We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”
Review of Hostal Lleida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Lleida
Ranked #178 of 310 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent one night in this establishment.
First, hostal doesn't look even similar to what was presented on the web page.
Does it worth money you gave for it? Does not.
The room is extremly small, you cannot turn around.
We were not able to sleep whole night because people were
going in and out of the hostal, making big noice!
There is noone on the reception desk to maintain any
kind of order. I would not reccommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MilicaDejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Its a nice place to stay in Barcelona, is not close to downtow but is easy to go just walking! Metro is locayed near and you can find nice places just walking around!

Our room was very clean and silent! Just the shower was quite small but i think is euro standard!

Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Here are the pros: 1. the price (we paid under €200 for 2 people, 3 nights). 2. the location (2 minute walk to the metro station, lots of cafes and grocery shops open during the day). 3. it was clean (the room is cleaned and towels are changed daily) 4. "internet corner" (computer station open 24 hrs/day, €1/30 minutes) 5. it's not a hostel! (it's a small pension-like hotel; individual rooms w/private bathrooms)

Here are the cons: 1. NOISY (not from the street or other guests, the noise was caused by the staff. our room was right by the reception so that might've made a difference, but as this hotel is very small I imagine the noise carried. staff arrives at about 8 am and begin to talk loudly, play radio/tv and this continues until about 8/9 pm. no noise at night, but not fun when you want to sleep in after a night out or have a siesta before a night out) 2. the area can be a bit dodgy late at night (kinda secluded, but not scary)

Overall, I'm happy with the choice we made. For what we got, it was an amazing deal. Oh, our room also had lots of storage and 2 free water bottles waiting for us when we arrived.

Other: staff don't speak English (only a problem for some), hairdryer available upon request from the desk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i_heart_vaykays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alexiamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLOS R, Propietario at Hostal Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karmele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLOS R, Propietario at Hostal Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Massimiliano Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Albergue Studio
#109 of 310 in Barcelona
136 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Martinval
Hostal Martinval
#21 of 310 in Barcelona
691 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 519 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,199 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 519 in Barcelona
3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lleida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lleida

Address: Carrer de Corsega, 201, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £39 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Lleida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lleida Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing