We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
978
831
188
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
831
188
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool playgroundgreat locationspa areathe hotel staffgood sizeexcellent hotellas ramblastwo blockscatalunya squaremini barsmall balconycentral locationthe air conditioningbooked this hotelairport buscity breakstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in good condition, the breakfast was good and the facilities (Pool, Sauna & Hot Tub) were well maintained. The pool is a little small. The Hotel's central location close to main shops and sites made seeing the city very easy. The staff we all very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back, which made it very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. It is located 2 blocks from Placa de Catalunya and walking distance to the Gaudi Museum, La Rambla and El Barri Gothic. The room was bigger than any other room I have stayed in while in Europe and had 2 sinks which was really nice. The staff was incredibly helpful/ Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel was great. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, and an amazing breakfast . The free continental breakfast was very fresh with a wide variety of choices. Who would think champagne for breakfast (if you want it). It was located close to many wonderful areas of Barcelona. If I can find my way back to there some day hands down this is where I will be staying. Had a great time in an awesome city and the hotel was part of the experience.
I guess the only thing on the negative side was that the bed was on the hard side but in the end your so tired from sight seeing you don't even notice.
Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

After much research, this turned out to be a great choice, loved the location. The room was large, very comfortable, with a balcony! The staff were most helpful and considerate. The spa environment was a wonderful asset at days end, could not have asked for more. Next trip to Barcelona, would be glad to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your comments and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace in Barcelona.
Words like yours encourage always our team to improve even more.
We would love to welcoming you in a future.
Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace-Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I did a lot of research prior to booking, and feel we made a great choice. We only stayed here three nights and wish it could have been longer! I especially liked the extra sink in our room. Very modern amenities, large room, comfortable bed/linens, huge bathroom! We liked the open balcony to view the street - and once closed, you could not hear any of the street noise. We were on the 4th floor, and had no problem getting WIFI. Can't say enough good things about the staff, so friendly and eager to help. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalina42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that rooms were to your liking. It’s our main goal to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your comments about the staff. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews