We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel DO
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
822
101
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
101
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaca reialboutique hotelmolton brown toiletriesa la carte breakfastel terratbasement restaurantwelcome drinkcomplimentary mini bartapasoverlooking the squarebusy squareturn down servicefresh fruitgothic quarterpillow menujunior suiteevery afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel DO pampered us. The high ceilinged junior suite on the corner overlooking Placa Reial right off the Ramblas and just a short walk from Colon and Ramblas de Mer in one direction and Berri Gotic in the other made this a perfect anchor for a few days's visit to Barcelona. The helpful staff provided local wisdom and arranged restaurant reservations and transport without any problems.
And the restaurant at the hotel is among the finest in Barcelona. Can hardly wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCD121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very nice hotel, booked for Valentine's Week-end (14 Feb 2014) perfect Staff with very personalized service. Hotel has just 18 rooms,we were in room 335 which has a shower and a bath but no view on the Placa Reial ( which may be good according to the noise). The hotel is 20 meters away from the Rambla and surrounded by nice restaurants. Hotel has a roof pool for the summer and a privative Sauna free of charge. The mini bar is also free of charge and many other personnalized attentions make your stay perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spent 4 luxurious nights at Hotel Do at the Plaza Reial in the gothic quarter of Barcelona. Our stay could not have been better. The hotel is small, so the staff came to know us and greeted us with big smiles each time we returned. Concierge was helpful and recommendations always on target. A delectable treat (truffles or cookies or other sweets) or fruit awaited us in our room each time we returned. The bed was huge, mattress firm, pillows soft (you have 5 choices of pillow), sheets white and soft, towels huge and fluffy. Every detail has been carefully chosen, down to the tiny clothespin paper clips in the desk drawer. Drinks (non-alcoholic) in the mini-bar are free. The restaurant is pricey but the food is delicious and, again, very carefully prepared. Many of the Gaudi sights (a key reason to go to Barcelona) and other attractions are within walking distance, and the gothic quarter is fun and lively day and night. A fabulous place to stay in a fabulous city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were welcomed on arrival with a glass of cava, while we were checked in and bags taken to our room. Our room (47) s the only one on the top floor of the hotel and had it's own terrace and plunge pool, not particularly useful in February, but on hotter days would be great after walking miles through the streets of Barcelona.
Our mini bar was free throughout (soft drinks) and we had special treats left in our room every day, chocolate dipped strawberries, little chocolate cakes and everything in the room we could possibly need from Molton Brown products to a Loewe TV and Nespresso machine.
We had tapas on the terrace twice, service was great and food delicious, we decided definitely the best location for dinner to watch the world go by.
Huge breakfast selection, all fresh and delicious.
Lovely people, lovely place, we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Room 47 has outdoor terrace and plunge pool, but is more expensive.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyGilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed several nights and highly recommend. The suite had views over the Placa which was fantastic for 'people watching'. Food in the hotel restaurants was good and breakfast was served in La Cuina del DO and dinner was superb there too although spoiled by sloppy service at dinner (twice) with the waitress spilling the food and doing very little to clean it up saying that the cleaner would fix it later - I cleaned it up myself even though I didn't make the mess. Very good reception staff. We enjoyed La Terrassa del DO very much and the warm tapas dish 'chicken and chips' was delicious as was the Catalan creme brûlée and the service excellent with attentive friendly waiters. Comfortable bed and bathroom with a 'wow' factor. Placa is noisy at night but if the bedroom balcony doors are closed it is not a problem and they do this for you when you go out to dinner. I would stay again when in Barcelona as its one of the best but I would hesitate about dining in La Cuina again having been disappointed twice.

Room Tip: Room with balcony overlooking the Placa.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripping-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews