We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Continental Palacete
Ranked #339 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Continental Palacette for 7 nights and were completely pleased with the experience. The location was perfect just 2 blocks from the Metro and within a short walk of the Gaudi buildings or la Rambla. The staff was very helpful in guiding us for several excursions out of town. A nice feature was that the hotel has their own parking spaces right at the front door (only 4) which made it easy to come and go by car. Several nice restaurants are just outside the hotel. A big plus was the 24-hour free buffet. Was it gourmet quality?...no...did it serve it's purpose to feed hungry travelers? Yes! The fruit was fresh and there were cereal and bread choices. Beer was always on tap and cold! Whether starting the day or finishing...it was nice to grab a snack and talk about our next adventure. The breakfast room is a gorgeous jewel box which makes you feel you were living back in the 18th century. The rooms were small but clean and adequate. Our room (#122) overlooked the street but the noises below never seemed to bother us. There were screens that helped to block the light and the air conditioner worked perfectly. Beds were hard but comfortable....with all of the walking you will do in Barcelona, sleeping at night was never a problem. I would gladly stay there again...it made our trip perfect!

Room Tip: Go for the "Superior rooms" which have the full bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMMV, Public Relations Manager at Continental Palacete, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking part of your time to let us know how great was your stay between us.
We really appreciate that you enjoyed being at the hotel Continental Palacete.
We hope you travel again in this wonderful city soon and be sure that we will be pleased to be once again your home far from home.

Always at your service.

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    171
    51
    25
    23
See reviews for
93
163
36
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed one night, and totally enjoyed this hotel. The decor and ambiance are very appealing, good location, good price, and great buffet. I did read some people here had some minor complaints about the buffet, but the food choices were ample, the food was tasty, it was available 24 hrs, and it was included in the price, with wine, beer, juices and coffee. My room had not much a view out the window but I did not come to Barcelona to look out the window of the hotel, and didn't really care. The staff seemed very accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler310Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMMV, Public Relations Manager at Continental Palacete, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guest;

We will always remember your wonderful reviews about your stay at the hotel Continental Palacete and we thank you so much for your choice and for giving us the opportunity to be your host in this amaizing Barcelona.

Always at your service,

Sincerely,

Viviane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Overall the hotel was okay. The rooms are very old and out-dated. The beds were very hard. The rooms were very small, and the chairs and storage "dressers" were plastic. (Chairs were covered.) Staying there reminded me of my grandmother's house when I was a child, even the smells. Many of the rooms face a wall, so there is no view. The rooms with a larger bed are two twin beds pushed together (not made together - still separate sheets and bedspreads.)

There is a 24-hour self-service food area, but what they have out there is very low-end. Yes, it is free, so you get what you pay for.

The positives: It was clean, the AC worked and was quiet and service was good.

Room Tip: Not sure of the price differences, but if you can get a room with a real view, maybe that would be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMMV, Public Relations Manager at Continental Palacete, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we regret that our hotel did not meet your entire expectations.

“Providing our guests with the best hospitality and service has always been our mission”. Unfortunately, sometimes it is not possible to satisfy every expectation.

As you may have noticed, we really enjoyed providing comfort, hospitality and good service to our guests, because we want all visitors feel at home among us.
If you come back to Barcelona, we would love the opportunity to make your stay much better as it was, so please ask for me.
We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Always at your service,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Bc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We would recommend this hotel to anyone, not only for its location downtown, but for the friendly staff, charming decor, the free buffet whenevery you need it and the whole welcoming atmosphere of such a quaint little hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlygirlPenticton_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMMV, Public Relations Manager at Continental Palacete, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your great appreciation of the hotel Continental Palacete.
It is always very pleasant to know that we are doing the things rights.

Thank you for providing us a breeze of fresh air to keep on going.
We look forward to serving you once again in the future and wish you a wonderful life.
Always at your service,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great location on quiet safe street. Vivine at the desk was amazing! Our room was quite small, but lovely and a good value. Beautiful hotel that makes you feel safe and well taken care of. Had great internet available to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanloenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMMV, Public Relations Manager at Continental Palacete, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guest;

There are words to express how grateful we feel for your so kind evaluation of the hotel Continental Palacete.
Receive our most sincere thanks and for making us be what we are.

We look forward to serving you once again in the future.

Always at your service,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is in a very good location for tourists. It is central to many metro stops. The Hotel is located on Las Ramblas, but thankfully it is on the quiter section and 2 blocks from Catalyna plaza which is good as the plaza can get crowded and loud with demonstrations. We very much enjoyed the free buffett, coffee, and wine. It came in handy in the morning and after touring the day and wanting to come back for a relaxing refreshment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMMV, Public Relations Manager at Continental Palacete, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guest;

We thank you for having given us the opportunity to be your host in this amazing city.
We thank you for taking part of your precious time to share your experience between us with the entire world.
Your reviews make us be conscious about the fact that we are achieving our goals: to bring happiness in traveler´s heart.

Thank you for sharing.

Always at your disposition,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We loved this hotel. The location was perfect - close to the action but away from the noise. The room was adorable and comfortable. The buffet was wonderful. The beer was really nice after a day of walking, walking, walking. Eating in the Versailles room was a great way to start the day. The staff was friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMMV, Public Relations Manager at Continental Palacete, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guest:

You are just Wow! Wonderful, full of generosity and kindness.
We thank you for all those reasons and for providing us such great feedback.
We will just continue to keep on bringing satisfaction to all the people who will decide to visit the hotel Continental Palacete during their stay in Barcelona.

Always at your service,

Viviane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#198 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#180 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Eixample
Onix Rambla Hotel
Onix Rambla Hotel
#230 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Amra Barcelona Gran Via
Amra Barcelona Gran Via
#338 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Sant Agusti
Hotel Sant Agusti
#291 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#68 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Palacete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Palacete

Property: Continental Palacete
Address: Rambla de Catalunya, 30, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Continental Palacete 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel. Best location in Barcelona on las Ramblas. Rooms perfectly equipped. All day buffet, soft drinks, internet and wi-fi access for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Palacete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Palacete Barcelona, Catalonia
Continental Palacete Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Continental Palacete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing