We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for authentic Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Ranked #47 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Craigie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for authentic Barcelona”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

All aspects of stay were perfect, from warm welcome on arrival, to cleanliness of rooms. Even in February roof top bar was most appreciated, with views over the harbour and marina as night descended. Great location. Great service. Worth paying a little extra for the rooms with a view over the marina. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerDL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    526
    76
    28
    19
See reviews for
366
907
54
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Got a late deal via Booking.com and a very nice price deal. The three nights averaged out at around 130 euros per night with breakfast an additional 16 euros. For the standard of accommodation in Barcelona this was a bargain.

The location is great, right next to the promenade and the new Porta Vella commercial centre with many bars, restaurants and shops yet only 2 minutes walk from the old gothic town and the Born. Las Ramblas is 300 metres walk in the other direction so you really are in the middle of everything.

The reception is clean and spacious with a nice lounge area and a large breakfast room at the back. The terrace restaurant and bar on the 6th floor was excellent with great views of the marina and Porta Vella complex. It was chilly when we were there but fleece blankets and copious heaters were on site so we enjoyed our tapas and cava!

Several fast and large lifts took us up to our room which was beautiful. Modern and clean with a large, comfortable bed and loads of pillows. The bathroom was equally large with a great shower. The only irritant was the WiFi which kept kicking out so you had to keep logging back in but this was a small distraction from a truly excellent experience.

One last word of praise for the receptionists and staff who were very helpful and had good English.

All in all, a really nice stay and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillyAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a magnificent roof terrace overlooking the port. The front desk staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms are comfy and with a very spacious bathroom. As older people we would have appreciated a rubber bathmat in the bath to avoid slippage! Also in terms of recycling it would be good to have a bin in the room for paper and bottles. It is in a great location in easy walking distance for the Gothic area and the Ramblas and the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor at the front. The room has a little balcony and the double glazing is suc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ninotchka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

On my 4 day solo visit to Barcelona I needed a place close to most tourist spots, shopping, transport, and Hotel Duquesa de Cardona certainly ticked all the boxes.
The staff were extremely helpful, patient and knowledgeable of Barcelona.
The glass of champagne on arrival certainly set the scene and my experience at this hotel was awesome. I will return to Barcelona and I will stay here again, great value and exceptional service from all staff (reception, management, cleaners).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We chose to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews on here and we weren't dissappointed. As soon as me and my girlfriend walked through the door we were welcomed with very friendly and helpful staff..and given a glass of champagne each to help us settle in. The hotel is a beautiful inside and out and the views of the old harbour from the terrace bar on the 6th floor is stunning .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CG_Holiday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here for our first trip to Barcelona in January 2013. The hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and it was in a great location too. Great value for money and I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spent 5 nights here, having read favourable reviews on this site. The hotel pretty much lived up to expectations.
Check in was friendly and efficient (although there was no welcome drink as some reviewers have mentioned). Our first floor room was clean, spacious and unusually for a Spanish hotel had tea and coffee making facilities. Unfortunately our view was less than panoramic - see photo - but the view from the rooftop terrace more than compensated for this.
Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of hot and cold food and some items available to order.
The hotel is well located, just across the road from the promenade/harbour and a few minutes walk from the bottom end of Las Ramblas and the Old Town with its maze of interesting streets and buildings.
We would certainly stay here again but would also consider a larger hotel with more amenities such as an indoor lounge, pool and bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hispanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#20 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#5 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#32 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,361 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Port
Catalonia Port
#62 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesa de Cardona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesa de Cardona

Property: Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Address: Passeig Colom 12, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duquesa de Cardona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique historic hotel in front of the port of Barcelona, and just 3 minutes walk to Ramblas, Gothic quarter. Unbeatable location for visitors interested on the heart of the historic center and cruise passengers .On the sixth floor Hotel Duquesa de Cardona Barcelona offers an unforgetable view over the harbour of the city, with a plunge pool, asolarium and a all year open-air cocktail .The buffet breakfast restaurant on the ground floor is the former entrance of this palace of the 19th century , and introduce us to the fantastic history of this mediterranean city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Prestigia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Duquesa de Cardona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona
Duquesa De Cardona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing