We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Eixample 1864
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
367
428
158
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
428
158
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltwo blocksde graciarooftop poolbusiness tripexcellent breakfastexcellent locationopen the windowcleaned dailyminutes walkingcomfortable roomwould stay againwi fiwithin easy walking distancetop floorvisiting barcelonacentral location
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Plus:
- excellent location,
- friendly and helpfull stuff
- excellent breakfast buffet
- very clean (room, bathroom and halls)
- very good prices

Minus:
- rooms a little noisy (you can hear your room neighbours when are closing the doors or taking a bath)
- till 15:00 you can't get your room (I arrived at 1 o'clock and PM I was forced to wait till 3 o'clock to get the room, but the receptionist was very polite)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTA A, Director General at Catalonia Eixample 1864, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear guest,
thanks in advance for your comments in Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with. Surely, your suggestions will help us to improve in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations in the city, you will be more than welcome. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the extensive breakfast buffet was very good including a chef that made omelettes on request. The rooms were clean and well kept up if not overly luxurious. The location was excellent. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malamany, Director General at Catalonia Eixample 1864, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent in write all this comments about our Hotel. It will help to other guests to know better Hotel catalonia Berna. We are so proud to cover your expectatives. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

the location is very good- 5 min from metro station, 20 min by foot from la rambla street.
there are 2 big supermarkets very close to the hotel.
the breakfast is awesome! we didn't want to leave the dining room ;)
the stuff was very nice and helpfull.
the room and the bathroom very clean.
overall its a great hotel and we sure will come back! very recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sigi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malamany, Director General at Catalonia Eixample 1864, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear guest,
we are so pleased with your comments. Thank you very much for the time you spent with. My staff and me are so proud to have satisfied your expectatives in the Hotel. We hope you visit the city soon, and our Hotel also. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

2 minutes from 2 metro lines. Close to Casa Mila, Plaza catalunya and La Rambla.
Clean room with a nice bathroom.
Our room had stairs inside from the door in.
Friendly and helpful stuff. Free WiFi near the reception, a bit slow thou. Location.
The lock of the safe was broken. took them 3 days to fix it. 3 days our passports and money was kept by the reception...

Room Tip: Our room had stairs inside from the door in.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lev_Tin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malamany, Director General at Catalonia Eixample 1864, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear guest,
thanks for your comments in Trip Advisor. It is the best quality barometer we could have. It helps us to know if we are in the right way. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit the city of Barcelona again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Nice clean hotel in a great location, about 10 mins,walk to cataluyna square. Very central, you can catch metro from catluyna sqare to all the main attractions in the city.
Rooms standard for large european cities, well maintained,clean.best rooms on inside, not on the road side, no airconditioning in the winter months, including march, not very cold so you must open the window for air,so best to get a room on the inside, no noise from the road
Breakfast very good andservice is great and very friendly. It is a small hotel, so no overcrowding.
All the staff speak good english. I recommend this hotel. Great features for central hotel in a very big and popular city.

Room Tip: Room on the inside not facing main road
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackbuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malamany, Director General at Catalonia Eixample 1864, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for writing in Trip Advisor. It helps to my staff and also to new travellers who wants to reserve in our hotel. We are so pleased with your comments. Thank you very much. Do not hesitate to contact us if you visit the city again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews