We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ambit Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Almanac Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
978
830
188
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
830
188
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool playgroundgreat locationspa areathe hotel staffgood sizeexcellent hotellas ramblastwo blockscatalunya squaremini barsmall balconycentral locationthe air conditioningbooked this hotelairport buscity breakstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel! Not only was it a great location and a pretty hotel (we had a great room with a beautiful balcony overlooking the city!), but the staff really made our stay in Barcelona perfect. They were so helpful and kind every step of the way, from setting up all our reservations and appointments, to giving us amazing recommendations for restaurants and excursions in the city. Just an extremely helpful and friendly group of people. Would definitely go back there and have already recommended it to friends. Would love to go back one day... Thank you Acta Atrium!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We arrived to the hotel on 1/12 at 11am and after a very easy check in, they let us go right up to our room. The size of the room and bathroom was very spacious and they were both immaculate. We had a terrace room that looked over a school which has children occupying the basketball courts from 9am-9pm which could be bothersome, but we live next to a school at home and are used to the noise. The balcony was lovely in the evenings. We went down to the pool/jacuzzi one night -- the music is very relaxing. Jacuzzi water could be warmer. There were over 60 channels on the tv -- most of which were in English. The location was fantastic, just a 5 minute walk from Placa del Catalunya and near many metro stops. Only two complaints, bed was uncomfortable after long days of walking, and there are no electrical outlets next to the beds but otherwise we definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TLVCityKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very nice hotel, well-located and close to main sightseeings (plaza catalunya, La Ramblas, Casa Batlo...), very friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms (very clean, modern style and cozy).
The breakfast was good as well. More diverse food would be better though.
Overall, i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and i would highly recommend it, especially for first time visitors to lovely Barcelona!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great location and staff! Rooms have a good size and always very clean. The only problem was the heating. For two nigths it was very hot and we had to open the window and Gran Via is noisy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaClaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Second visit, no change, service and helpfulness 10/10, cleanliness 10/10, This hotel really was a great find for us and we will most certainly be visiting it again !!! The hotel is central and for us the spa was a huge advantage as after walking so much after a long day the spa came in extremely handy. The only disadvantage was that our bedroom overlooked a childrens playground which was difficult for taking a siesta but other than that, the best. Keep up the good work guys and see you again soon !!!! Thankyou for making our stay so welcoming,enjoyable and memorable !!!!!!

Room Tip: Try requesting a bedroom at the front of the hotel as the back bedrooms can be quite noisy in the afternoons if you have children that like to take siestas but other than that....great !!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisajane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews