We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel DO
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
810
101
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
101
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaca reialboutique hotelmolton brown toiletriesa la carte breakfastel terratbasement restaurantwelcome drinkcomplimentary mini bartapasoverlooking the squarebusy squareturn down servicefresh fruitgothic quarterpillow menujunior suiteevery afternoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The location and service at Hotel Do were amazing. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, and the front desk staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a great stay. Loved our room with a balcony overlooking the Placa. Room rate included an a la carte breakfast that we enjoyed outside every morning. Food was fantastic at all times of the day, and we loved the treats that were left for us each night. Bed was soooo comfy that we might not have gotten up if there wasn't so much to do and see. Just coming off less-than-stellar service at our hotel in Venice we could not have been happier. We will absolutely recommend Hotel Do and hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a balcony overlooking the Placa - and don't worry, the soundproofing is great! The room is a little small but typical by European standards.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our second stay at this amazing Hotel in the heart of Barcelona. Wonderful rooms with soaring ceilings, beds and linen so comfortable, large airy bathrooms with excellent products. Good room service , put out some cleaning in the morning and it was done,beautifully, by mid afternoon.Terrace restaurant has amazing tapas, and the Restaurant in the lower level is to "die for",if you have something special to celebrate or you just want to spoil yourself try this restaurant, you wont regret it. My only "complaint" no turn down service.....and when you get back at the end of a great day exploring, eating, drinking in Barcelona, what to do with all those pillows on the bed is a little daunting !!!!! Staff are wonderful and so helpful.....but you get the picture, go and stay , you wont be disappointed....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuropeLaSalle_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have to echo all the recent reviews of this hotel. Where to start with superlatives? Absolutely great staff, amazing breakfasts, beds soooo very comfortable, large airy rooms with excellent facilities, silent aircon and brilliant soundproofing, perfect location. Fruit and sweet treats in the rooms every day. Every last detail for a perfect stay has been thought through - they have developed this hotel as if it is somewhere they would love to live - and it has worked perfectly - this is not a hotel that has been based on chance and hope - you really feel the love that designed everything to make your stay wonderful. The hotel is as good as everyone else has said - from every point of view. Will definately return.

Room Tip: virtually all rooms have outside views and all have great facilities. Room 34 was lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Where to start? The location is superb, busy and buzzy, and close to most of the things you want to see and do. There are ample and cheap taxis for the few that are further away, and as well, a metro stop nearby.
The staff were uniformly excellent: helpful and knowledgeable. We had the impression that nothing was too much trouble for them. Their recommendations on where to eat were 1st class, and their assistance in booking trains, tickets etc was invaluable.
The rooms (we took a junior suite and our adult daughter had a superior double) were exceptionally well laid out and comfortable, with great views over the Placa Real. The double glazed windows opened to allow fresh air in, and when closed kept out the noise from the square. The bed in our room was supremely comfortable, and the storage space was excellent. The bathroom was a delight, and one of the few I've found anywhere not to flood the floor every time someone took a shower!
The included minibar and fruit were refreshed every day, and great after a hard of sightseeing.
Breakfast too was terrific, with a wide range of high quality choices.
All in all, one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in, and well worth the price. I would return there in a flash, and would recommend it without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troypolyboutsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel is situated on the lovely Placa Reial and is right in the centre of the Barri Gotic. This conversion of an old building has been done very tastefully, lots of white paint and wood, interesting artwork and lovely views over the Placa. Comfort and functionality has not been sacrificed for style - a fabulously comfortable bed with high thread count sheets and feather pillows, slippers and bathrobes provided. Lots of storage space and a complimentary mini bar. Free wifi and a drink on arrival.
You can take breakfast (included in the rate) in a variety of places. We liked sitting on the terrace watching the world go by, eating a great selection of fruits and pastries, with fresh orange juice. The roof top terrace is a nice place to sit; there is no bar set up there through the day but you can order room service there. The plunge pool is small and not heated, so perhaps best for the very hottest days.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating, perhaps a little pushed at some points, especially breakfast.
Be aware that Placa Reial attracts revellers well into the night (4 AM) and soon afterwards the street cleaners come, followed by deliveries and stall holders setting up. With the windows open this is very noisy... However the rooms are well soundproofed with the windows shut. I'm not normally a fan of room aircon but at Hotel DO it was very effective and entirely silent, so ok to shut the windows even in summer.
It's not cheap, but everything about this place demonstrated generosity of spirit and great hospitality. In this case we really did feel that we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: Room 14 looks over the Placa and has 2 balconies
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews