We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #113 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Staff in reception and bar very friendly. Rained one day and reception quick with an umbrella. Good location for access to old city, buses and 25 minute walk to Sagrada familia. Room was clean and well appointed, overall exactly what we expected. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room. A little smaller but nice to relax after a day sight seeing before headin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wendyf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Wendyf10,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to publish your kind comments! We are glad that you enjoyed our central location and the hotel services and we would be honoured to be your hosts on occasion of your next visit to Barcelona.

Thanks and best regards,


Front Office Manager,
Acta Atrium Palace ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    808
    179
    53
    24
See reviews for
398
977
61
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was centrally located a few blocks from the city center, shops, restaurants and La Rambla. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with nice bathroom facilities and a sitting area. The only issue was the room was very cold for us and the AC could not be adjusted/turned down, however they did bring us extra blankets. The personnel at the hotel were very helpful, friendly and professional, and spoke excellent English and Spanish. They offered great tourist tips as far as shopping, wine tours, city tours and for a soccer game we attended, and also helped us with the printing of our tickets. Would definitely recommend this hotel for location, comfort and price as well as the excellent staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a great time in the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff very helpful and polite. The hotel is very well situated as it is about 10 mins walk from La Rambla. We had free access to the sauna, the jacuzzi and the swimming pool which was great

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor facing the big avenue, the view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights before our cruise at the end of June for our anniversary. The hotel was in a great location for our first time in Barcelona. Unfortunately our luggage did not arrive off our flight but when we arrived, our hotel room was stocked with all the necessary toiletries that we needed to freshen up. The room itself was comfortable and extremely clean. All of the staff were really friendly especially Daved & Gorka on reception who made phone calls on our behalf to try to locate our lost luggage and Kevin who cared enough to help organise a surprise bottle of Cava which he delivered to our room on the night of our anniversary. This little touch really helped lift our spirits & meant so much to both of us. The location is perfect. It was near shops, restaurants, public transport and was only a short journey by taxi from the cruise terminal. We will definitely return to Barcelona & this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LornaJ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We loved our stay. My wife and I were very happy with the cleanliness of the room, the bathroom, the fast internet connection, and the crib for our baby. The service was great, the room was cleaned every day. The location was close to everything around us, restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and the beach, too. We absolutely loved it. The hotel also gave us a discount coupon for the next time we go back there. The staff were amazing, especially Silvana, very patient, professional, and understanding, and accommodating. Nothing was impossible with her.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KurdishCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear KurdishCouple,

Thank you for choosing the Acta Atrium Palace for your stay in Barcelona! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be eficient and helpful. We look forward to being your hosts when you return to Barcelona!

Thanks and best regards,


Front Office Manager,
Acta Atrium Palace ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times, prefer a rear double room with a balcony which they have accommodated us with on our request. Staff are excellent and facilities are great. Location is perfect for access to all the attractions of this fabulous city

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We only stayed one night as a pre-cruise stop. The location is wonderful for shopping, sights and public transportation. We arrived the day before a one day general taxi strike and needed to get to the port for our cruise on that day. The front desk not only gave us great directions for public transportation they kept our bags so we could come back and get them after the strike as the ship was docked an additional day. We got my 81yr old parents the room with the balcony which is apparently first come, first serve. Their room was beautiful, the other rooms are clean and also beautiful but the views are less than desirable. I would definitely return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#56 of 512 in Barcelona
696 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#68 of 512 in Barcelona
2,003 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#94 of 512 in Barcelona
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#57 of 512 in Barcelona
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Property: Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing