We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Barcelona” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #104 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was very clean and nice. The hotel was centrally located to the sites and walking distance for us. The staff was kind and helpful too. I would have liked a small gym with a treadmill. The hotel has some quarks for me regarding Conversion of plugs as my Europe extender did not provide the conversion needed for this hotel from 220 volts to 110 volts so I could not charge my phone or iPad. The room had a large enough safe for my items though. The atrium aspect was interesting until the morning when you are sleeping and hear people taking as it echoes to your room. In order to use the iron, you needed a special card, same with the hot tub, you needed to alert them to heat it up ahead of time. These minor things are just a few small inconveniences of the hotel. We had a queen bed so our view was of the wall next door. My family had two single beds that had a balcony with a city view. The staff made it right each time for us and would stay there again due to the cleanliness and location.

Room Tip: Wait to purchase the breakfast tickets at the hotel as the discount is a better than the online pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    782
    167
    49
    23
See reviews for
386
932
57
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is very well located with only a short walk to the old city, Hop on hop off bus stops and resturants, friendly and helpfull staff, the room was ok but the bed was small, too hard and uncomfortable which was a shame, Good stay none the less

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambo_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We slept like logs in this wonderful hotel! Our three night stay was a real pleasure with a super room and terrific Staff who were helpful and attentive. We ate in on all three evenings to avoid going out again after a long day pounding the streets and Metro! The food was generally good and tasty. We didn't have Breakfast at all.

The only 'gripe' would be that there isn't tea and coffee in the room. We knew that before we went from reviews on here but they were still missed. There is a well stocked mini bar but cheap it is not! Overall this is a super hotel and certainly we would stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidAnne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great modern hotel, in the trendy Eisample area and conveniently located to Passieg de Gracia metro station and Placa de Catalunya. Helpful, knowledgable and friendly staff. Reasonable breakfast. Small pool and spa. Some rear rooms overlook a school play area but during our stay there was no excessive noise.
Wonderful base to explore from

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed 5 nights in Atrium Palace. Location was very good-not in the noisy part of town but in a walking distance to center city, Gotic quarter, Gaudi's casas etc.
Staff was very nice & helpful in any inquiry we needed. Breakfast was very nice with big assortment. Didn't use the SPA even though it looked clean, small & intimate.
Room was very comfortable. We had double room with balcony to the front street & enjoyed it every morning. A good choice.

Room Tip: Room with front side on 6th floor had a balcony. Was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DoritBivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early June prior to leaving on a cruise. We found the place to be very neat and clean with a very kind and helpful staff. The location is very close to Las Ramblas and to the metro. Overall would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. We were unfortunate to be in Barcelona during the taxi strike and so found ourselves scrambling for transportation with several bags to the cruise terminal. The staff was very helpful in detailing a walking/metro/bus route to the terminal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Journeyman659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My friend and I had a beautiful double room with a balcony. I really enjoyed the Spa - pool, jacuzzi and sauna. It was walking distance to everything. Pillows were comfortable but the bed was a little hard for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 568Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#68 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#54 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#48 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#128 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Property: Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing