip into the smallpool. We had a room at the back which was very quiet and a fantastic bathroom with power shower(big) and another shower over the bath. Mini bar, complimentary book and bottle water and a nice touch of the room service telling us what the temperature would be the next day as well as a choice of air fresheners.
Breakfast is as expected with just bacon beans and sausages (warm) plus all teh other items that you would expect. The staff were great and very pleasant, always smiling and willing to help.
We usually ate at the Travellers meet port bar next door which is basic but good value. There are many restaurants within a five minute walk.
The bus from the airport drops you in catalunya square and after a steady 15 minute walk through the gothic quarter you are at your hotel.
I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utcheterman112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent roof top terrace with bar and limited menu.

Helpful?
Thank GlynisGat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
277 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Port
Catalonia Port
#69 of 513 in Barcelona
558 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#39 of 513 in Barcelona
1,339 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#5 of 513 in Barcelona
178 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesa de Cardona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesa de Cardona

Property: Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Address: Passeig Colom 12, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duquesa de Cardona 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique historic hotel in front of the port of Barcelona, and just 3 minutes walk to Ramblas, Gothic quarter. Unbeatable location for visitors interested on the heart of the historic center and cruise passengers .On the sixth floor Hotel Duquesa de Cardona Barcelona offers an unforgetable view over the harbour of the city, with a plunge pool, asolarium and a all year open-air cocktail .The buffet breakfast restaurant on the ground floor is the former entrance of this palace of the 19th century , and introduce us to the fantastic history of this mediterranean city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Duquesa de Cardona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona
Duquesa De Cardona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing