We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vincci Bit, Barcelona”
Review of Vincci Bit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Bit
Ranked #116 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Really good hotel with interesting and varied decoration. Perfectly clean and room freshened everyday. Was lovely to arrive back to. Good location in terms of accessing the very easy and straightforward Metro. Also close to a shopping mall and a great little tapas. Easy access to beaches. A really good local pastry and wine shop along the street too.

Bar and food were good with friendly service and all speak perfect English. Would like the pool bar to be open a bit later. Only thing that I would complain about is lack of food service after 11pm. We didn't arrive till late and hadn't eaten in quite some time and there wasn't anywhere available nearby. We learned later on in the trip where to go but obviously not when we had just arrived.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay again at the right price.

Room Tip: It's nice to look across at the buildings from the rooftop bar but I wouldn't bother asking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MelanieSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

It was worth the money! Room was clean, reception staff was always very helpful! It's 10 min walk from the beach, there is a huge shopping mall 5 min from the hotel, where you can buy anything you need. Also tube station is about 10 min walk, from where you have easy access to the city.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Juliannnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is close to the metro so it is very easy to get around. The room was clean and comfortable although the air conditioning seemed to come on and off at will and the shower was difficult to regulate. Quirky decoration which left the corridor rather dark and the lack of toilets on the ground floor was odd. Helpful staff and pleasant bar.The tiny pool was welcome at the end of a hot day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrynight19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Bit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I recently had a weekend stay here, It was beautiful we were on the fifth floor, our room was immaculately clean and stunning, the artwork of our corridor was awesome, they were super helpful, it was just out of Barcelona city which made it quieter but ideal, the roof top swimming pool was fantastic. They served gluten free breakfast which saved a lot of anxieties! Overall PERFECT weekend away!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank SarahJacobs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here to use the hotel as a base for exploring the city and going to the beach. The hotel has a good atmosphere and the rooms have lots of character. The terrace is lovely and a nice place to chill out with a pint. I was a bit concerned about being out of the city centre seeing as we wanted to spend most of our time in the city but it's only a 10 minute walk to the nearest Metro station and then it's about 15 minutes to get into the centre. The hotel is 5 minutes away from Diaganol Mar, a massive shopping centre which has a lot of different restaurants to try out. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away. Not a bad word to say about the hotel really!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Came to Barcelon for a girls holiday, looked for a hotel that provided good value and all mod cons, and we weren't disappointed. Although a little out of the centre, the metro was so convenient and took approx 10mins to get to Catalunya Square. Spend the last day in and around the hotel. The Diagonal Shopping Centre was an amazing surprise, and the beach was a 5min walk away. Took a taxi to Port Olympic, and it was reasonable. Ok so the pool isn't olympic sized, but it is ample for cooling yourself down after a hot day. All in all a really good find. I'd definately stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NWG104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had an absolutely faultless stay at Vinnci Bit! No complaints whatsoever. Hotel was very nicely decorated - each corridor is decorated with a different theme - check them all out! Rooms were very well maintained (we had a twin room with an extra bed and it was very comfortable). Power shower was amazing! Air-con was a life saver! There was a safe in the room to keep money/valuables. Roof top gym, sauna, pool and bar terrace was small but a nice touch and decent enough to relax and cool off and enjoy the views over the city. Staff were warm and welcoming, knowledgeable and very polite. Hotel breakfast was delicious (we pre-booked the room only and paid for breakfast at the end of our stay - much cheaper doing it this way!). <10 minute walk to Diagonal Mar shopping centre (where we stocked up on supplies on day one!). <15 minute walk to the beach. <10 minute walk to the L4 metro which took <15 minutes to get to central Barcelona (Barcelona metro is super efficient!). A lovely quiet area away form the noise of central Barcelona. All-in-all a very relaxing stay. Would definitely recommend to just about anyone.

We had to hire a kettle and pay for tea/coffee daily as this is not included in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jobato1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#162 of 515 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pol & Grace Hotel
Pol & Grace Hotel
#66 of 515 in Barcelona
1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelona Princess
Barcelona Princess
#190 of 515 in Barcelona
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Barcelona Sagrada Familia
3.6 mi away
Vincci Mae
Vincci Mae
#112 of 515 in Barcelona
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#227 of 515 in Barcelona
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Bit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Bit

Address: C/ Josep Pla 69, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £19 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Bit 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Bit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Bit Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing