We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vilamari
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
278
399
116
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
399
116
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza espanafree bottles of waterturkish bathno safe in the roommini fridgewardrobe spacefree wifinice amenitieshotel is locatedrecommend this hotelfew minutes walkbreakfast buffetrooms are smallglass doorbathroom floormetro stationfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Located near 2 metro stations and a big shopping mall. The room was clean and quite modern. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Safety box by the reception and free wifi in the lobby (we had a signal on the 2nd floor too). Free minibar with soft drinks. Payed 330 eur for a double room for 4 nights, can highly recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abc123.se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilamari, Recepción at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Good Afternoon,

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Hotel Vilamari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights prior to a cruise. Staff were all extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about recommendations for places to eat and transportation. The staff even booked and printed tickets to Sagrada Familia for us without blinking an eye. Standing in the lobby, we watched as the staff ran out after guests and gave them umbrellas as it started to rain. Free wifi in lobby works well. Staff speaks great English. Close 3 block walk to the old Arena (now a mall with restaurants at the top) and Placa Espana. Easy ride to and from airport with cost effective Aerobus to the Placa. Will definitely stay again!!!

1  Thank AmandaOT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vilamari, Gerente at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Hotel Vilamari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This is a really nice, modern hotel for a very reasonable price.

It's not in the best of locations for tourists, but there's a subway stop nearby, and about a 20 minute walk brings you into Raval.

The room had classy furniture of dark wood and was neither huge nor tiny. The bathroom was nice (with lots of provided toiletries), and the bed was comfortable. There's no safe in the room, but you can get a safe box for free in the reception area.

Try to get a room facing the courtyard - the rooms facing the street are quite noisy if you sleep with open windows.

The breakfast buffet was good, with an adequate variety of different foods.

The only negative points: the corridors to the rooms are very dimly lit, and free wifi is only provided in the lobby (and quite slow as well).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Like many other reviewers we loved the location of this hotel, so easy to get to from the airport on either the Aerobus or the local public transport bus which is even cheaper! Just down the road from the Place d'Espanya where there is a very good Tourist Info centre, you can catch the metro, bus to La Sagrada Familia and be sure to visit the converted bull ring shopping centre! The hotel itself was lovely, reception so friendly and welcoming and with very very good information for tourists. The room was modern, clean and had everything we needed - the free minibar with water and soft drinks is a really nice touch when you've been out walking all day. We used the safety deposit box at reception. This was a great value hotel just off the main road in a quiet side street which was also close to cafes and restaurants both local and tourist. We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were so glad we did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jozcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilamari, Jefe de Recepción at Hotel Vilamari, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Jozcat,

Thanks for your feedback., we hope to see you back with us.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Vilamari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel was at a wonderful location near Place d'Espanya, so it was so convienent to come to and leave Barcelona as the Aerobus stop was 5 mins away. A tip though, when you get to the Place d'Espanya, it's a huge traffic circle. Face the Arena across from Fira de Barcelona, and the street on the right hand side is the street you want to walk down to get to the hotel. When going back to the airport, the Aerobus stop is in front of the fancy hotel right at Place d'Espanya. Barcleona didn't have many street sign names, so it took us awhile to find the hotel. Metro station was also 5 mins away at Place d'Espanya. A huge plus for this hotel was that not only was it clean and tidy, but also the mini bar was free, so we didn't have to purchase water consistenly. It was also handy at night when you are thirsty!
The walk from Ramblas is about 30 mins, but I wouldn't recommend walking it at night as you take many back roads and it all seems a bit shady as the streets are quite empty.
The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and nice. One of the ladies even helped me check into my flight together, select seats, and print off my boarding passes.
One of the main aspects I did not like about this hotel was the bathroom door- it was only a piece of frosted glass on hinges that did not "shut", so it left about 1/2 inch gap around the door from the frame. And also because it was glass, you did not get any privacy what so ever in the bathroom- you can somewhat still see through the frosted glass and for sure- you can hear everything as well. I think if the facility installed at least a heavy curtain covering the door, that would work better for friends or family that are travelling and need that sort of privacy. Another aspect was that the wifi only worked from the ground floor, but the connection was not adequate most of the time. I couldn't tell if it was just my computer or not, but it would be nice to have wifi in the rooms.
But other than that- it was wonderful. Despite the whole bathroom thing, I would totally come back. The location was great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karrie_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews