We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #119 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hi,

Thanks for nice 4 days for all frienly staff.

I stayed with my wife and 1.5 year old daughter room was really nice, clean with modern furniture.even they thought about teethbrush,shaving set etc.

Breakfast was open buffet and with many options
Otel location is very nice 500m to la rambla , .

free wifi is good (may be they can increase bandwith)

i have just negative opinion about heating, it wasnt warm enough to set temprature to 23-24 degrees and noisy.

Thanks again

BR

Volkan

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjk1903Ankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,034)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Wonderful hotel for sightseeing and shopping.
All attractions andtrade street within 20 minutes walking distance. The hotel is clean, fast service at the Reception.
The rooms overlook the bustling courtyard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was our first visit to Barcelona and we were delighted with the hotel and its location. The room was spacious and comfortable with modern decor. The airline lost our luggage on the way to Barcelona and we arrived at the hotel with no clothes - the staff went above and beyond by keeping in touch with the airport for us as the luggage was being tracked and shipped to Barcelona. As we didn't know Spanish, I have no doubt that their help made a difference in getting our luggage on the cruise ship the next day just before it sailed. Their help also gave us valuable time to sightsee and make the most of our time in the city. With helpful directions to restaurants and clothing stores, the staff made our visit as positive as could be expected.

Our room faced a school yard with lots of children out enjoying their soccer games at recess. If you nap during the day, ask for a room that doesn't face the school. Otherwise, we heard no sounds from other rooms nearby or the outside. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had A fantastic midweek in the Acta Atrium. The location is excellent: many 'attractions' are closeby and the Spa adds a lot after A day of walking around. Nice staff too! Would-be stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I got engaged here in 2012 in a lovely room at back of hotel. We recently returned to celebrate again and stayed in a front facing room with a little balcony where we sipped complimentary cava before heading out explore this fantastic city once again.

Great location (10mins from La Rambla, Gaudi's La Pedrera and 20mins from the Sagrada Familia), very helpful & friendly staff, modern yet cosy + luxurious decor, super breakfast buffet and a small pool/jacuzzi for resting your feet after a day of walking. A good 4* boutique hotel!

Location is very central yet slightly away from the tourist hustle and bustle. There are closer hotels but we didn't mind the extra few minutes walk each day as it helped burn off the copious amounts of tapas & chocolate n churros we enjoyed!!!

The only minor negatives for us were that the jacuzzi could do with more regular cleaning and some of the restaurant staff were a bit unfriendly especially in comparison to the main hotel staff. However these would certainly not put us off returning!

Room Tip: We preferred a high, front facing room for the view and balcony although the back was quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic all round, great service, clean and well appointed rooms and a fantastic location right near playa de catalunya. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone who wants a city break in central barcelona.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenHink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Spent 2 nights at the hotel this weekend. Very impressed with the staff, who couldn't have been more helpful and check-in and out was very efficient. Room was very comfortable, with great beds and complimentary robe and slippers. Location was also perfect. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a weekend stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on Gran Via have a balcony
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walshy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
509 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
2,089 reviews
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#108 of 513 in Barcelona
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £91 - £793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing