We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #108 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early June prior to leaving on a cruise. We found the place to be very neat and clean with a very kind and helpful staff. The location is very close to Las Ramblas and to the metro. Overall would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. We were unfortunate to be in Barcelona during the taxi strike and so found ourselves scrambling for transportation with several bags to the cruise terminal. The staff was very helpful in detailing a walking/metro/bus route to the terminal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Journeyman659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    791
    170
    52
    23
See reviews for
391
951
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My friend and I had a beautiful double room with a balcony. I really enjoyed the Spa - pool, jacuzzi and sauna. It was walking distance to everything. Pillows were comfortable but the bed was a little hard for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 568Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Yhe hotel is well located, the staff are friendly and very helpful even those who did not speak English very well. Rooms are clean and large by Eurooean standards. Food was simple and not too spicey. There were many other eating options in the area. I would definately recommend this hotel especially to older guests. This hotel also offers good Gluten Free breakfast options as long as you let them know when booking or email prior to checking in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juanita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were moved from our original hotel as the air conditioning failed. We found the Atrium friendly and comfortable with the facilities we expected. The breakfast was very disappointing - the same every day with cold bacon and eggs (these were overcooked and unappetising. They have the facilities to cook eggs as required and should learn how to keep food hot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel and i recommend it for staying while being in Barcelona,, thr staff were very friendly and helpful,,, the reception were very pleasant and wish to help ad much ad they could,, nearly five minutes walking to reach Catalanya square and La ramblas street..,

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank سالم ن
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear سالم ن,

Thanks for choosing the Acta Atrium Palace for your stay in Barcelona and for your kind comments.

It would be a real pleasure to be your hosts again on ocassion of your next trip to Barcelona!

Thanks and best regards,

Front Office Manager,
Acta Atrium Palace ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Great central location for getting around and metro stop 2 minute walk away. Hopefully is modern and crisp. Room was spacious and clean. The staff were an absolute delight, every single member very helpful. My tip would be don't take breakfast at the hotel, very overpriced for what it is. Apart from that cannot fault it

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Nice location this hotel was in walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping. The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. They offer free wifi do it allowed me to upload photos and check my email once we arrived in Europe.

The bed was a little hard and I found it later we could have requested a padding...but we were only staying a couple of days prior to our cruise so I didn't bother asking. Oh yeah...They offered a discount for guest going on a cruise from Barcelona.

The average taxi ride to the hotel from the airport was 30 Euro....and to the ship port was about 20 Euro. They try to talk you into using a car service to their port saying it gets costly because if the traffic getting into the port but if you leave early enough there appeared to be no traffic.

The walkout balconies are located in the back with no real view but a basketball court...but the rooms located toward the front allow you to open the balcony door...just no walkout...but nice view of the city.

Helpful?
1 Thank lisadd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#54 of 521 in Barcelona
614 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
2,175 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#69 of 521 in Barcelona
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
2,958 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#59 of 521 in Barcelona
1,067 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Property: Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing