We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great luxury base to enjoy Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Ranked #45 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in two connecting rooms on the 5th floor, 2 adults and two teenagers. The hotel was very relaxed with an excellent roof top bar over looking the harbour. We enjoyed the bar snacks and the local Cava. A great base from which to explore the lanes around the Ramblas, or walk to the port or the beech.

Room Tip: We stayed in 53 with lovely sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,845)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We didn't stay at this hotel but we did visit for drink on the roof terrace in the late afternoon. The view over the Barcelona harbour front is fantastic and we enjoyed a couple of very nice cocktails in the sun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BigLighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family loved this hotel. It was perfectly situated at the south east end of the Gothic district, making El Born, La Barcelonata and the beach all very accessible. Our room was nicely appointed and the rooftop terrace was also very nice. We did not eat at the hotel, but found many highly rated restaurants, cafes and bars within walking distance. We love this hotel and would stay there again on our next trip to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on the port side for the best view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovechina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Thank you Hotel Duquesa de Cardona for a wonderful stay in Barcelona. We will be back soon and will recommend you to others. Your hotel staff are so helpful and the roof top terrace is an excellent place to relax and admire the views.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a quick stop off in Barcelona before continuing our journey. I was very pleasantly surprised by the value for the location. Other European cities you could easily hit 50%- 100% more for the same quality. Well decorated rooms. The bathroom was slightly "style" over function but nothing worrisome. The roof terrace is very pleasant for a quick drink before heading out. Really excellent base for tourism. Good service, clean and comfortable. What else does one want?

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank themisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very friendly staff. Amaizing service . The best Mokhitos
I've ever had was on the Terrace . The room was stunning with very clean and crisp bed linen . Breakfast was full with lots of varieties . Food was good . The view in the evening from the terrace was breathtaking .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaT7174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The best hotel in Barcelona
I like the roof , the food, the service,
The rooms is big with nice views
The breakfast very good
Las ramblas five minutes
The beach 10 minutes
I recommended this hotel all the people

The best gintonic and the best mojito

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Yeco1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#33 of 513 in Barcelona
290 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Port
Catalonia Port
#68 of 513 in Barcelona
573 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#38 of 513 in Barcelona
1,350 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
191 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesa de Cardona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesa de Cardona

Address: Passeig Colom 12, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £143 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duquesa de Cardona 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique historic hotel in front of the port of Barcelona, and just 3 minutes walk to Ramblas, Gothic quarter. Unbeatable location for visitors interested on the heart of the historic center and cruise passengers .On the sixth floor Hotel Duquesa de Cardona Barcelona offers an unforgetable view over the harbour of the city, with a plunge pool, asolarium and a all year open-air cocktail .The buffet breakfast restaurant on the ground floor is the former entrance of this palace of the 19th century , and introduce us to the fantastic history of this mediterranean city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Duquesa de Cardona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona
Duquesa De Cardona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing