We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Destinia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Expedia.comUS$62
Hotels.comUS$62
eDreamsUS$65
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
29
89
102
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
89
102
53
55
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This hotel in nothing more than a base to explore Barcelona. It is clean and accessible. Really close to the Hospital of St. Pau, and 5 minute walk to Sagrada Familia.
Quiet area with restaurants around and some local markets for quick shop.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fer_e_franco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very cheap and we knew what we were getting. It's a taxi ride away from most of the attractions pretty close to sagrada familia and park gwell (dodgy spelling). One of the reoccurring problems we had was that the toilet would not flush, be sure to have your confirmation printed on paper when you arrive as they can't seem to handle it any other way.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank markk264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorBCNCITY, Director General at htop BCN City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

I thank you very much for your comments, keep working to provide our best service to our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards, Manager of the hotel Juan Carlos Amaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Me and my two children stayed for two nights in this hotel last week. We were in room 209, it had three single beds in it, the one in the middle we were sure was going to collapse but it didn't! No tea or coffee facilities in the room, the room was very small for the three beds (about 3 inches between each bed) bathroom was small but wow what a shower!!! It was fab!! Air con didn't seem up to much, but on the whole the room was fairly clean. We also had breakfast in the hotel, this was good value as there was plenty of assortment cold meats, cheeses, bacon, scrambled eggs, pastries, toast facilities, cereals, water, fresh juice and coffee so we ate well. The location is brilliant it is a ten min walk from Segrada familia. Found hotel staff helpful, Good place for a base but not in the liveliest of locations is this is what you are looking for.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnnH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorBCNCITY, Director General at htop BCN City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

I thank you very much for your comments, keep working to provide our best service to our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards, Manager of the hotel Juan Carlos Amaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very close to the Sagrada Família, just a 5 minute walk down the Avenue de Gaudí which has lots of shops, cafes for breakfast and a newsagent for late night essentials. Bathroom was small but the shower was excellent. Room was cleaned and tidied every day. Sant Pau Metro station close by. Although the night attendant couldn't speak much English we got by fine.
As has been mentioned in other reviews the walls are very thin so you can hear the TVs in the next room and people in the hallway. The air conditioning didn't seem to work, we had the window open on a night for fresh air (luckily we were not on the street side so there wasn't much outside noise.) Despite these niggles we wore ourselves out in the day and didn't have trouble sleeping!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 524jamieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Hotels in a great location for Sagrada and no more than a 10 Euro taxi trip to all the major points of interest. Rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels. Beds were comfortable. Shower was amazing with 2 shower heads and very powerful with hot water always available. I didn't find out until halfway through my stay that you can hire a kettle from reception with a 10 euro deposit, which is returned when you return the kettle. We had a 3 bed room and was rather a tight fit with not alot of room and the bathroom is also quite small, but all in all for what we paid it was adequate.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews