We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,044)
Filter reviews
2,044 results
Traveller rating
1,350
571
79
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
571
79
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterrooftop barport view roomgreat locationlas ramblasbeautiful hotelplunge poolsmall pooltapasbusy roaddeluxe roomwelcome drinkbottle of cavael bornwould highly recommend this hotelbarri goticsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 2,044 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Spent 8 wonderful days in Barcelona with my wife, daughter and one of her friends. Both of our rooms were excellent. Clean, comfortable, spacious and well appointed. The staff are excellent, accommodating, helpful and make every effort to ensure your stay is perfect. Breakfasts are superb!

If you are researching for the best hotel in Barcelona...you found it!

Room Tip: Higher floor outside rooms are the best...either front or back.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Small, cozy hotel with great location, close to (walking distance) several attractions such as the beach, aquarium, Gothic area, restaurants etc. Friendly and helpful staff. Our family (2 adults/2 children) stayed for 4 nights: 2 nights in a suite and 2 nights in a privilege room. Both very nice and spacious rooms, clean and well equipped. Great view from the roof terrace. The pool is very small, but more than enough for satisfying our children. The bar menu is quite small, and I would reccomend eating at a different location. However, the drinks are very good and you may enjoy a glass of cava or mojito is the sun overlooking the harbour. I can highly reccomend the hotel, suitable for both couples and families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The service is fantastic -- the people who work there are kind, helpful, and discreet. I loved the complimentary glass of champagne at check-in! The decor is incredibly elegant and the mattresses are remarkably comfortable. It is also a great place for working and meetings. We will definitely stay there on our next trip.

Room Tip: Both front or rear room views are great -- one to the sea, the other to a lovely gothic street.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silvia827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Duquesa de Cardona for several days on a business trip to Barcelona. The service we received was extraordinary. The room was luxurious and included chocolates, city maps, and a handwritten welcome note. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant each day and enjoyed great dinners at many of the neighborhood restaurants nearby. The hotel is conveniently located and close to everything- the beach, the Gothic Quarter, and the Ramblas. My favorite part of the experience was the courteous staff and the extra-comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel was excellent what made it even more special was having the roof top bar and pool. Very relaxing stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely good back again. Rooms very clean and huge bed with super pillows.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Marian is an excellent room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Hotel Manager at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Julie,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing this review with other travellers in Tripadvisor. I am very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, with the room, rooftop terrace, service and the staff of the hotel.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Duquesa de Cardona.

Best regards,
Cristina Reus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews