We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Avimer 31(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Avimer 32(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pension Segre(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Wittmore Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duquesa Suites Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Port(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel Medinaceli(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveller rating
1,332
566
79
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
566
79
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterrooftop barport view roomgreat locationlas ramblasbeautiful hotelplunge poolsmall pooltapasbusy roaddeluxe roomwelcome drinkbottle of cavael bornwould highly recommend this hotelbarri goticsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in the Gothic Quarter overlooking the Marina and within a short stroll of la Rambla. Starting at the top, it has a very nice rooftop bar, which also has a plunge pool tucked away in a corner. The bedrooms were all very nice, my mother, who is a wheelchair user, was in the disability adapted one on the first floor and found it very easy to use and very comfortable.... Breakfast was served in a light and airy room with a good selection at the buffet.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and we are already thinking of a return visit to this amazing city and gem of a hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1MisterRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Hotel Manager at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear 1MisterRee,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review and sharing your high opinion with us. We are very glad to kwow that your mother and you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your words regarding our facilities, location, views and, of course, our staff!
Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon in our home in Barcelona.

Yours faithfully,
Cristina Reus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise holiday for my husbands 40th birthday. The hotel is in an excellent location, all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was situated at the front of the hotel, we thought that it would be noisy as there is a main road outside but in fact we heard absolutely no noise whatsoever and had the most fantastic nights sleep. The roof top terrace was an amazing place to have a drink in the evenings, we stayed in November but even though the evenings were a bit nippy they have heaters and even supplied us with blankets!! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting the beautiful city of Barcelona.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director Comercial at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Helen

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear you felt welcomed by our staff, and enjoye our Deluxe room . Indeed, our insonorized balcony windows work very well and our clients do not have to worry at all about traffic or any typical city noise.

Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to see you again in our property!

With kind regards

Sandra Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice hotel, but little touches missing, it would have been nice to have a fully stocked bathroom, tissues were empty , and no shower cap. There was a nice message saying you could request any item, but it would have been nice to have few more items for 2people as only one soap , one shower gel etc. also plug was not working so no relaxing bath.
Bed was comfortable as was room in general but pool much smaller than in the pictures. Staff very pleasant, did not have breakfast as we had other plans but in general a nice hotel for the price, mp3 dock would have been nice as would later opening time in hotel bar .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CC142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director Comercial at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for choosing hotel Duquesa de Cardona Barcelona and taking time to share your opinion with other guests. We take into consideration your comments and opinions, and we will keep working to make sure next time you decide to choose our hotel in Barcelona, we fullfith your expectations!

With kind regards

Sandra Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights before our cruise and 4 nights after our cruise. Front desk was very friendly and helpful when we needed directions or recommendations, especially the lady on duty during weekdays, I wish I remembered her name, the room was clean and well decorated (we had the superior room overlooking the port) and nice long and deep bathtub for soaking after all of the walking we did. We like to walk, so the location was perfect. Short walk to the Rambla, all of the restaurants in the Bario Gotic, and the beach. We even walked to our cruise ship with our small rolling suitcases, but I don't recommend that, except for those that are fit and really love to walk. It's a 5 or 10 minute taxi to the cruise terminal. We also walked to the Sagrada Familia (about 3 miles) because we think it is the best way to really get a feel for the city. The zoo is a short walk if you have children or just like zoos. We rode the hop on/hop off bus the first day and highly recommend it, the bus stops a few blocks from the hotel. For dinner, I recommend a walk to the Placa Reial, a large plaza with restaurants that surround the entire plaza, from pizza to fine dining and great atmosphere and people watching.

Room Tip: The superior rooms have a view of the port. Although the street noise prevents keeping the windows open, there are double windows that block all noise, and the air conditioner worked fine. We plan to stay here again when we return to Barcelona next year.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steverino27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director Comercial at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time reviewing our hotel, and of course, for choosing it in between all the excellent hotels in Barcelona.
We are happy to have been a convinient options for a cruise traveller because of our location.

Thank you very much for sharing your tips about our city with our future guests!

With kind regards, we wish you a very wonderful week!

Sandra Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent hotel - location, staff, rooms were all first class. Would recommend without a doubt. Perfect location to la Rambla, to port. Stayed for 4 nights in deluxe room which had great view over port. Comfortable bed and pillows. A brilliant few days in Barcelona. Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We had room 20 overlooking port
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cel122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director Comercial at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your kind considerations about our property, the Duquesa de Cardona hotel Barcelona. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Port View guaranteed room ( this type of room can be reserved through our website or contacting the hotel directly )

Thank you again for reviewing as an excellent hotel, and we hope we welcome you again in the future

With kind regards

Sandra Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews