We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find”
Review of Hotel Rekord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rekord
Ranked #318 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good find”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Not much to add to the other reviews - nice room, excellent staff and a good location. A bit noisy (as previously stated) but we mostly slept well. Handy for the metro and with a couple of nice enough bars and restaurants nearby. I would certainly go back here and would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davew99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Director Comercial at Hotel Rekord, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Dave,

We are more than happy to hear from you.

Thank you for taking time in review us.

Our guests reviews help us and encourge us to keep improving either service and property.

We are looking forward to serve you in your next visit to the city.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    97
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
45
112
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here 5 nights from Sunday to Thursday and I really liked this hotel. I travel for work around 40-50 nights a year, I try to use small chains or private hotels when possible and this one hit all the right spots. Breakfast was good, room service food was no Michelin star but good value and staff etc. were super friendly. Locationwise it's pretty close to Diagonal, which is the shopping street. Not great for public transportation but taxis are pretty cheap in Barcelona. For no nonsense good value I recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekord, E-Commerce & Revenue Manager at Hotel Rekord, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Dear Antti,

We truly thank you for such a good review about your stay with us.

We pursuit the excellence on accommodation and to get feedback from our customers is really important to us.

We are looking forward to serve you in your next trip to Barcelona.

Thank you and warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel scores of times over the last 20 years. I have been in hundreds of hotels all over the world and this is without doubt one of the best. OK, there is no bar and no restaurant, but what you do get are wonderfully comfortable rooms, the best staff on the planet (yes, you Noryln!) and a superb location. Close enough to all the tourist sites and yet in a quiet residential area with brilliant bars and restaurants all around. can I especially mention El Gallego? Just 15 minutes walk away, owned by my dear friend Isaac and serving wonderful fresh fish and tapas.

If you are going to Barcelona, stay here. End of.......

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter if you are at the front. Rooms at the back are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eckstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rekord, E-Commerce & Revenue Manager at Hotel Rekord, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Dear sir.

First of all...it has been a truy really honor and pleasure to serve you for the last 20 years and we hope to serve you for the next 20!.

Having say that...

Thank you for taking time in your review. We are happy to read your words specially our mate Norlyn.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Rekord. We stayed there for a long weekend. I can recommend this hotel as one of the best I / We have stayed at. The staff are friendly the hotel & rooms are contempary, clean and very well equipped. the metro is just around the corner so very easy to get to all the city tourist spots, There are also a number of restaurant's & Tapas bars within walking distance. We will defiantly return to Hotel Rekord & so glad we found this gem, great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Myself and my family (4 of us) spent 5 nights here this summer. It's on the same street as an underground train station so you can get around the city easily. The hotel itself is quite small but it is one of the best I have stayed in - in terms of Europe. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the food is brilliant - there is a good variety at breakfast and the offer of biscuits and hot drinks in the early evening is great especially after a tiring day of sightseeing. The room we stayed in was spacious enough for a family and the general cleanliness was top class. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to see the very best of Barcelona yet want to have the comfort of a nice room to relax in after a long day out. Awesome - don't think twice about booking!

Room Tip: Be prepared to watch spanish television - no english channels! Although spanish cartoons would be fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was a great hotel - very convenient, spotlessly clean and friendly helpful staff. The breakfast was good and the plates were refreshed quickly..... very attentive breakfast staff. Everything worked well including the internet. There were also exercise bikes in some of the rooms, though not in all of them. I will stay there again for sure. In terms of location you could walk easily to most places including the business and tourist area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front look onto the street whereas rooms at the back are really quiet - there is a skyl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0nathan_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crema, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I spent one night in this booked by the company as it is close to our offices.
From outside looks quite poor but my room was very good, much bigger than usual with a lot of small "stupid" things that I love and make the stay different.
Some example, all the cleaning stuff, such as toothpaste, toothbrushers, baathfoam, shampoo, perfume, and much more.
Chocolate, tea, coffe for free, free wifi, a sofa in the main entrance of the room and enough space to walk around.
To make the long story short, I found almost I was looking for and it is also close to the underrground.
Price on avarage.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Typ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Mercure Barcelona Condor
#292 of 513 in Barcelona
116 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#320 of 513 in Barcelona
523 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#168 of 513 in Barcelona
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Barcelona
#295 of 513 in Barcelona
457 reviews
Eixample
Guitart Grand Passage
Guitart Grand Passage
#345 of 513 in Barcelona
336 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#264 of 513 in Barcelona
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rekord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rekord

Property: Hotel Rekord
Address: Calle Muntaner, 352, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#130 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#189 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rekord 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona's Hotel Rekord is an oasis of peace, offering its customers exquisite, personalized attention. Fully up-to-date, it has preserved the classical spaciousness of its rooms, refurbished to meet the demands of today's customer. Splendidly equipped, it boasts all the services of a four-star hotel. The Hotel Rekord awaits you with all its five senses aimed at achieving excellence. A small boutique hotel in the business center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rekord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rekord Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Rekord Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing