We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #112 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights before our cruise at the end of June for our anniversary. The hotel was in a great location for our first time in Barcelona. Unfortunately our luggage did not arrive off our flight but when we arrived, our hotel room was stocked with all the necessary toiletries that we needed to freshen up. The room itself was comfortable and extremely clean. All of the staff were really friendly especially Daved & Gorka on reception who made phone calls on our behalf to try to locate our lost luggage and Kevin who cared enough to help organise a surprise bottle of Cava which he delivered to our room on the night of our anniversary. This little touch really helped lift our spirits & meant so much to both of us. The location is perfect. It was near shops, restaurants, public transport and was only a short journey by taxi from the cruise terminal. We will definitely return to Barcelona & this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LornaJ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    798
    174
    52
    24
See reviews for
398
961
59
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We loved our stay. My wife and I were very happy with the cleanliness of the room, the bathroom, the fast internet connection, and the crib for our baby. The service was great, the room was cleaned every day. The location was close to everything around us, restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and the beach, too. We absolutely loved it. The hotel also gave us a discount coupon for the next time we go back there. The staff were amazing, especially Silvana, very patient, professional, and understanding, and accommodating. Nothing was impossible with her.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KurdishCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear KurdishCouple,

Thank you for choosing the Acta Atrium Palace for your stay in Barcelona! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be eficient and helpful. We look forward to being your hosts when you return to Barcelona!

Thanks and best regards,


Front Office Manager,
Acta Atrium Palace ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times, prefer a rear double room with a balcony which they have accommodated us with on our request. Staff are excellent and facilities are great. Location is perfect for access to all the attractions of this fabulous city

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We only stayed one night as a pre-cruise stop. The location is wonderful for shopping, sights and public transportation. We arrived the day before a one day general taxi strike and needed to get to the port for our cruise on that day. The front desk not only gave us great directions for public transportation they kept our bags so we could come back and get them after the strike as the ship was docked an additional day. We got my 81yr old parents the room with the balcony which is apparently first come, first serve. Their room was beautiful, the other rooms are clean and also beautiful but the views are less than desirable. I would definitely return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Acta Atrium Palace for the first 3-4 days of our honeymoon. The staff were very helpful, gave us many recommendations for sights to visit, welcomed us with a bottle of champagne, and helped us with perfect directions to board the Rail to Paris, France. The hotel was exceptionally clean, and spacious for Spain standards. It is an ideal location to Las Ramblas. It was a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel but if you book and pay for a room at the front then make sure that you get one. It is not good value for money if you end up looking at the light tunnel at the back of the hotel overlooking the toilet window of another room!! The staff is helpful, the room is clean, the place was quiet and the breakfast was nice. I stayed 4 days for business in early July of which which one day was dedicated to sightseeing.

Room Tip: If you have booked and paid for a room at the front of this hotel confirm that this is the case by c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Xeni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Xeni D,

Thanks for staying with us and for publishing your review and comments. I'm sorry that your room did not live up to your expectations. We always try to assign our guests to their rooms according their requests, in this case we have obviously did not get it right. If you have plans to come to Barcelona at any point in the future, please contact me directly.

Thanks again and best regards,

Front Office Manager,
Acta Atrium Palace ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights in June. This hotel was in a good location for us. Central to the main attractions, but not right in the main tourist area. To get there from the airport, we took the airport bus (approximately 25 minutes) which dropped us in Placa Catalunga, about a 5-7 minute walk from the hotel. Sagrada Familia was an easy 20-25 minute walk, Ramblas 10 minutes, Casa Battlo 8 minutes, Picasso Museum 20 minutes. It was a 8-10 minute taxi ride to Barcelona Sants railway station (in light traffic).

Our room was on the fourth floor at the back overlooking some playgrounds. There was some noise up until 10pm, but it didn't worry us. The room was clean, air-conditioned and relatively modern, the bed was comfortable, and there was good wifi access. We had the hotel breakfast on a couple of occasions and this was very good. Check-in, check out was efficient. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#55 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#71 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#58 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Property: Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing