We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Catedral(Barcelona)
US$304
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$153
US$135
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
US$243
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$322
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,331
566
79
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
566
79
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterrooftop barport view roomgreat locationlas ramblasbeautiful hotelplunge poolsmall pooltapasbusy roaddeluxe roomwelcome drinkbottle of cavael bornwould highly recommend this hotelbarri goticsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What a nice hotel, quaint, clean, efficient. Our room was looking out onto a patio and a bit dark. The bed was comfortable and ordinary. The terrace gave great views over the Marina from the "W" across to the Arts Hotel. small pool but good settees, chairs and cushions. Nice Tapas available. Good position for central Barcelona. We will stay here next visit to Barcelona. Nice friendly, efficient staff. Keep it up

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilcoBraintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After much research as to location, price and luxury, we chose the Hotel Duquesa de Cardona for our trip to Barcelona. Our room was lovely and it was in a perfect location, near but not on Las Ramblas and near the water as well. The only reason I can't give it a 5 is because the lobby and common areas were small and not luxurious but it was a beautiful hotel and our room was spacious and very nice. The added bonus was the sundeck and rooftop bar area which was a great way to relax after a day of walking and sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select the large family suite rooms in the newer area. Two showers in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director Comercial at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Client

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. Taking on consideration we are a 4 star boutique little hotel, it is very nice to hear you would hesitate to consider us as a 5 star hotel. Indeed, our hotel is a little one, installed in a former palace of the 19th century in front of the port, very personal, private and comfortable to discover the city center of Barcelona, beaches and main attractions.

Thank you very much again for your words. We will be glad to welcome you again in a future visit to Barcelona

Wtih kind regards

Sandra Martinez
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed 6 nights on vacation. Location is perfect, you can walk to Barri Gotic, la Ribera, Barceloneta, the Ramblas; two metro stations nearby; hundreds of restaurants within a few minutes walk. Good breakfast. Very comfortable bed. One of the best showers I've experienced in Europe. Sort of noisy in the evenings (particularly Fri + Sat night) with a rear-facing room, but not critical. Good service everywhere, except on the rooftop terrasse; I did not count that in the evaluation, since you can use the hotel without using the terrasse. Since the rooftop view is so good, it sort of does not matter if the waiter takes hours to do anything... and you can always go elsewhere once you've seen the view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director Comercial at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing hotel Duquesa de Cardona Barcelona, and for taking time to write about your experience here. We are happy to hear that overall, you like to stay with us, and we thank you for your opinion about the service on the terrace. Only hearing our clients opinion, we are able to improve our quality standars.

Thank you again, and see you next time !

Kindest regards

Sandra Martinez
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

One of the best places (per price) to stay in Barcelona. Rooms are very nice, clean with comfortable bed and a big modern bathroom. Staff were helpful and and gave good advice on restaurants to try. Breakfast was average but had the essential stuff. One of the first places I look up when I want to visit Barcelona again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco_Saw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director Comercial at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Mr Marco
Thank you for taking time to choose hotel Duquesa de Cardona Barcelona, and for taking the time to value our service . We are glad to hear you have a nice experience in our hotel, and we take note about your comment about breakfast.

With kind regards

Sandra Martinez
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Sandra who works in the office really made our stay. She greeted us at check in with a glass of cava! She did a great job helping us put our itinerary together. It was like talking to a great friend after knowing her for just a few minutes.

The location is great! A couple blocks from rambla, the beach, port, and metro. So walking is a breeze.

The hotel itself is an old private home that's been converted. The rooms are modern with the basics; safe, tv, etc.

I hope we return to Barcelona some day and if we do, wont hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMS36VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesadeCardona, Director Comercial at Hotel Duquesa de Cardona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear client
Thanks a million for your kind comments. Personally, this encourages me to keep working and improving our goal of making the experience at the Duquesa de Cardona, an unforgetable experience.

We are happy to hear you liked our location, in front of the port of Barcelona , and just walking distance to the historic part of the city, Ramblas and Gothic Quarter.

Thank you one more tiem, and hopefully, see you again during your next visit to Barcelona . It will be a pleasure to welcome you

Wtih kind regards

Sandra Martinez
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews