We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Nearby Hotels
US$267
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$394
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$395
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$552
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$685
US$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$378
US$325
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
1,332
568
79
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
568
79
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterrooftop barport view roomgreat locationlas ramblasbeautiful hotelplunge poolsmall pooltapasbusy roaddeluxe roomwelcome drinkbottle of cavael bornwould highly recommend this hotelbarri goticsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Immaculate hotel in a perfect location to the city and ocean. Only a few minutes away from the metro as well. We stayed for 4 nights and wished we would have had more. The rooftop terrace is a perfect place to finish the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cebonhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Hotel Manager at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Cebonhom,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing this review with other travellers and us in Tripadvisor. I am very delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Indeed our terrace offers one of the most breathtaking views of the city! The location is perfect, right in the Gothic quarter and close to the main sights of the city. Please, allow us to recommend you the best places to visit!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Duquesa de Cardona.

Best regards,
Cristina Reus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely boutique hotel very well located to the waterfront and particularly to the Gothic Quarter. Small but wonderful roof terrace for a drink or meal. Nicely decorated, clean, comfortable room. Very friendly and informative staff who offered excellent service.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms have preferable views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Hotel Manager at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Bob,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travellers and us, we highly value your comments which help us to improve standards. We are very happy to read that you loved everything!!!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Cristina Reus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a room looking out over the marina so an excellent view. Its literally a 2 min walk into the atmospheric Gothic Quarter. We stayed 3 days and walked everywhere as the hotel is so central. Front desk staff were really friendly and helpful. The roof top terrance is small but pretty and nicely done. After a long hot walk we sat up there with chilled Cava and our feet in the tiny but enticing roof top pool. Bliss! We didnt eat in the hotel so i cant comment on that aspect. But since there are so many wonderful bars /cafes to eat nearby we chose to do that and to eat and drink in lots of different places as we wandered through the town. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room overlooking the marina. The road between the hotel and the marina is busy but there are two layers of doors out onto the balcony both of which are double glazed, so when you want to sleep, close them both and its totally silent! Air con very quiet and effective.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my husband.
The check in was great - very fast with a glass of cava for us both as we arrived.
We were directed to our first floor room which sadly was a big let down when we found it.
The room was next to a service lift which did smell nasty as you approached it but happy to say it didn't smell in the room.
BUT.... the room was so dark you needed the lights on constantly.
We unfortunately faced into an alley directly onto another apartment window and looking at a run down looking bar doorway.
And I mean directly onto another window as we could see the lady getting out of bed in the morning as I'm sure she could also see into our room too!
The room was mainly brown and beige which didn't help with the darkness and did look like it needed some TLC.
Bathroom again was ok but a little tired looking for the rating of this hotel and we had to keep this door closed all the time as you could hear the noise from the lift constantly.
At times you thought someone was in the bathroom with you as the staff talking in the lift was so loud and plain to hear.
The bonus points were the charming reception and bar staff who we met - the location and the roof top bar.
The location right on the marina front and five minutes wall from La Rambla was brilliant and the roof bar was good during the afternoon and evening for a cocktail or two.
We didn't eat in the hotel so can't really comment on their food.
Overall a good hotel but please don't expect a "view" unless you pay for what I must assume is very very expensive room or are lucky to get an upgrade.
And try not to get a room near the lift!

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 15 near the service lift ! Try to get a room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munchkin021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just returned from this lovely hotel. We stayed two nights for my birthday. We were welcomed with a glass of Cava on arrival, when I mentioned that it was my birthday we were very lucky to be upgraded to a Junior Suite, it was huge and a lovely surprise.
Everyone who worked here were extremely helpful and friendly, making you feel very welcome.
The hotel is very well situated across the road from Port Vell and the old port.
There is a nice rooftop bar which give excellent views while sipping a cocktail.
Breakfast gave a good selection of pastries, bread fruit etc. The waitress in there is especially helpful and friendly and took time to help me with my Spanish which I am attempting to learn.
All in all a perfect short stay.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank 767Holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews